ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free

PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free

This pigmentation product is an ideal choice for those with sensitive skin or those allergic to Hydroquinone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Reviews
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #1
blackfreckles
Atl, GA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, hydroquinone free
Cons: pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good product, worth the try

-September 6, 2011
I purchase this product as I had a microderm and my beautician used the pca travel size products for my after-procedure care. I used this particular product for fading my dark spots, but the plus for me is that it's hydroquinone free, since I am highly allergic to this ingredient. It's easy to use and seems to be working gradually at serving its purpose; I look forward to better result as I keep using and hopefully won't have to keep purchasing as it's expensive...
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #2
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Disappointing

-February 9, 2011
I have very stubborn sun spots and melasma. This made absolutely no difference on my dark spots.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #3
Brown-Eyed Girl
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't Work For Me

-October 16, 2008
With high hopes I used it religiously am & pm for about 3 months & saw NO fading of melasma & sunspots. Very disappointing, since it had gotten good reviews, and I wanted to try something without HQ. (Makes me wonder if the reviews were for the one with HQ!) Unfortunately, it was a waste of time and $$!
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #4
busy momma
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Patience pays off!

-October 1, 2008
When you have three children in three years, your body doesn't have time to recuperate, thus the melasma has been a prevelant problem for me for over 13 years. Last year I decided to take some serious action. I do live in a sunny climate, so it can be challenging, but this gel has dramatically made a difference over a year's use. Alternate it with the pigment bar cleanser (do one at night one in the day)and you have a winning team. Be sure to moisturize! It keeps the area from being too distressed and dry. I await what the next few months will do!
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #5
Cheryl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It

-October 29, 2007
I was introduced to this product through a dermatologist after having a botox injection. I never went back for more botox, but can't live without this product. We were evacuated in the so. california wildfires and when we returned home and unpacked, couldn't find my bottle. Needless to say, I'm ordering 2 this time.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #6
Lorri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FINALLY!!!

-August 14, 2007
As a former sun worshiper, I now have brown spots all over my face. I had one very large spot - size of a thumbprint - on my cheek. People were constantly trying to wipe the "smudge" off my face. My dermatologist treated it with a CO2 blast, but it came back over time - much darker. I have used all sorts of products that promise to fade brown spots - none worked - until PCA Phaze 13. This stuff sort of fried it away - it is gone and the area looks great! I've got 2 of my girlfriends hooked on it now. You have to put up with some crustiness for a few days, but it is sooooo worth it!
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #7
liz
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

effective

-May 19, 2007
I have fair skin with dark sun spots and discoloration on my cheeks and nose area. After one week of using this product, I actually saw a big difference in my skin. The discoloration had lightened tremendously. For me, the results were very visible, and I've tried many products claiming to fade hyperpigmentation. This is the very first product that does what it claims. It's a must try!!
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #8
Kathy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Pretty good

-October 18, 2006
I've been using this since mid-August; didn't think it was working then all of a sudden I noticed a lightening of my liver spots.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #9
Joish
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Be careful with this product

-August 22, 2006
I have been using this product for a few weeks now and noticed that the areas where I've been using this product looks "burned". One area next to my nose is now red and feels soft. It looks damaged.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #10
Minda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this product

-February 20, 2006
I love this product.I have brown spots right on my cheeks that a I've tried for years to get rid off but nothing help.This one was gentle enough and my skin started to lighten .I just purchased my second bottles.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #11
Jé G
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It really works

-November 5, 2005
It really clears up those bothersome "brown spots" left by acne; and fights acne too! I use it with PCA chemical peels, and I have my confidence back again. I truly recommend PCA Skin products.
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel HQ Free Review #12
Jayne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-March 4, 2005
When using this product along with Photo Rejuvenation, my age spots were gone in 6 weeks!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com