ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for PCA SKIN Clearskin

PCA SKIN Clearskin

This moisturizer is scientifically formulated to help soothe irritation, fight bacteria and inhibit breakouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
PCA SKIN Clearskin Reviews
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #1
Sandycg71
Baghdad/Chicago
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great stuff

-December 30, 2010
When I had an issue with acne when I deployed to Iraq due to all the dust...this was a skin saver for me...
To the poster below, this is an acne clearing moisturizer...it is topical and you just use it like an other moisturizer after your cleansing and toner routine (I use Clearskin for Sensitive Skin toner...cheap and VERY good). I was a manager of a medical spa and we sold Clearskin there so I know 100% that it is a moisturizer that you apply to your face and leave on. Make sure to use sunscreen though as it has none. For very bad acne, PCA has a cleanser that is good but harsh called PCA SKIN BPO 5% Cleanser. Hope that helps.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #2
rsqwyf
Chico, CA.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

unsure of how to aoply

-October 31, 2010
When I first read ."LoveToLookPretty"'s review, I wasn't really sure what she meant by applying with a sponge and then rinsing it off. No where have I found that in the directions or on the website. Is this accurate? I have just been applying it and leaving it on for years now. Can someone else chime in on that as well.
Thanks a lot.......:....
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #3
LoveToLookGood
Chicago
Pros: clears acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Miracle in a Jar !!!

-April 24, 2010
I have had active acne for over 4 decades! I used to be clear about 2 weeks out of a year. I tried Accutaine, Proactive, Tetracycline, Dr. Hauseka, EVERYTHING. I had given up all hope and resigned myself that I'd be in my casket with acne.
Then my facialist asked me what was going on with my face...it was dry and flaky from the Proactiv. She handed me a jar of Clearskin and said, "buy this." I did. I didn't even use if for 2 weeks, then I did. OMG.
I have not had acne since. Sure every once in awhile I get one zit, but it goes away quickly. This happens maybe once a month. You have to put the Clearskin on with the sponge and water and let it dry on your face for 2 minutes and rinse off. I've kept my fingers off of my face during the day too. Now I am happy and people rave about my smooth skin..."porcelain" is what they say! IT IS THE BEST STUFF EVER!!
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #4
skinaddict
NYC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for sensitive skin

-April 14, 2010
I have normally oily acne prone skin which is now in flux because of all the acids, retinoids I am using which as made it dry, sensitive, and still oily in certain parts. So I need a moisturizer that will not break me out or grease me up or leave my skin parched. This is the 2nd time I have purchased the product and it is my go to for soothing moisture. I do have to layer it on though since it is not made for dry skin. A definite repurchase and comes at a solid if not cheap price.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #5
emmy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works for me

-September 19, 2008
It took about a week to notice the difference and you have to be consistent using it but I love what it does for my skin. I am very oily and never believed in moisturing oily skin but after deciding not skip that step, my skin cleared up dramatically and this product is part of that regimen. I can only use it at night though and I would not dream of using it in the day unless I had very dry skin. I wake up with soft smooth clear skin every day now.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #6
Erin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works best with other PCA products

-July 2, 2008
I have suffered from pretty severe nodular acne since I was 16. Though ALA treatments significantly helped my acne problem I longed for perfectly clear skin. PCA has done the trick! I use clearskin with PCA's oily skin facewash, exfoliator, and gentle toner and they keep my skin looking great. I first tried clearskin while using Murad's facewash and spot treatment and I don't think it worked as effectively until I purchased the whole PCA line. (I have found this is true of almost all skin products- they work best when you use the whole line instead of piecing things together...) I have to keep a supply as well- the minute I stop my regimen I'll get a little pimple or three.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #7
iri
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Didn't work

-March 13, 2008
I have very oily skin and when I apply it at the begining is fine but after 1 hour I have a lot of oil on my forehead. I have been using it during the day and I didnt wear make up or SPF cream .So just by itself is not working for my oily skin prone to breakouts.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #8
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

At last!

-March 5, 2008
Finally, I have found a product that reduces AND prevents blemishes while not causing dry, flaky, irritated skin. Works better than any topical acne medication I have ever used (retin-A, differin) and keeps skin moisturized. I have tried many, many products and this is one of the few I would highly recommend.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #9
lea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product

-December 4, 2007
I really love this product. I have oily sensitive skin that is prone to breakout. I use clearskin at night and this cream not only moisturizes without any oily residue, but also helps reduce and prevent further breakouts. I've been using it for about one year and will continue to use it!
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #10
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect Lightweight Moisturizer

-November 16, 2007
I have slightly oily skin that can break out if I use heavy moisturizer. I have been using this product for 3 months and am extremely happy with it. Very lightweight and doesnt clog pores at all. Also the price is great. Oh and best of all it lives up to its purpose and provides great hydration. You must try!
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #11
Amanda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for adult break-outs!

-October 24, 2007
I've had a hard time finding a product that treats adult acne without causing dry, flaky skin. This product is a winner; not only does it work well under make-up, but if I put it on all over at night, I wake up looking radiant. Love it.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #12
Amy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

allergic reaction

-March 12, 2007
I think I might be allergic to this product as my skin is in a really bad condition, its dry and red and irritated and itchy, when I wash it off the ichiness goes away. will persist for abit longer but don't think its the product for me.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #13
Victoria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It REALLY Works!

-October 31, 2006
I have incorporated this product in with my routine skincare regime and use it nightly before bedtime. In the morning, breakouts are non existant...a miracle! I have extremely sensitive skin with an oily problematic T-Zone, and this product did not cause any redness or undue sensitivity. Before I purchased, I contacted the company directly and they confirmed they do NOT participate in animal testing, so that made me feel even better about buying it. Highly recommend.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #14
liz
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

... and the zits were gone!

-September 28, 2006
Yesterday, although it's been forever since I got a zit, I broke out in a few spots. Before bed, i washed with Phaze 31 BPO cleanser, slathered on a layer of clearskin, and this morning, my face was completely clear. YAY! Can't live without PCA!
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #15
Maureen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful product

-July 28, 2006
I have struggled with adult acne for several years now. Acne treatment products usually dry out my skin and moisturizers cause breakout but this clears the skin and moisturizes it. My skin looks better than it has in years.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #16
Minda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Another best cream from PCA

-May 19, 2006
Try this and in 2 days my stubborn pimples dried out.Will use it now and forever.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #17
Lauren
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!!

-January 26, 2006
This is a wonderful product! I use this as my mosturizer and usually put on an SPF mosturizer if I am going to be out in the sun. It is very light and doesnt make my skin feel or look oily.
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #18
Charlotte
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-November 18, 2005
I love this product. I truly believe it has helped clear my skin & prevent breakouts. It feels so good on my face & it absorbs quickly. I even like the smell. :)
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #19
Nicole
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Love it

-August 18, 2005
I started using this for adult acne that I have had for 3 years now. It definitely makes a difference. My skin is less inflamed and my breakouts are few and far between. I use this after the blemish bar
PCA SKIN Clearskin Review #20
kl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-March 24, 2005
I tried Proactiv, neutrogena, clearasil but this was the only product that cleared my skin without drying it out.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com