ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20

NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20

Deep cleansing without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Reviews
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #1
Kendle
NY,NY
Pros: lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Actually works

-February 11, 2014
I returned to this product after giving my skin a break because this is the only product that clears up my spots fairly quickly. I use once a day night only to avoid over drying.
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #2
Dahlia
SF Bay Area
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for legs and arms too

-June 6, 2013
Summer is here and I hate it when my bare legs show dry skin flakes, but moisturizer frequently makes them feel a bit sticky, especially in bed at night.
Instead, while in the shower, after washing, I use a bit of this foaming glycolic wash on my legs, and sometimes my arms if they are looking dry. I let it sit 30 seconds or so, and then rinse off. It spreads well and rinses cleanly. Gets rid of the skin flakes and keeps my legs and arms looking nice without being sticky.
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #3
K8Te
Pacific NW
Pros: easy to dispense, exfoliate
Cons: can be harsh if left on skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Daily glycolic treatment while you clean

-December 1, 2012
I use this nightly per my dermatologist's recommendation; I get a deep clean and great exfoliation for my sensitive skin. One pump is the perfect amount for face & neck, and it rinses easily.
I tried my first glycolic peel and was surprised when it barely tingled and there were no after-affects (vs. my friend who was squirming in pain for the application then had a major full-face peeling in the days following). My daily use replaces the value from a peel!
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #4
Bombay
Kauai, Hawaii
Pros: lightweight
Cons: wish it came in a travel size
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Keeps my complexion smooth and glowing!

-October 8, 2012
I have tried other products and this by far is on the top of my list. My complexion is smooth and glowing. I use all of the NeoStrata products and love them all. I get complements on my complexion all of the time.....and I'm 49 years old and have been in the sun all of my life!
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #5
strawberry3
Cedar Falls, IA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

You can FEEL it working!

-October 22, 2010
I love this! One pump is all that's needed and you can actually feel it working! My skin feels smooth and soft--hardly need a moisturizer afterwards! I use this with the neo-strata daily moisturizer and really see a difference in the texture and apperance of my skin.
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #6
NG10
MA
Pros: potent, smooth, clarifies
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best Glycolic Acid Cleanser

-June 19, 2010
This product just blows me away. I have dark oily skin. It deep cleans and the high AHA level keeps my skin looking great in between chemical peels. It does a fabulous job of removing flakes and peeling skin so I don't have to use a scrub as often. My skin is softer, smoother and more even toned. No other glycolic cleanser even comes close. I refuse to be without it.
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #7
Bentleygirl85
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this cleanser!

-April 11, 2010
Great cleanser for acne prone skin! This really helps to keep my adult acne in check. This has really helped to clear up acne as well as post acne scars. I use with Neostrat face cream plus AHA 15 and it works like a charm. Neostrata can do no wrong!
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #8
Kate
Pasadena, CA
Pros: gentle, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Wash for Oily/Acne Prone Skin

-March 12, 2009
This product is gentle and effective and I use it every morning in the shower. It seems to be lasting a long time, too, which makes it an even better value.
NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash AHA 20 Review #9
Amanda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Not as great as I though it would be

-July 2, 2008
I don't love or hate this stuff. It's the first Neo Strata product I've tried (based on recommendations from my stylist and several friends) I've had oily skin and a tendency to break out since my teens. Then my skin calmed down a bit in my 20's. When I reached my early 30's, I began having hormonal breakouts on my jawline and chin. Also, my oily skin became more noticeable. I do like foam products because they don't feel heavy or oily and this one does have a nice, citrus scent. It makes my skin feel clean and evens out my skin tone. I've seen less breakouts on my chin, but now, I'm having occasional breakouts on my forehead and cheeks! Also, my skin felt itchy for the first couple of weeks. Not inflamed or irritated, just itchy. I'll probably shop around for a similar product by MD Forte or MD Formulations.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com