ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar

Excellent to help control blemish outbreaks and discoloration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Reviews
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #1
SiempreViva
Arkansas
Pros: gives a glow to your skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M

Wash and Glow!

-February 15, 2009
I have been using this every morning and the PCA acne control bar every night
for the past 6 months, I have compliments daily, I'm amazed, my skin is glowing. PCA makes the 2 best cleansers available.
These are perfect to use with your Clarisonic skincare brush, which makes great use of the smart jar packaging.
Being 43 and having the best skin of my life is amazing.
PCA products as you will notice are pretty much all 5 Star products, they have done their homework and don't over price their products.
Quality, Value and most importantly R E S U L T S !
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #2
Danielle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-January 6, 2009
This product is not only healing the scars on my 14 year old son's forehead from very bad acne, but it is healing his confidence, as well. We noticed incredible results in just a few weeks, absolutely amazing product. I highly recommend this product.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #3
emmy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Like it

-September 19, 2008
I switched from PCA 31 to 32 and now to this for pigment reason obviously. I use the pigment serum and usually just the acne cream at night. I am not sure how I feel about it though. Sometimes it wont lather enough to please me and I was hoping the pigment regimen would fade my freckles but not so. Only reduces redness from breakouts and even skin tone which I wanted also. Maybe I need to be using some other products with it. I do have to give it credit though because I was afraid using this would not help control the breakouts but it does a good job with that as well.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #4
Kelly B
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-July 12, 2008
I am an (almost) 40 year old female with freckles and hyperpigmentation on my cheeks as well as life-long acne. As an adult the acne has been more focused on my jaw line and neck crease just below the jaw - one reviewer said it worked for her acne as well as brown spots so I decided to give it a try. After a couple weeks I noticed a definite difference in my skin tone and a fading of my brown patchy areas as well as am improvement to my acne. I decided to try the PCA blemish control bar as well and now I use that in the evening (since it says use once a day) and the pigment bar in the morning. My skin hasn't been this clear in years and I know I will continue to see improvement with continued use. I've tried many many cleansers and acne products over the years and have never had the results I see now using both these products. This is the first time I have ever submitted a review on anything but I felt strongly that I needed to share my results and it was reading comments by other reviewers that got me to try the products initially.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #5
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!

-June 22, 2008
I actually bought this about a year ago, never used it. Can't remember why not, but found it when we were moving. I decided to finally try it and couldn't believe how well it worked. I saw improvement in my skin on the same day I used it. I have very oily skin and couldn't believe how it kept my skin soft, bright, and helped control my oil. I am very dark and didn't believe anything w/o Hydroquine would work for me, but I can see it evening out my skin much better than Hydroquine based products. Now I am looking for other PCA products to use. I feel like I have normal skin finally. I started getting blemishes at age 9 and now I'm 42 and am finally happy with my skin.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #6
karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

lasts forever

-April 16, 2008
I have a jar I've been using for 6 months, perhaps 2 times a week and I have barely made a dent in the amount there. This thing LASTS and LASTS without getting nasty like other facial bars! I had already gotten my hyperpigmentation issues under control with PCA's other products, so I can't attest to how fast it lightens, but my complexion remains even despite a fair amount of sun living in the tropics...love PCA products!
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #7
Valerie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

-March 6, 2008
I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR ONLY ONE WEEK AND I CAN ALREADY SEE THE DARK SPOTS FADING AND IT ALSO HELPS MY MILD ACNE.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #8
Julie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

OK but needs a price reduction

-December 26, 2007
I haven't been able to see pigmentation reduction yet, but it does seem to do a good job of cleansing, and causes a slight tingling sensation that at least gives the impression it might be working. It also rinses cleanly and lasts a long time. I like the product, but still consider it over-priced for what is basically a bar of soap in a jar. At least the jar does prevent it from getting gummy and being washed away.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #9
OJL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Help

-October 6, 2007
I, too like everyone else, have dealt w/ young adult acne since turning 30 and have experienced my share of discloration due to ingrown hairs on my chin and melasma. I have tried a number of products, Retina A Micro, Differen, Triax Pads, 4% HYdroquinine, etc. I purchased the Pigment bar & Pigmentation Trial Kit and have noticed remarkable improvements in the 10 days that I have had it. Grant it, I did have some sensitivity/redness by day 3; however, I cut my usage to every other day instead of daily and used hydrocortisone for the sensitivity. I had dark spots on along the chin line that you could have sworn was a beard (so unattractive for a light skinned African American female) but now thee discoloration on the left is practically gone & the right side is lightening up wonderfully. If it weren't for the fact that I was employed, I would definitely use the products daily as suggested despite the irritation to allow them time to fully work but I am content with the appearance in such a short time frame.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #10
Donna Palmer, Texas, age 49
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best for Pigmentation Problems

-September 9, 2007
Ive been using this bar now for over a month, since August 07, and I can not believe the results of my face and chest. My skin is getting clearer by the day. I HIGHLY recommend this bar to anyone that wants to treat pigmentation problems, as well, as prevention. Buy this Today!!
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #11
jemima
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing! simply amazing

-December 9, 2006
I started using this product less than a month when i noticed my skin was better than ever, the glow, less acne wow! its amazing! i found the ultimate product for my kind of skin. i'm so happy
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #12
Minda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

5 Star for this bar*****

-July 5, 2006
Just have this for a week and this was one of my favorite cleansing bar so far from all the PCA product I've been using.I love PCA skin product they're the best thing I've ever used.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #13
Sheri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Works!

-June 13, 2006
This products is great. My skin is clearer and more even. At it smells wonderful!!
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #14
alex
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

great

-May 7, 2006
worked amazing
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #15
DENEECE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

AWESOME

-November 16, 2004
THIS PRODUCT HELPS KEEP MY SKIN LOOKING INCREDIBLEY EVEN!!!
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #16
Nikki
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Loved it

-April 9, 2004
I like the way this product feels after I use it on my face. I pigmentation is really improving.
PCA SKIN pHaze 13 Pigment Bar Review #17
Lisa S
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

-February 8, 2004
This will last U forever! A huge amount. U just put it on and leave for 3 minutes. Perfect addition to the pigment control program. Helps to lighten and even out skin tone.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com