ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel

Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel

An anti-aging nighttime treatment for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Reviews
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #1
neonbelli
Sarasota, FL
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not sure about this one

-May 2, 2012
I used this product years ago and I felt like it really helped clear up my acne. Recently, that experience prompted me to pick up Ole's whole regimen recommended for acne prone skin.
I was breaking out pretty bad at the time, and when I applied this at night my face stung very badly - which, honestly, I wouldn't have minded if it had made a positive difference in my skin. However, I did not notice an improvement. Thanks to another skincare line, my skin is cleared up and I use the remainder of this jar on my neck and décolleté at night. It is sticky at first but sinks in quickly and afterward my neck and décolleté are left quite soft, although once washed off in the morning the area doesn't feel as soft.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #2
Nellie11
Los Angeles
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wake up with a smooth/soft face

-March 6, 2012
I wake up in the morning with my face feeling firm, soft and smooth. It doesn't feel heavy after applying.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #3
jnr1
Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Adds a little something

-November 14, 2011
I use this product in combo with the truth serum, and sheer transformation cream. My skin is looking great! I havent seen any skin lightening with the use of these three products, but my skin is bright and the best it has been in a long time. Also great for oily/combo skin, never greasy and very light!
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #4
beauty102
Metro NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Very unique but effective night gel

-August 9, 2011
This was the first Ole Henrickson product I tried and it is wonderful. It is very light but I noticed a difference very quickly in the texture and lightened pigmentation on my face. I also appreciate the natural ingredients in the product. I loved this so much I went back for the truth serum and truth revealed day creme. Fantastic skin care line, I've already recommended it to others.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #5
sallygirl
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

works well

-January 6, 2011
This is a great product. It has really helped clear up acne and smooth texture. I recommend.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #6
namooami
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best product for my adult acne-prone skin

-August 8, 2009
This is my favorite product which has glycolic acid that my skin loves. And it is organic. I am a product junkie so I try out a lot of peeling-moisturizing product but I always come back to this product.
Just love it. I think it is great for those who have acne prone oily skin.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #7
ILoveProducts1
PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE!

-June 2, 2009
I absolutely love Ole Henriksen's Invigorating Night Gel! I have combination skin that went haywire while I was pregnant. It's calmed down a bit since my daughter was born 3 months ago but it still had a ruddy, uneven complexion until I started using this product in conjunction with the Herbal Day Creme. I apply a thin layer at night and when I wake up in the morning my skin is brighter, smoother, and hydrated. It's also helped to clear up those pesky little breakouts that I get on occasion. I HIGHLY recommend this one, girls (and guys)!
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #8
VenusEnvied
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: if u use too much it may ball up
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can't Live Without It !

-March 27, 2009
Impressive ingredients! At first, i think i was using too much and it balled up by the time i rubbed it in. You get so much product for your money in this jar (and trust me, less is more with this) that it will be months before i can finish it! A thin layer of this, then ROC retinol night treatment over it.... Everytime, without fail, the next morning the results are clear, bright, fresh skin and its the ONLY thing that lightens my hyperpigmentation! Definately a must-have product!
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #9
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: sorta pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Wonderful!!

-February 14, 2009
This is a GREAT product!! It is a great complement to the 1% Retin-A I use every other night. This product has a pleasant fragrance but is not overwhelming. The texture is great too-it absorbs quickly and does not leave a greasy residue. Normal to oilier skins will love this product! (I would probably not recommend it for sensitive skins...)
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #10
Amy K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it. HIgly recommended

-January 7, 2009
I bought this about a month ago due to the incredible review it has. My skin has definitely been smoother and soft but the actual reason I'm giving this a 5 stars is because I don't have anymore blackheads AT ALL!!!! I was kinda in shock but completely in a good way. I have never used a product that actually performs as well. I know this is anti-aging gel but for some reason, it got rid of my black heads on my nose and chin completely. I used to exfoliate like crazy and use the Biore strip 1x/wk but every two days, the skin around my nose and chin would already get clogged and be so bumpy with dirt and sebum. Very gross looking and now no more black heads. I do use this gel with the Sheer Transformation Cream at night and just the Sheer Transformation Cream in the A.M with sunscreen. So I def. recommend using both. Your money is well worth it. I started out with a starter kit but now I'm going to buy the full size one next.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #11
male user
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome

-December 3, 2008
I tried other products in this line after winter weather and dry skin hit. This is an excellent product. At first, the gel felt a little sticky. In 5 minutes, it felt fine and the next morning my face felt healed.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #12
Jenny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-November 6, 2008
This product is great, I highly recommend it. My face was a mess after trying Aveeda products and this miracle gel fixed my problem skin.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #13
Zoe
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-August 11, 2008
This is a great product! It layers beautifully under night cream, and you get to wake up with smooth, glowy skin! I like it alone in the summer because it is lightweight and sinks right in. When it gets a little cooler, this is fantastic under the Sheer Transformation cream. Try this!
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #14
Patty
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-July 27, 2008
I love using this at night! The next morning my pores look so much smaller! It is very lightweight so it doesn't feel oily and it absorbs quickly. It has a light smell to it but not strong at all.
Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Review #15
Liv
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Gel Ever

-June 29, 2008
This is the first time I've used an entire bottle of anything and it continuously works to improve my skin. I have oily skin and its helped to reduce blemishes and pore size. It has lightened marks from the past and heals my skin faster if I do get a blemish. I am really amazed at how much more effective gel products seem to work rather than creams on my skin and you can use it in conjunction with other products because it is not heavy.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com