ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

An anti-aging Vitamin C complex for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Reviews
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #1
tennecheri
Chattanooga, TN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, face feels better
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F

Great First Serum

-November 5, 2014
I love this product. It just gets absorbed and you put your next cream or thicker cream for night. and it's like your face consumes it.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #2
rach
Vero Beach, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Wonderful!!

-July 20, 2014
I love this product. I have oily blemish prone skin and my skin has never looked better. I use twice daily and my skin absolutely glows. My skin tone is even and all redness and scaring is just about gone. I will never be without!! This product has turned me into and Ole Henriksen fan. I now use Ole for all my anti aging needs.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #3
mica6
Nashville TN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!

-May 9, 2013
If you are like me, then you tend to stay with what you know even though...it would be nice to find another product just to make sure...:) SO, finally, I go off my butt on decided to try this product...breaking from my tradition! :) I am so happy I did...this serum goes on easily, has a subtle but lovely aroma AND I can feel my skin tightening as I massage it in. Truly, this product is a keeper for sure. I'm in the 45-55 age group and now is not the time for hype...I totally recommend the product...:)
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #4
Dane
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrific product / good value

-April 15, 2013
Light and gentle and I can use this both in the morning and in combination with my heavier night creams. My skin feels great after I use this. Ole Henriksen is certainly a great line of products and I would highly recommend the Truth Serum.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #5
Vegasmm
Las Vegas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, it really works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Amazing Product!!!

-January 19, 2013
I have been using this product for about one year and could not be happier. The price is a little hefty, but I use so little, a large bottle lasts well over 6 months. When I first started using the Truth Serum my skin was blotchy and dull looking with dark spots from sun damage. I did some research and decided to give this product a try because of the amount of Vitamin C in it and the absence of a long list of chemicals. I was amazed to see results right away. The serum goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. It smells like oranges, which I don't mind and the smell goes away very soon after applying it. I use this serum every night under Argan Oil, and after a couple of months my skin looked so much better that my dermatologist commented that my skin tone and texture had improved. She said Vitamin C is great for skin and had recommended a line of products she sold in her office, but they were way more expensive than the Truth Serum so I never bought them. This product really worked for me and, thankfully, I never had the breakouts that some people said they experienced.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #6
hotgrannie
GA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love the results!

-October 21, 2012
I have finally found a product that makes my skin look younger and very smooth. Pores are diminshed as well as my skin has a tighter appearance. This serum is great for age spots too....helps to fade them with continued use. Ole H. has many products that I am very excited about. My foundation goes on much better, and the more I use this product the better my skin looks!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #7
avapepper
Louisiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, sample was excellent (different)
Cons: harsh/abrasive, changed formula?, bad pumping mechanism
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Full size is different than the sample I loved

-August 16, 2012
I first tried this as part of the Seven Wonders sample set. I was very impressed with the line, especially with this serum, which I credit with smoothing my skin from that "orange peel" texture you get from built up dry dead skin. It never stung, and had a pleasant scent - some people did not like it because it smelled like "baby asprin" - I didn't mind, it didn't last long. The larger size dispenses too much product and does not have that orangey scent - perhaps I got a bad batch. It also is stickier and does not absorb as well. It also stings, and my skin started to become irritated as I continued to use it. I discontinued it and the irritation went away. It is a shame, especially because it was so expensive, and I still like all the other products I have tried from this line.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #8
beauty102
Metro NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

very happy!

-February 28, 2012
I started using this serum a few months ago but unlike the directions I use it at night because I felt like I had too many products on my face during the day. After cleansing I put this on my face and neck. I have noticed a dramatic decrease in the size of my pores and increased smoothness in my skin. I use Ole's Truth Revealed cream during the day and for me the combination is a winner. I have re-ordered this vitamin C serum several times and will continue to do so given the results.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #9
Tulip
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Get a Glow

-February 20, 2012
This serum is amazing! You get a glow and a reduction in lines. I so appreciate Ole's more natural approach to skin care.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #10
Janice
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, it works!
Cons: a bit sticky at first but it rubs in easily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works For Me!

-February 13, 2012
I like this product and use it daily. I have seen an improvement in my skin's color and texture. I use it with Tensage Intensive Ampoules, which are also a great product.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #11
jnr1
Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nice Product

-November 14, 2011
I use the truth serum every morning after I wash my face and before the sheer transformation cream, as recommended. My skin looks better than it did a month ago when I first started using the ole henricksen system. However, I am not seeing the amazing result I have read about in the other reviews. good but not great.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #12
sun21
Littleton, CO
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wonderful product for sensitive skin

-October 30, 2011
I have extremely sensitive skin and finding a suitable product that will not irritate it is well, irritating! I received this product as a sample about a year ago and have never turned back. It is a gentle moisturizer, leaves my skin glowing, has evened out my skintone, and makes me look healthy overall. I converted my mom to this product within the past year- we are hooked! You are never too young to take preventative measures!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #13
BeautyAustin
Austin, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Favorite Ole Product

-October 8, 2011
This is my favorite Ole product. I use it in the morning underneath Truth Revealed lotion with spf (which I also highly recommend). I love the smell and how fast it's absorbed. Most importantly, my skin feels great with it on.
Does it reduce fine lines? As with most beauty products, I can't give an overwhelming "yes", but I'm counting on the Vitamin C to help me out in the long run.
I highly recommend this product!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #14
1wishbone
New City NY
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Ole Henreikson Vitamin C

-July 30, 2011
My daughter and I both use this product We like t very much
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #15
bereaguy
Fayetteville, AR
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Good stuff

-July 28, 2011
I really do like this serum. It's basically a vitamin-c serum. All vitamin-c serums seem to be overpriced, but if you're going to buy one this is one of the better ones out there. I've noticed a difference in my skin.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #16
NessInNYC
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wow!

-April 5, 2011
This product really changed the way my skin looks. I use it in the morning and the texture of my skin really started improving right away. Plus, it gives my color tone a healthy looking boost.
I don't usually see obvious results from products, so this was a really nice surprise.
I also use Ole Henriksen's Vitamin Plus Creme as a moisturizer over this, and it's a great combo.
I decided to buy the Invigorating Night Gel too.
Very happy with Ole Henriksen for effectiveness, price, and natural ingredients.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #17
Lena29
Phila. PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

just okay

-March 29, 2011
I have been using this product for about a month, it's okay but I have used better. It is very light, not greasy, nice texture, and has not caused any breakout/reaction on my combo sensitive skin. It smells nice and spreads easily so you really only need to use a very little bit, however I think that I could achieve the same results using any oil-free lightweight moisturizer. I will continue to use it and alternate every other day with the Exuviance Vespra serum which is the best!!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #18
Kenzoe
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this serum so much..1st time user

-March 25, 2011
My face is so much clearer, im so lovin it and definitely buy more. My husband noticed my face and so as my bestfriend. I am oily and prone to acne. I am also using the clarisonic plus and using this serum really absorbed easy to my skin. I will be 34 this year and i want to make sure my skin is well taking care off. I havent seen any pimple on my face since i've been using this serum and my clarisonic brush. Thanks ole!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #19
bubblie
Chicago
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Just ordered my 3rd bottle!

-March 3, 2011
I was originally looking for a vitamin C serum for anti-aging affect. There are many products but all were quite pricy. I purchased this one which was decently priced, and I LOVED the result! It's very pleasing to apply, it gets absorbed super fast. I just purchsed my 3rd bottle. This is a keeper!
FYI, I am 31 Y.O. and have a fair/ light asian skin.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #20
hx12
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Totally Love This

-March 1, 2011
After close to 2 weeks of application, my skin feels firmer and looks more radiant. 100% happy with this. :)
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com