ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15

Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15

A lightweight sun-protective creme for normal to dry skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Reviews
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #1
rosiepoo82
seattle
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: sticky, greasy, weird fragrance
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

greasy, smelly moisturizer

-October 12, 2013
I bought this based on reviews here. It is greasy and smelly. It does not really moisturize my dry patches.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #2
gaewinn
michigan
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I really love this line

-September 4, 2011
I have been using this line for 6-8 months now and I find that for as eco friendly as it is it does what it says its gonna do .. Ok it isn't surgery or Botox for certin .. but .. it keeps MY 60 + year old skin looing rather well
Plus I have had no bad reactions at all to it
This particular producr is not summer weight for me even though I have used it this summer upon occasion when I was feeling really dry .. like after swimming . Last winter it was great .. and I love the smells .. SO NON Chemical.. ..
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #3
kmorgan
texas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

best skin care ever

-March 1, 2011
I first received w/philosophy as gift. So guess what happend next - i changed my skin care routine to ole henriksen. I am a product junkie, no i mean junkie. Ole Henriksen is the best product hands down.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #4
KatieO
San Diego, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good light sunscreen

-December 7, 2010
If you are the type of person who gets squeamish with putting a heavy, chemical laden suncreen on your face, you will love this. This cream was light, absorbed quickly and felt fresh on my skin. The scent is like a minty and grassy green tea. My only mild complaint is that I wish it were spf 30 and in the WInter I long for a slightly more moisturizing cream.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #5
vick
Kissimmee, Fl
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-October 22, 2010
I have been using this for a few weeks and my skin tone has greatly improved. I wear it everyday under my mineral makeup and it helps it go on smoothly.
Highly recommend this product.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #6
Gingersmom
Eugene, OR
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fantstic Day Cream !!

-February 6, 2010
I purchased this cream while I was visiting my sister in California. The weather was extremely dry and my skin showed it. SPF is a must have for me, so this cream was perfect. It was light, but very moisturizing, and really absorbed quickly. My makeup went on much better with this under it. My skin was not taut anymore and it blocked the heavy sun rays. I will definitely buy it again! Not for really oily skin types, though.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #7
Anonymous
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-August 30, 2008
I have a very sensitive skin and didn't have any problems with this cream. It's moisturizing without being greasy at all. Very satisfied.
Ole Henriksen Herbal Day Creme SPF 15 Review #8
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!!

-August 18, 2008
I used this creme for a few years and absolutely thought it was the best moisturizer/sunscreen for everyday use. The ONLY reason I stopped was because of shipping charges directly from the company, plus it was often out of stock -everywhere, which tells you something. This, in my opinion, does not have enough SPF for beach days, long walks, but it is the finest texture of any I have ever tried (and I have tried MANY top of the line) for everyday use, like errands, cloudy days, a quick walk...Use as directed, or you will get a greasy look. Why waste it anyway? THANKS Skinstore for carrying Ole Henriksen!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com