ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Eye Balm

SkinCeuticals Eye Balm

Formulated to counter moisture loss, collagen breakdown, and free radical damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Reviews
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #1
SkinCeuticalsfan
Dry AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing Product

-December 31, 2011
A dermatologist recommended this eye balm to me due to constant flaking below my lower lid. After using this daily for a little over a week, my dryness subsided. I also dab a small amount under my eye prior to using a corrector for dark circles...amazing results. A wee bit pricey but well worth it. One jar lasts me for several months.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #2
techjan
Georgetown, IN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great eyecream

-May 14, 2011
So far I have been very pleased with this product. It absorbs quickly with no greasy residue and feels really smooth going on.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #3
Virginia
Birmingham, Alabama
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:sensitive

Eye Cream for sensitive skin

-February 22, 2011
I have extremely sensitive skin and this is the only eye cream I have found that does not irritate my eyes. I absolutely love it!
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #4
patoo
Houston, Texas
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Worst product I ever purchase for the money

-January 27, 2011
Cream looked fine when I opened it but as soon as I put my finger in the jar to use it, a liquid came up. I had to use a Q-tip to mix it up. I assumed all its elements got separated but after this I HAVE NOT SEE any results and I have to keep mixing the cream !!
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #5
artcoord1
los angeles
Cons: actually dries out the eye area
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not enough moisture

-April 16, 2010
I have used SkinCeutical products before and am always very pleased with the results. This eye cream, however, was a disappointment. I found it went on very rich, but as soon as it was absorbed, I found the under eye area to be too dry to apply my concealer! I had to apply another under eye cream on top of this to give me the moisture needed.
If you have deep set eyes and need to use concealer, I would not recommend this product.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #6
judyl
Ohio
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Most amazing eye cream

-December 25, 2009
I am 58 with very sensitive skin to many products. This is the only eye cream that I've been able to use and I love the results. I've had friends comment that I have no under eye bags
or puffiness..if I would skip using one day they'd be very noticeable.
I use morning and night and could not live without this wonderful eye cream.
Gentle and effective! A little goes a long way. Thankful to have!
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #7
MARY1010
Chicago, IL
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Cons: slightly burns
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good eye cream, but..................

-November 20, 2009
This seems to be a good eye cream,..works well on puffiness, brightening eye area,.too soon to tell about firmness & fine lines. I would have given it 5 stars except it burns my eyes a little. don't know why because it says it's gentle,..but when I put it around my eyes, they tear a little. Hopefully my eyes will get accustomed to it,.because I don't want to return it.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #8
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great eye cream!

-June 29, 2009
This is easily one of the better eye creams out there. It moisturizes without being greasy, is gentle around the eyes, and prevents makeup from caking. Fine lines are kept at bay. I have tried many differet eye creams and this one is a standout. Wish it weren't so darn expensive, though!
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #9
Carla
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this stuff

-July 8, 2008
I am 33, a surgical resident, and work 80-105 hrs a week, staying awake for 30 hrs straight several times a week and living with little sleep. I have been using this cream for the past 2 years day and night and haven't seen even a hint of fine lines or crows feet. I use it AM and PM. It works well under makeup, and gives me no problems with my contacts. Highly recommend to prevent signs of aging!
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #10
GME
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend!

-April 17, 2008
This is the best eye cream I have ever used and I have tried many! The price may seem high, but it lasts much longer than other eye creams. It has a slight reflective radiance which seems to mute the lines around my eyes. A little goes a long way. It does reduce the puffiness. After using this, I wouldn't use anything else!
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #11
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for Dry Skin!

-October 1, 2007
This is a great eye cream. I have slightly dry skin and this has the perfect amount of moisture for me. I have noticed a significant difference in the way my eyes look in just a week and a half. It's a little expensive and I'll have to see how long it lasts before I decide to reorder but I'm sure I will. I haven't used anything I like as much as this.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #12
Cindy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not for 30 or older with fair skin

-September 18, 2007
I didn't think that this eye cream was very moisturizing for someone in their early thirties. My skin is very fair and it left a yellowish tint around my eyes where I applied the cream. I would not purchase this product again.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #13
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

-October 5, 2006
Highly recommend this eye cream. Not only does it moisturize but it also reduces my puffiness significantly.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #14
Mel
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good, but a little pricy...

-August 3, 2006
It is a great moisturizing eye cream, but for the price, there are other eye creams out there that are just as good or even better.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #15
Sandy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this!

-June 9, 2006
It has added unbelievable moisture around my eyes. The fine lines I had hava faded. I love this eye balm.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #16
RONDA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

PERFECT

-February 15, 2006
THIS EYE CREAM REALLY IS PERFECT, IT GOES ON PERFECT, AND IT FEELS PERFECT ON MY EYES. I LIKE USING IT WITH THE EYE GEL.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #17
L. Russell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-February 4, 2006
This is a great eye cream. Moisturizes without being greasy. It is quickly absorbed, leaving skin soft. It's not to heavy of a moisturizer.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #18
oana
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

good moisturizer

-December 21, 2005
I have been using it for 4 months now and what I can say is that it is a good moisturizer. I like it because it is light and it get absorbed easilly. I do not see any improvement, but I guess it prevents other damages. I use it alternatively with eye renewal gel. During the day I use Dermalogica total eye care because it has some concealer and spf 15.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #19
MARY
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

overrated

-November 2, 2005
This stuff really stings my eyes. No more than 1/2 after I put it on,.my eyes start to tear. I don't see an improvement in my eye area. I have been using it for almost 2 months only because I don't want to waste my money,..but I have to stop because my eyes are so irritated.
SkinCeuticals Eye Balm Review #20
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE best eye cream

-July 11, 2005
Like most of us on this site, we don't mind spending top dollar if we see an improvement. This is by far the best eye cream I have ever used, and I've used those that cost twice this amount. I wear contacts and there is no problem with greasiness or creasing with concealer. I also use the Eye Renewal Gel at night which I love.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com