ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DuWop Prime Venom

DuWop Prime Venom

The first matte finish plumping balm.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
DuWop Prime Venom Reviews
DuWop Prime Venom Review #1
Melissa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not worth it.

-August 6, 2008
I like the matte look but many regular lip balms do the same thing for much cheaper! I didn't notice any plumping.
DuWop Prime Venom Review #2
Jeannette
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not worth it

-June 5, 2008
I ordered it only because I was sure I read magazine articles where popular actresses loved it. I assumed (incorrectly) that if they loved it then it was great; since they more than likely can afford and try all types of stuff out there. However, I was sadly disappointed. It didn't do anything but dry my lips out and I would be happier with a chapstick. Don't order it as its a waste.
DuWop Prime Venom Review #3
Diane
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Worthless Product

-May 20, 2008
I also had high hopes for this product, especially in light of all the "hype". And "hype" is all it turned out to be....no plumping. Has a mild cool, tingling feeling that I guess this company thinks will convince us that it is doing something. Well, like another reviewer said, it does dry your lips out really bad. Also when I bought mine, the applicator broke after a couple of uses....would not turn the product up or down in the tube, had to try to dig it out with a lip brush. Waste of money, pass on this one.
DuWop Prime Venom Review #4
Wendy C
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

GOOD, BUT...

-May 16, 2008
This doesn't work as well as Too Faced Extreme Lip Injection, but at least you can wear gloss or lipstick over it w/o it sliding off. If Too Faced would get a matte version of their product, it would be perfect.
DuWop Prime Venom Review #5
vc
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

drying to lips. did not like it

-May 5, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
DuWop Prime Venom Review #6
Linda
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

-April 28, 2008
I thought I would try this new lip balm with the free lip pencil promo. I am very disappointed in it. First of all for 20.00 it is very small. It does no plumping at all, and doesn't even moisturize well. It does sting and burn though. Will not buy again. DuWop failed with this one!
DuWop Prime Venom Review #7
Stacy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Nice lip balm, no plump.

-April 26, 2008
Love the matte finish and the tingly-feel. Didn't notice any plumping or color-flush, though.
DuWop Prime Venom Review #8
Julie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!

-March 30, 2008
I prefer a balm to a gloss, and this is by far the best one I have ever used. The scent is fantastic, and it doesn't feel waxy like some other balms. I'm not sure about the plumping factor, but the conditioning is great.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com