ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser

SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser

Formulated for sensitive or traumatized skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Reviews
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #1
withcheese
Sacramento, CA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy, heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Too mild

-October 2, 2012
I have aging combination skin and use a lot of products to correct this. I thought a nice gentle cleanser would be a good fit for my night routine. While this cleanser is definitely gentle, it was so mild that it really couldn't handle simple makeup removal. After every use, I feel like I have to use a secondary cleanser (like a makeup remover cloth) in order to get my skin clean enough for my night product regimen. If you don't wear make up and have sensitive, dry skin, this is probably going to work great for you. For someone like me who really needs a performance cleanser, this was not effective.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #2
skinguru
florida
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy, heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Didn't care for this

-July 25, 2012
Very very heavy, even when using a small amount. Never felt like my combo skin was clean. Made me breakout. Its saving grace was the nice citrus fragrance.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #3
maryfran
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

wonderful cleanser for mature, dry skin

-March 1, 2012
I have used this cleanser for a few years now and really love it. It is very creamy and has a wonderful light citrus scent. It is so gentle and is perfect for my dry, sensitive skin. I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #4
Skinceuticalgal
Southern Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Skinceuticals Gentle Cleanser is the best

-July 9, 2011
I have used nothing but skinceutical products for over 8 years now and my skin has never looked better! I will soon be 61 and people who do not know me swear it is a lie! I will never change!
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #5
CynthiaJ
San Ramon, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, great price and value
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Skinceuticals gentle cleanser

-March 6, 2011
I bought this product to try because I liked some of the other product line. I was very pleasantly surprised by the slightly orange fragrance. No mention of this in the marketing. Too bad, because it is a nice feature. While most products with a fragrance can be harsh, this one is smooth and gentle. It is creamy, yet lightweight. A small amount will cleanse thoroughly and leave your skin feeling smooth.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #6
Karleen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Hard Working Gentle Cleanser

-July 9, 2007
I've used Skin Medica Gentle and Neutrogena Gentle cleansers after microderm, and they just don't feel clean and leave makeup behind. I went to a new clinic and she used the SkinCeuticals and even filled a little bottle for me to take home. It smells fresh, like citrus, and it gets the job done. Not perfect for makeup like "regular" cleansers, but does a better job of it than any gentle cleanser I've tried.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #7
Tara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

perfect!

-March 26, 2006
I have to disagree with the other review and say that this cleans my face great! I have sensitive/dry skin and this works perfect! You may have to use a little more cleanser to remove eye makeup but not much. Leaves my skin so soft and clean and does not irritate it at all. I tried the foaming cleanser too and this works way better on removing makeup and feeling soft.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #8
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Brilliant!

-July 4, 2005
This cleanser is great. It cleans well whilst not stripping my skin of moisture. The smell is fantastic as well, a gentle orange flower scent.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #9
Gina, North Carolina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Love it

-June 26, 2005
This customer did not provide a text review.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #10
Nicole
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Formulated for my skin!

-February 6, 2005
My skin is ultra sensitive, so I very rarely gunk my face with make-up. I use warm water on a soft cloth to remove this cleanser after I massaged it in well. It didn't strip my skin, break it out or hurt. I had a doctor use this same method of cleansing my irritated skin. For those that need or wear make-up, clean it off with a make-up remover and then use this as directed. It's a gently cleanser and it works for my soft skin.
SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser Review #11
Noelle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

TOO PERFUMEY

-December 19, 2004
I did not like this cleanser. It does not remove makeup by any stretch of the imagination, and for my ultra, ultra, red, inflammed skin, the smell is too perfumey for me, and my skin felt a little tight after using.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com