ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel

Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel

A soothing eye gel for fine lines and puffiness.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Reviews
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #1
huey
Wisconsin
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Eye Gel/Cream Ever!

-March 10, 2014
I have tried several eye creams and this one is hands down the best. Results were quick and sustained. I absolutely love it. Worth every penny.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #2
blessedmimi
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, i works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product

-December 21, 2012
This product is great! It does take away puffiness and firms the eye area. It doesn't take much so the jar last a long time. I use it before the eye cream and I love it. I am on my second jar of each.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #3
Bonba
Southern IN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: lack of results
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not so sure

-May 2, 2012
My husband and I both use this. I wanted to be able to lift my upper lid. So far all it does is swell, and does not get rid of under eye swelling either. 2 wks now don't know if I will repurchase. It does feel good going on though! I wish I could brag on it but I can't so far.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #4
Caro
Southern USA
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Save Your Money

-November 6, 2010
I was so excited about this product when I read Kate Gosselin's glowing endorsement. However, for me, it is not the miracle gel. It has a nice cooling sensation when first applied, but it is a bit sticky. I do have some loose skin around my eyes and drooping lids, so any lifting this product produced did more harm than good. It actually made my wrinkles more visible. Also, I made the mistake of getting it too close to my eyes, even thought I was extra careful, and it stung like the blazes. I would advise women 50 and beyond to stick with a good eye product with quality moisturizing ingredients. Spend that extra money on things that really work, like fillers that promote and produce collagen; Botox; and Thermage. I tried this product as listed on the jar and I also tried it along with an eye moisturizer. It simply didn't work for me. I will use the remainder of the jar above my eyebrows and at my temples, but never again will I put it beneath and around my eyes.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #5
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works for me

-October 27, 2010
I just use this at night. It does have a slightly tacky feel. It is a gel, so not completely unexpected. The area under my eyes feels good and looks less puffy the next morning. It moisturizes well too. I will buy this again.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #6
GenXer
Pros: meets product claims
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Pleased & reassured

-May 17, 2010
Well, I'm a guy in my 30's who does extensive research before buying products. I just bought my 2nd bottle of this product because I really love the fact that it is more than just word banter on a product label. It actually works as advertised. Yes, it has a slightly sticky texture, but its consistency is necessary to provide its benefits. The jar lasts forever as well given that only a very small amount is needed per use. If your tactile sensitivities are likely barriers to product use, then I suggest moving along to another product with a creamier texture. For me, this is perfect!
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #7
Sashita
Norway
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Disappointment

-May 8, 2010
I was so disappointed over this product that it is now in the garbage. It was very sticky and my eyes was glued together!
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #8
lafeeverte
OH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love this!

-March 26, 2010
First of all...if your eyes turn blue YOU ARE USING TOO MUCH. I think the color might possibly be an indicator in the product of how much to apply. You only need a small amount. And it does have a little bit of a tacky feel when wet but that's because it is a "Lift Gel" and the stickiness is what makes it lift & smooth puffiness. It feels even better if you chill it. I'm halfway thru my 2nd jar of this and I love it & will order it again. Great Stuff!
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #9
BeautyProductsfan
DC
Pros: gentle
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not so good

-March 3, 2010
I admit I didnt read the full description before I bought, as I was looking for a gel to wear in the morning. This one is way too sticky for that! I am a fan of depuff gels in the am and creams for wrinkle and hydrating action at night. But I did try to use this in the pm like it said (I mean I paid for it already) but it really doesnt do anything. I actually think my eyes are puffier and have more lines in the morning when I wake up. Ah search for the perfect eye cream continues..
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #10
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, intensely hydrating
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

terrific nighttime eye treatment

-August 28, 2009
I absolutely adore this product. I keep it in the refrigerator so it is nice and cool when I apply it. It is intensely hydrating due to the hyaluronic acid in it, not to mention the cucumber and aloe that are very soothing. I woudn't recommend using this in the morning since it is a bit sticky upon application (this goes away after about 15 minutes) which would make it difficult to apply makeup over it unless you have 15 minutes to wait in the mornings - which I suspect most of us don't have! My eyes feel refreshed and soothed. Highly, highly recommended.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #11
elisa
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't like it !!!

-March 5, 2009
I tried it around eye area, my skin got too tight with this gel, need to put on some other cream to smooth it.
The skin color turned to blue because this gel is blue, looked like huge dark circles around my eyes.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #12
Shmoovee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Firms with no sting!

-January 3, 2009
I just turned 44, and until I tried this, I had yet to find an eye product that didn't sting or make my eyes water like crazy (no matter how far from the eye I applied it).I got a few samples of this and the firming action is amazing! I have more issues with puffiness and fine lines than circles. I agree it is a little sticky for under makeup,but it's been fantastic for applying before bedtime.I would recommend trying this if you have sensitive eyes,as it's not greasy and doesn't migrate or slide into the eyes.No more red eye in the AM!
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #13
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT!

-October 20, 2008
Finally -the perfect night eye treatment! Puffiness is more of an issue to me than dark circles in the morning, and I find this gel to reduce that substantially. It has a cool, calming effect immediately and is also good to use as a morning (or anytime pick me up) mask for 15 minutes. It definitely plumps up lines, however I find it a bit sticky for daytime use under makeup. Since all of Ole's products are working so well for me (and wow are they reasonably priced!) I think I'll try the Fresh Start eye cream for day use.
Ole Henriksen Ultimate Lift Eye Gel Review #14
Monica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A MUST HAVE!!

-May 13, 2008
I have tried at least a thousand dollars of eye creams and gels. I bought this one because I love Ole Henricksen's masks and noticed how cheap this eye gel was. Wow! i AM SUPER IMPRESSED! I saw results after just one night. I have to say that I DO NOT carry concealer on me anymore for my dark circles! I have no idea how or why this works, but it is amazing! See the results for yourself!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com