ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Phyto+

SkinCeuticals Phyto+

An advanced lightening formula to diminish discoloration and improve overall skin health.
Average Customer Rating:
3.519 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Reviews
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #1
vivaglam
Pros: lightweight
Cons: too expensive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Skin Type:oily

No real improvement.

-May 15, 2014
One person who was doing my facials recommended this product for dark spots on my face. Initially, I thought it was working because a couple of my dark spots peeled off my face within the first week. Unfortunately, my face started breaking out and itching really badly during my use of this product, therefore I no longer feel comfortable using it.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #2
NurseNancy
San Diego
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-April 6, 2012
I started using this product to help fade some sun spots. It soaks in nicely and doesn't take too much time to dry. After about 2 weeks I noticed an all over brightness to my skin, and my sun spots have faded. They aren't gone, but noticeably lightened. I also have a problem with redness and this green product has helped with that too. Would highly recommend.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #3
Miya
New York
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works

-October 12, 2011
Great product for uneven skin. After a month you will see the difference.
Just works to get rid of blemish, great under eye and for scars.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #4
BEbea
Austin, TX
Cons: heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A totally waste

-October 10, 2011
After almost a year of using this product I believe I can give it a review. So far the worst product that I have ever tried. I have a light brown spot on my face, close to my right eye and my physician recommended this product but I can say it does not work at all. During this year I've used for short times HQ and that ingredient works wonderfully. Others products with Kojic Acid as Mela D, work better and for less price. Unless one wants to look like Shrek and waste money I don't recommend this product.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #5
ShellyB
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It really does work!

-July 28, 2011
A product that truly works! Let's face it, none of us got hyper pigmentation overnight, so there is no product on the market that works in a few weeks. I have been using this product at night for a year now and have been able to lighten my dark spots at least 75%. It's even lighted a dark birthmark under my chin that people have always thought was "dirt". Now you can't even see these spots/patches under my makeup. The product is not harsh nor does it bleach out your skin. It absorbs immediately and makes your skin feel smooth, it's like using a conditioner. Being a light based serum, it also goes really far, I get 6 - 7 smonths out of a bottle. I recommend it to many people!! You'll get the results you want, but you just have to stick with it. I was so fond of this product that I had to invest in other products in the Skin Ceutical line and have yet to be disappointed any anything. These are products that truly deliver on their promises!
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #6
TOBY
NJ
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-September 13, 2010
Prepare to look like Shrek if you use this. It turns your skin green! I didn't see any difference in the couple spots I was trying to lighten either....
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #7
Miaka
MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Doesn't work

-May 25, 2010
I almost emptied the bottle, but did not see any results.The one good thing is that this product did not irritate my sensitive skin.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #8
knbrooks728
Springfield, VA
Pros: need very little
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product!

-November 18, 2009
I am an African-American woman with deep red-brown skin and when I get a blemish, the result is hyperpigmentation. This product begins to fade the marks within 2 days and I use it until they are gone. I recommended it to a friend (with an even darker complexion) who had moles removed and it worked so well she called to thank me profusely.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #9
Nel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

You will see results!!

-June 1, 2008
After reading a lot of reviews from products for discolorations, I decided to buy this one and I am so glad that I did. I have been using it for about 3 weeks as per directions in the bottle and I have really seen an improvement in my sun damage skin. . Looking forward in seeing more improvement over time.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #10
Lisa
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Mixed Results

-March 19, 2008
This product was recommended to me by my facialist to fade light freckling and reduce redness caused by acne and cleansing. Even with regular and liberal use, I dont' think it has done much in the way of fading sun damage, but it is soothing to my sensitive skin, and helps reduce the redness and irritation of breakouts, and seems to quicken the healing process. Things don't seem as red for as long as they used to before using it.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #11
Sheree
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Doesnt work

-January 16, 2008
Used practically the whole bottle and no improvement. Was a waste of money
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #12
Ahreum
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very good product.

-October 25, 2007
I have fair skin and am prone to hyperpigmentation. I have have freckles and get dark marks if scratch or hurt my skin. I've tried the peter thomas roth lightening product, one from bliss, and a few others and this has worked best for me so far. My skin is sensitive and the bliss product stung my cheeks a bit but I don't feel a thing using this. I've used it for 1/2 a month now, morning and night. I put it all over my face because the dark spots are scattered all over. My face looks a bit brighter already. I'm surprised that it's showing this soon. Since it's an over the counter product, I figured it'll take at least a month to show so I'm very happy with this product.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #13
AmyS
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Did not work

-July 22, 2007
I wanted it to work - I love the other products by SkinCeuticals. I was patient as the other posters suggested - but now the bottle is done (about 5 months) and I still have terrible hyperpigmentation on my forehead which was unaffected by the Phyto+. I have olive skin - maybe that is the problem, who knows, but it did not work.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #14
cj
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Very little effect

-July 7, 2007
I have been using this faithfully for 3 months. I have seen very little effect. Hyperpigmentation from hormones has decreased very little. I will finish the bottle and not buy another.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #15
Kyle, Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-January 22, 2007
I have acne scars from cystic acne and sun damage from spending years in the tanning salon. I have been using this for about a year now and I can't believe what a difference it has made. The sun damage is not even visable anymore! It hasn't done much for my acne scars, but I can tell that they fade sooner since I've been using this product. You do need to use it twice a day and give it a few months.
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #16
Jeannette
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best All-Around

-October 6, 2006
I still have breakouts in my mid-40's, need a super-moisturizer to counter-act my shriveling skin & now liver spots threaten to turn me into a spotted cheetah!!! Phyto+ is a miracle product for me. The calming & anti-bacterial properties dramatically reduces breakouts. The hylaraunic acid in Phyto+ moisturizes like a dream! I live a pretty dry area of California, yet my skin always looks soft & healthy now. The lines across my forehead are actually becoming less noticable! It's super slow to work on those leaopard-like age spots, and some of mine seem to be very stubborn, but there is some improvement there, too. At least I'm not popping up with any new ones. All around, it's the best single product I've discovered for my skin issues. I love this stuff!
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #17
Danielle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Stick with it

-July 22, 2006
I am an esthetician in a dermatology clinic. This product is outstanding, but you have to stick with it at least two months two times a day. It is best suited for skin Fitzpatrick types I-III. If you have more ethnic skin, I would recommend trying at first, an 2% hydroquinone and then progress to a 4%. Also, ladies..this works great for hyperpigmentation above the upper lip!
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #18
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Results!

-July 12, 2006
I began to acqure hyperpigmintation on more forehead due to the birth control I am using. This combined with the Skin Ceuticals 30 SPF my skin is looking much better. The hyperpigmintation is not completely gone, but definetly improved. I would encourage anyone to try it!
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #19
mr
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

patience

-May 18, 2006
I dont know why people expect results overnight, that not gonna happen, if your looking for something to lighten dark pigment and are realistic about it this is a great product, very safe and friendly and with continued use it will be effective, so keep with it twice a day everyday ..
SkinCeuticals Phyto+ Review #20
Lillith
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent results

-March 11, 2006
I'm a lifelong sun bunny. At 50, I've been using Phyto + almost 2 years. Brown spots and irregular patches of pigment are a non issue. Stay with it, it DOES work.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com