ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium

Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium

Pale tint with SPF 30 protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Reviews
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #1
lalatrue
Switzerland
Pros: lightweight
Cons: packaging
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Issue with dispenser

-February 24, 2013
I can't say much about quality of this product because I could not get it out of the bottle. I knew that this product has packaging issues from the previous reviews but I thought that I will make it work. Well, I gave up my attempts after a week of shaking it.
If you need sufficient spf in a powder form, I would recommend you to buy a good pressed powder instead, so you are in control of how much and where to apply. And you can apply it much faster and easier on the go than with this "on-the-go" product. I would not rely on it for a serious sun protection either, the layer is simply too sheer. This contains dimethicone btw, is not a mineral veil.
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #2
eleedee
High desert
Pros: lightweight, portable
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Cheaper than correcting sun damage later, right?

-June 17, 2012
This is an expensive little sunscreen, but once you have the brush, you can order refills for quite a bit less.
What makes it worthwhile to me is that it's so easy to keep in my purse and apply. That plus it being a powder makes it easy for me to refresh my sunscreen protection throughout the day, which is almost invaluable. I can't get new skin at any price, and treatments to decrease sun damage are $$$$$.
I like that this is a physical, not chemical, sunscreen, that it's lightweight and nearly invisible, and that it's sheer enough that I don't need a mirror to apply.
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #3
christynicole
Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, goes on nicely over makeup, great for touch ups, great customer service
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Customer Service and Great Product

-April 16, 2012
I have been using the Colorescience Sunforgettables brush for several years and love the product! I had been purchasing from a competitor of Skin Store that had very poor customer service, did not delivery on time and very long wait time every time I called customer support (even to place an order). I was able to very easily place an order with Skin Store the last time that I was let down by the competitor. An online support rep even gave me a code for a discount to match the promo that the other company was offering. Product arrived right on time as promised and I was very satisfied with the experience!
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #4
Jano
Boston NA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, easy to apply, easy to re-apply
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Face Sunscreen ever!

-July 27, 2011
The Colorscience Sunforgettable applies like makeup that you simply brush on. It totally protects from the sun (SPF 30) and is easy to carry in your purse or pocket. It lasts for months and I use it liberally and daily year-round and would never leave home without it! So convenient and goes over makeup.Well worth the money. Amazing product!
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #5
AnnM
southern New England
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, easy to sue, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

TOP 10 PRODUCTS OF DECADE

-February 27, 2011
I STARTED USING THIS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. The true test came playing summer sports. The product stays on and protects. I love it. I recently introduced it to friends while on a trip. They were ecstatic at the coverage and ease of use. I now send as gifts..a great gift!! Thank you.
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #6
Liss
Queensland, Australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

The Best Sunscreen

-December 6, 2010
This sunscreen is the best sunscreen I have ever used. Living in Central Queensland (Australia) and working in a harsh climate I need a great sunscreen. This is the best. So easy to apply and no grease. Will be ordering this in bulk.
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #7
talon38
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: rubs off
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Rubs off

-May 30, 2010
It is not true that the powder does not rub off; it does and it stains clothing.
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #8
Prestidigitator
San Francisco CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Great product for a guy...

-July 17, 2009
This is a great sunscreen for those of us who don't want a shiny, greasy face (I find even the "ultrasheer" lotions are too shiny). It also helps absorb oil on my nose, and the slight tint helps even out discolorations and large pores. I thought it might exacerbate acne, but it hasn't. Recommended.
Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF 30 Brush Perfectly Clear Medium Review #9
Mike
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic

-August 18, 2008
I have perhaps found the perfect sun tan protection. I have oily skin and this not only gives me great sun protection but helps reduce the oily skin look. The greatest product I have bought so far from the Skin Store and overall a close second to sliced bread as a product. The only complaint is that the brush cleaner did not come with the product and I had difficulty ordering from the Skin Store web site.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com