ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

First tissue repairing complex containing growth factors found in normal, healthy skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.779 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
16
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Reviews
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #1
Jane P.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Smell Is Not That Bad

-January 12, 2009
I don't think the smell of this product is that bad. The main thing is that it works!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #2
Kimberly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great product

-December 28, 2008
I have to admit that the first time I smelled this product, it shocked me (not in a good way). However, I got used to it quickly and this product is really great. I see a difference in the tone and texture of my skin, and my skin was pretty good already. Therefore, to see a difference this fast (5 days) really surprises me. I am using this TNS Recovery Complex in combo with the other SkinMedica products (eye creams, vitamin C, retinol, night cream) and I really like the results I see. I used to use Sothys Secrets products for about 1yr, but decided to switch due to their lack of disclosure about their key ingredients. I plan to stick with SkinMedica given the results I see thus far - I am amazed at the difference in a short time.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #3
ruth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

happy for years

-October 4, 2008
A friend gave me this as a Christmas present 2 years ago, and I won't go without. I know I have good skin, but no one thinks I'm 52. I never noticed the smell, saw the effects almost immediately, and I get the product to last almost 6 months per bottle. Maybe everyone who doesn't like it or the smell is just using too much. Yes, for the first 3 months you use it twice a day, but after you are only supposed to use it once a day. Don't slather it on your face, use a single pump, maybe two,and use it in conjunction with other remedies. I use Revaleskins coffeeberry day creme during the day, Prevage over it at night, and I get excellent results.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #4
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Five stars? Yes indeed

-September 27, 2008
I use TNS RC for a year and now I always keep one extra in stock. This is simply the only product that turns your skin from a bad night's look to a glowing complexion in seconds. It unifies skin's tone, firms and irons the small lines (does wonders around the eyes, where I use it together with Relastin eyes). I have oily skin, so I use it in the morning only with the Skinmedica's environmental defence sunscreen (exellent combination for me). And my last tip for serious results: combine morning use of TNS complex with evening use of Skinceuticals c e ferulic (excellent product too).
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #5
Sandy W.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

See the difference

-July 17, 2008
I am into my 2nd month with this. I no longer notice the fragrance. I noticed that the fine lines below my eyes have gone. My overall skin condition is improved. The moisture level is improved also. I also use the dermal repair cream at night. I will continue to use this product and recommend it
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #6
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Get over the scent issue!

-July 12, 2008
Too many reviews concentrating on the scent. O. k., it's a little "off," but a natural human scent (read the ingredients) and it does dissipate within minutes. Instead, look what it does within a couple of weeks! I just went back to this after using Z Bigatti Restoration for awhile. The latter has not done well for me in hot, humid weather, so I am saving it for fall. This is truly an original treatment, and I prefer it combined with TNS Vitamin C and sunscreen in the morning, and the Retinol cream in the evening, but the Nouricel is essential, so if that is what you can afford, apply it before your own regimen. I have two less pronounced major lines with only two weeks of use. I know we're all different, and this may not work for everyone as quickly. However, a slightly different scent shouldn't put anyone off this, especially when it works so well!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #7
Linda
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not impressed

-June 17, 2008
I have used it for 60 days religiously and find little difference.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #8
DB
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Made no difference

-June 13, 2008
Stinky stuff and made no visable difference. I am not sure why it is so expensive and popular! Maybe good advertising? Very dissapointed especially after paying that price.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #9
Mary
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good for burns

-June 12, 2008
I had a big chemical burn on my face from using too many skin lightening products for my acne scars. This product quickly and effectively helped the skin grow back and left no scar. It also reduced the fine lines around my eyes and forehead. I do recommend this product for anyone with sensitive skin.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #10
christopher
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE

-May 31, 2008
I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS.THE SMELL HAS NEVER BOTHERED ME,AND IS MUCH BETTER THAN THE OLDER FORMULA.ABSOLUTELY A MUST HAVE TO ADD TO YOUR REGIMEN.DON'T EXPECT MIRACLES OR AN OVERNIGHT SUCCESS.IT TOOK A WHILE FOR ME TO REALLY SEE HEALTHY SKIN.I ADD IT TO MY OTHER KINERASE AND SKINCEUTICALS PRODUCTS.WORKS BEST FOR ME IN CONJUCTION WITH A TOPICAL VITAMIN C.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #11
Shalini
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing product

-May 18, 2008
Agreed that the product is expensive but it delivers results. Have been using it religiously for 1 year now and the product does what it claims. Don't expect overnight miracles however, it took me 5 months to notice visible effects. Best of all, it does not cause acne and most of the anti wrinkle products out there are quite heavy for my skin. No wonder TNS has been on the what's hot list for a long time. Many people would have mixed opinions about the product, but then again it depends upon your entire skin care regimen and how your skin reacts to this product. It is definitely worth a try.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #12
Michelle L.
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Average results for Too Much $$$$$

-April 25, 2008
I used up 142.00 worth of product in a month, and saw little in the way of results. Other products I have used for less money have been just as effective. At the rate I spend on this, after one year, I'd have almost paid for Thermage, and it lasts longer with more dramatic results. Don't waste your money; use Cellex C or Aminogenesis.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #13
Elizabeth
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

So expensive!

-March 18, 2008
I've used this product for just over a month. I liked what it did for my skin but can't believe the bottle is already empty. I have another product - Colorscience that I use every day and it has lasted much, much longer!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #14
Stella
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

smells not so bad at all

-February 28, 2008
Maybe I am weird, I was expecting it smells really really stinky according to so many reviewers. It didn't smell bad at all to me. I just like the way it feels after I put on my moisturizer. However, it is too much overpriced with too little amount makes me disappointed. Overall, I really like it.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #15
Tracy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Smells Really Bad

-February 8, 2008
I just purchased this product so I can not comment if it works because I have only been using it for a week. I can handle a lot of smells but this product smells worse that anything i could imagine. I will finish the bottle but i will not purchase again because the smell is terrible and it lingers for a few hours. Its smells really gross.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #16
Kelli
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

So far so good...

-January 22, 2008
I just started using the Recovery complex, so did not give it 5 stars, but having tried many anti-aging products lately and was immediately impressed with the results of this product after the first few applications. I have read a lot of the other reviews here: yes it smells and yes it is very expensive. But from what I can tell so far it really makes my skin look younger, dewier & less wrinkled. Some reviews were disappointed that the results weren't long-lasting or drastic. In my opinion, if that is what your expectation is, perhaps you should consider looking past a bottle and towards cosmetic surgery instead!!
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #17
Jean Sucec
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Superb!

-January 6, 2008
This product does everything it says it will do and I will never go without it. The results are well worth the smell, and after a short while you get use to the smell. Just wish it would not keep going up in price! Keep an extra bottle on hand.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #18
aral
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

i don't like it!

-December 29, 2007
terrible
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #19
Catherine
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

too much hype

-November 6, 2007
I bought this after reading all the glowing recommendations. I saw absolutely no change. I have tried lots of products but this was the most disappointing considering the cost.
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex Review #20
Pat
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Didn't work for me

-October 19, 2007
I tried it for about a month and saw no difference in my skin. It didn't hurt it, but didn't help any either.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com