ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

An anti-aging Vitamin C complex for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Reviews
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #1
mica6
Nashville TN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!

-May 9, 2013
If you are like me, then you tend to stay with what you know even though...it would be nice to find another product just to make sure...:) SO, finally, I go off my butt on decided to try this product...breaking from my tradition! :) I am so happy I did...this serum goes on easily, has a subtle but lovely aroma AND I can feel my skin tightening as I massage it in. Truly, this product is a keeper for sure. I'm in the 45-55 age group and now is not the time for hype...I totally recommend the product...:)
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #2
Dane
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrific product / good value

-April 15, 2013
Light and gentle and I can use this both in the morning and in combination with my heavier night creams. My skin feels great after I use this. Ole Henriksen is certainly a great line of products and I would highly recommend the Truth Serum.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #3
Vegasmm
Las Vegas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, it really works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Amazing Product!!!

-January 19, 2013
I have been using this product for about one year and could not be happier. The price is a little hefty, but I use so little, a large bottle lasts well over 6 months. When I first started using the Truth Serum my skin was blotchy and dull looking with dark spots from sun damage. I did some research and decided to give this product a try because of the amount of Vitamin C in it and the absence of a long list of chemicals. I was amazed to see results right away. The serum goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. It smells like oranges, which I don't mind and the smell goes away very soon after applying it. I use this serum every night under Argan Oil, and after a couple of months my skin looked so much better that my dermatologist commented that my skin tone and texture had improved. She said Vitamin C is great for skin and had recommended a line of products she sold in her office, but they were way more expensive than the Truth Serum so I never bought them. This product really worked for me and, thankfully, I never had the breakouts that some people said they experienced.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #4
hotgrannie
GA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love the results!

-October 21, 2012
I have finally found a product that makes my skin look younger and very smooth. Pores are diminshed as well as my skin has a tighter appearance. This serum is great for age spots too....helps to fade them with continued use. Ole H. has many products that I am very excited about. My foundation goes on much better, and the more I use this product the better my skin looks!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #5
avapepper
Louisiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, sample was excellent (different)
Cons: harsh/abrasive, changed formula?, bad pumping mechanism
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Full size is different than the sample I loved

-August 16, 2012
I first tried this as part of the Seven Wonders sample set. I was very impressed with the line, especially with this serum, which I credit with smoothing my skin from that "orange peel" texture you get from built up dry dead skin. It never stung, and had a pleasant scent - some people did not like it because it smelled like "baby asprin" - I didn't mind, it didn't last long. The larger size dispenses too much product and does not have that orangey scent - perhaps I got a bad batch. It also is stickier and does not absorb as well. It also stings, and my skin started to become irritated as I continued to use it. I discontinued it and the irritation went away. It is a shame, especially because it was so expensive, and I still like all the other products I have tried from this line.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #6
beauty102
Metro NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

very happy!

-February 28, 2012
I started using this serum a few months ago but unlike the directions I use it at night because I felt like I had too many products on my face during the day. After cleansing I put this on my face and neck. I have noticed a dramatic decrease in the size of my pores and increased smoothness in my skin. I use Ole's Truth Revealed cream during the day and for me the combination is a winner. I have re-ordered this vitamin C serum several times and will continue to do so given the results.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #7
Tulip
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Get a Glow

-February 20, 2012
This serum is amazing! You get a glow and a reduction in lines. I so appreciate Ole's more natural approach to skin care.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #8
Janice
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, it works!
Cons: a bit sticky at first but it rubs in easily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works For Me!

-February 13, 2012
I like this product and use it daily. I have seen an improvement in my skin's color and texture. I use it with Tensage Intensive Ampoules, which are also a great product.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #9
jnr1
Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nice Product

-November 14, 2011
I use the truth serum every morning after I wash my face and before the sheer transformation cream, as recommended. My skin looks better than it did a month ago when I first started using the ole henricksen system. However, I am not seeing the amazing result I have read about in the other reviews. good but not great.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #10
sun21
Littleton, CO
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wonderful product for sensitive skin

-October 30, 2011
I have extremely sensitive skin and finding a suitable product that will not irritate it is well, irritating! I received this product as a sample about a year ago and have never turned back. It is a gentle moisturizer, leaves my skin glowing, has evened out my skintone, and makes me look healthy overall. I converted my mom to this product within the past year- we are hooked! You are never too young to take preventative measures!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #11
BeautyAustin
Austin, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Favorite Ole Product

-October 8, 2011
This is my favorite Ole product. I use it in the morning underneath Truth Revealed lotion with spf (which I also highly recommend). I love the smell and how fast it's absorbed. Most importantly, my skin feels great with it on.
Does it reduce fine lines? As with most beauty products, I can't give an overwhelming "yes", but I'm counting on the Vitamin C to help me out in the long run.
I highly recommend this product!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #12
1wishbone
New City NY
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Ole Henreikson Vitamin C

-July 30, 2011
My daughter and I both use this product We like t very much
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #13
bereaguy
Fayetteville, AR
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Good stuff

-July 28, 2011
I really do like this serum. It's basically a vitamin-c serum. All vitamin-c serums seem to be overpriced, but if you're going to buy one this is one of the better ones out there. I've noticed a difference in my skin.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #14
NessInNYC
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wow!

-April 5, 2011
This product really changed the way my skin looks. I use it in the morning and the texture of my skin really started improving right away. Plus, it gives my color tone a healthy looking boost.
I don't usually see obvious results from products, so this was a really nice surprise.
I also use Ole Henriksen's Vitamin Plus Creme as a moisturizer over this, and it's a great combo.
I decided to buy the Invigorating Night Gel too.
Very happy with Ole Henriksen for effectiveness, price, and natural ingredients.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #15
Lena29
Phila. PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

just okay

-March 29, 2011
I have been using this product for about a month, it's okay but I have used better. It is very light, not greasy, nice texture, and has not caused any breakout/reaction on my combo sensitive skin. It smells nice and spreads easily so you really only need to use a very little bit, however I think that I could achieve the same results using any oil-free lightweight moisturizer. I will continue to use it and alternate every other day with the Exuviance Vespra serum which is the best!!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #16
Kenzoe
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this serum so much..1st time user

-March 25, 2011
My face is so much clearer, im so lovin it and definitely buy more. My husband noticed my face and so as my bestfriend. I am oily and prone to acne. I am also using the clarisonic plus and using this serum really absorbed easy to my skin. I will be 34 this year and i want to make sure my skin is well taking care off. I havent seen any pimple on my face since i've been using this serum and my clarisonic brush. Thanks ole!
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #17
bubblie
Chicago
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Just ordered my 3rd bottle!

-March 3, 2011
I was originally looking for a vitamin C serum for anti-aging affect. There are many products but all were quite pricy. I purchased this one which was decently priced, and I LOVED the result! It's very pleasing to apply, it gets absorbed super fast. I just purchsed my 3rd bottle. This is a keeper!
FYI, I am 31 Y.O. and have a fair/ light asian skin.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #18
hx12
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Totally Love This

-March 1, 2011
After close to 2 weeks of application, my skin feels firmer and looks more radiant. 100% happy with this. :)
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #19
avany
New York
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

radiant skin

-January 9, 2011
I am very happy with this serum. I bought it for the first time it last month, I was searching for a C serum that was not too harsh for my sensitive skin. I use it in the mornings, after I put on skinceuticals hydrating B5 gel, and they work perfectly together. Obviously you need a moisturizer after it - I use either Pevonia for sensitive skin or philosophy when hope is not enough SPF20. At night I use skinceuticals retinol 0.5 (can't live without that one!) followed by skiceuticals moisturizer for oily skin.
In the past I was a constant La Prairie user, unfortunately their creams are a bit too expensive for me right now, but thankfully for the price of one La Prairie cream, I can buy several products that do the job just as well.
My skin is radiant and happy. I have combination skin, sensitive, prone to breakouts and allergies. I have almost no wrinkles (just a couple of tiny expression ones around the eye), I avoid the sun, and I am turning 40 this year. I will continue to use this one to keep my skin wrinkle free, and to be able to go out with no makeup on.
Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster Review #20
Kcart
Florida
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great stuff!!

-October 29, 2010
Skin much brighter and smoother! Skin tone more even! This is my first vitamin C product! Love it
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com