ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum

PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum

An advanced serum that helps to control oil while maintaining an even skin tone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Reviews
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #1
Miagee
Los angeles
Pros: results within a month
Cons: pump doesn't work
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Pump needs to be fixed

-December 20, 2011
This is the second serum I buy and while I like the serum, I will never buy it again due to the pump malfunction. This product is not cheap and as soon as you get to half the bottle the pump does not dispense the product properly. The serum ends up getting all over the top and splashing everywhere.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #2
blackfreckles
Atl, GA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: pump wastes the product, expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great product but the pump needs to be replaced...

-September 6, 2011
I had to be patient and have noticed that this product works. However, as other reviews mentioned, beware of the PUMP... It -the pump- seems to have a malfunction or maybe the manufacturer needs to come up with another container that makes it easier to dispense the product w/o it getting wasted. Considering how expensive it already is, one cannot afford to loose any of it...
If you are willing to go past this defect, then it's a great product.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #3
AshDC
Washington D.C.
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for Acne Prone Skin

-December 20, 2010
I started using the A&C serum after it was suggested by a dermatologist. I am in my mid 20s, and still struggle with acne breakouts and congested pores. After the first bottle of this stuff, I realized I had not had any major breakouts. But the greatest improvement I noticed was after purchasing a clarisonic mia, the combo of the mia with this serum and other PCA skin products I use has given me the kind of skin I've always wanted. I can go out in public on the weekends without makeup-something I was never comfortable doing before. If only it weren't so darn expensive...
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #4
septfirst
wi
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: $$$
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

like this

-July 6, 2010
Iam on my second bottle, I really like this product besides the price. It helps with my acne scars and even outs my skin tone. I think Iam going to stick with this product for a long time as Iam in my thirtys.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #5
Allison
North Carolina
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Cons: slight odor
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Recommend this product, but beware of the pump!

-May 20, 2009
I use this serum during the summer months and a product by Prescriptives during the winter. I have used similar serums to prevent wrinkles since my mid-twenties (31 now) so I can't say that it has necessarily 'improved' my aging skin, but I am told quite frequently that I still appear to be in my 20's so it must be doing something. This product is great for oily/combination and acne-proned skin. It also combines nicely with my glycolic acid products, but is not very moisturizing which is why I use the Prescriptive product during the winter. I would certainly recommend it to a friend, however, I must note that it has a slight odor and that I must wash my hands IMMEDIATELY after using it or my finger nails turn yellow. (Yikes!) Also, as mentioned in other reviews, the pump doesn't work properly so it is best to remove the top and carefully pour the serum into your hands.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #6
Donna
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Evens Skin Tone

-October 29, 2008
I use this in conjunction with PCA 13 and after four months, really notice a difference. I also use it with Aloette Pigment Spot Treatment under the eye area, as PCA 13 alone is too drying.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #7
karen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Mixed review

-October 24, 2008
I've been using this for a while and am not reordering- but kind of sad about that. The product seems very unstable- it needs to be used right away or it separates into weird stuff, and the pump bottle is AWFUL, I have brown splatters all over my bathroom walls. As part of the PCA line I think it has been a good thing for my skin, but I give up on this one.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #8
Lins
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Recommended

-March 19, 2008
This is a great serum for those of us who have oily or combination skin or are prone to breakouts. I left off a star because I think it's on the pricey side and the pump could be improved.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #9
Diana
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great product

-March 1, 2008
I get adult acne once in a while. This product is great for clearing and even tone your skin. I get compliments on my skin all the time. It is good for people who have oil-prone skin. For more mature skin, you must put on lotion or cream on the top of it. However, this product can't do much for the brown spots. Don't have high expectations on that.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #10
Connie
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Disappointed...

-July 7, 2007
I have finished up the whole bottle and didn't see any result in fading those brown spots on my face. I love the light texture of the serum though since it absorbs quickly.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #11
Karen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly Recommend

-March 20, 2007
I like this product because it works for my sensitive skin. I am prone to getting adult acne and I have been able to use this product without having breakouts or making my skin look red and ittitated. Overall the clarity of my skin is much better, but hasn't reduced some of the brown spots from sun damage, but will give it more time.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #12
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

In time - It does what it says

-August 2, 2006
I purchased my first bottle of this stuff, and I am down to the end. The first week, I didn't notice the difference. The second week, I noticed "some" difference. By the end of the bottle I get compliments about how clear my skin looks, and there is a noticable improvement.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #13
Elissa W
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing!!!!!

-April 8, 2006
Great product. I have tried many products, this is the best. I get compliments on my skin all the time. My skin is clear, even tone, and it helps with any breakouts that may pop up. I use this product in conjuction with ProActive, an excellent combination. I highly recommend this product.
PCA SKIN A and C Synergy Serum Review #14
Lisa S
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT!

-February 8, 2004
Expensive ....but one of those products that is worth it. I am on the Physician's Choice Pigment Control Program. This is part of the regime. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and my skin tone has become more even just plain better looking...I really love it!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com