ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Simply Clean

SkinCeuticals Simply Clean

Gently removes impurities, excess oils, and makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Reviews
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #1
nesslmatt
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Formula Change?

-February 18, 2014
I have been a faithful user of this cleanser for many years and have liked the ease of removing all my makeup and cleansing at the same time. I always used Simply Clean on my eye makeup and never had any problems until my last purchase. I'm not sure if they made a change to the formula but now my eyes burn terribly if I get anywhere near my eyes with it.
It is a good cleanser for oily skin, only made me a little tight in the winter. I would probably continue to use if it weren't for the problem with my eyes.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #2
SkinFan85
Pros: lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

SO Refreshing

-September 8, 2012
I am a huge skincueticals fan and tried this after remaining unsatisfied with drug store face wash. LOVE it- super refreshng and I feel super clean after.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #3
SunnyFL
Orlando, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, feels clean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product!!!

-October 27, 2010
I love this product! I was looking for a product that made my skin feel clean and found Simply Clean in June 2006 and have been using ever since. I have received several complements that my skin looks great including one today. Thank you Skin Ceuticals!
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #4
Jen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It

-January 10, 2009
This product is great for end-of-day cleansing. Cleans deep down and leaves skin soft, not tight. I'm 51, oily/combo and Skinceuticals is BY FAR the best skin care line I've ever used.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #5
go
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

it's alright

-January 2, 2008
i have oily skin with occasional breakouts and this cleanser is nothing to write home about. it didn't help much to prevent breakouts. for the price, i'd use something else. but for someone with normal skin, this may be a decent cleanser to use.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #6
Melissa
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Recommend it.

-August 16, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #7
Kelly R
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Too Strong

-March 1, 2007
I found this cleanser was too harsh & left my skin feeling irritated.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #8
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this

-November 17, 2006
I started using SkinCeuticals about 3 months ago and have seen great results. I purchased everything the reviewer mentioned that "wasted tons of money" I can relate, I love everthing. It's an investment but if it works it's money well spent.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #9
Rochelle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Simply Not Clean

-August 3, 2006
I used this product for about a month. While it left my skin with a very clean feeling at first, not long after my skin seemed very oily. My overall result was clogged pores.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #10
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommend

-July 19, 2006
This is the best daily cleanser for oily skin! I have been using this cleanser and is one of THE BEST on the market.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #11
Carol
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Superior

-March 8, 2006
I've used this product for 3+ years after it was recommended by an aesthecian at a pricey salon. It is a great cleanser and doesn't clog pores or over dry the skin. After I use the cleanser, I apply Skinceuticals C serum and can feel it going to work on my skin immediately. I used Serum 20 for 2.5 years, then switched to Serum CE Ferulic since I'm now in my 40's. Either product, Serum 20 or CE Ferulic is outstanding. I threw away tons of money on other products prior to using Skinceuticals, I will never use anything but Skinceuticals again. I also use B5 gel, Intense Line Defense, Skin Firming Cream, and just ordered the clay masque. I can't wait to receive my next shipment!! Skinceuticals products CANNOT be beat with the results that they give.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #12
Satisfied
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-January 14, 2006
Smells great! Feels great, it really is simply clean. Perfect for troublesome skin.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #13
Rose
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great cleanser

-December 14, 2005
I started using it after it was recommended by a professionnal. I have a oily skin prone to acne. This cleanser is gentle on my face. I use the toner after and also the phyto corrective gel. I've been asked for my skincare since then!
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #14
Amber
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Oh my!

-June 23, 2005
This Cleanser is wonderful, I have never ever used a mild cleanser that cleans so well. I wear Dermablend makeup and it cleaned it instantly Very little goes a long way. I finally found the perfect cleanser after 10 years!!!!!!!
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #15
skinprofusion
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Superb

-March 19, 2005
LOVE IT, I have very sensitive skin but it's combo/oily and it's perfect doesn't burn, or strip the skin.
SkinCeuticals Simply Clean Review #16
sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great acne cleanser

-February 24, 2004
Great cleanser didn't dry out my skin and cleared up my acne
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com