ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30

An oil-free sunscreen for oily and acne prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #1
pscc
palm springs ca
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

love this sunscreen

-June 18, 2013
this is real great sunscreen i have used this for years . i am a roofing contractor . in palm springs ca of all places sun is out 350 days a year . i put it on , it is not at all heavy or greasy.and i was surprized to see last time i was at my dermatoligist this same product was in the restroom , for people to use after a procedure. the price is great .and i have sensitive skin . i would not buy another brand . i have tried many different sunscreens for years.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #2
Fromex
Los Angeles, Ca
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, non greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Sunscreen heaven

-October 13, 2012
This is the best sunscreen in the market. After trying countless over the counter sunscreens I had to revert to something of better quality due to my break outs. This was recommended to me and I purchased it online. Best product ever, I even use it as a daily face moisturizer cause I love it so much. It's non greasy or shiny yet gentle and moisturizing.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #3
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: can pill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great sunscreen for oily skin!!

-May 7, 2012
I love, love this sunscreen! It goes on matte and feels weightless once it's on. And it's such a great value!!!
Be careful though, because if it's not rubbed in well then it can ball up on just sit on your skin.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #4
Alex
Athens- Greece
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product

-October 10, 2009
I have oily congested skin very sensitive to sun. I need high spf protection and most products make my skin break out and clog my pores. This is the first product that offers excellent protection and won't irritate my skin. I wear it every day, under my makeup and i stay shine- free for hours.It also protected me during my vacation - I live in Greece and the sun is very strong- better than products with higher spf. i would highly recomend this product especially to those with my skin type.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #5
mochamasterpiece
Ithaca, NY
Cons: heavy, made me break out
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Do not use

-July 26, 2009
I have combination type skin. Despite my oily t-zone, I never break out there. Within 2 days of using this product I broke out 3 times on my nose. If definitely feels heavy upon application, and flaky. Not worth $26!
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #6
Ernest
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST SUNSCREEN EVER!!!

-September 11, 2008
I'm a guy with oily skin prone to breakouts, so naturally I am terrified of putting thick, greasy, oily sunscreen on my face. But that is not the case with this product. When I first opened the bottle and squeezed some out, my first thought was HOW IS THIS SUPPOSED TO BE LIGHT AND NOT GREASY, IT LOOKS AND FEELS JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER SUNSCREEN OUT THERE? And then I put it on and was amazed at how it just dissappeared. If I hadn't put it on myself I would never have known that I had it on my skin. It was not oily, didn't make my face shine, and didn't make me breakout. Let me say that again, IT DID NOT MAKE ME BREAKOUT! and everything I put on my face casuses breakouts. We all know we need to protect ourselves from the sun, and if you're like me with oily skin that tends to breakout, then this is the product for you.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #7
pwilson
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

too thick

-August 28, 2008
I bought this based on the reviews but am not overwhelmed with the product. I like that it is SPF30, but I feel like I am pulling on my skin when I try to apply, and I don't feel like my skin is "uber dry" afterward. I will use this, but wouldn't buy again.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #8
Tammy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best

-August 21, 2008
Best thing about this sunscreen is that there is little to no "pilling". I've tried other "dry" sunscreens before and always seem to get some sort of pilling with little balls of residue where the sunscreen hasn't absorbed properly. This does not happen with this sunscreen, and feels very light and natural.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #9
mae
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best silky smooth sunscreen

-August 17, 2008
silky smooth that i don't put any foundation at all.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #10
SJC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-July 14, 2008
This sunscreen is truly dry. It seems a bit thick at first, but I was amazed how it blended easily and truly left a matte finish. It is not oily at all. Hard to believe there is a sunscreen with a dry touch. If I didn't know I put it on, I would never guess that I was wearing sunscreen as I am so used to the oily, smelly characteristics of the typical sunscreen. As a result of the dry nature of this product, I will definitely use sunscreen more often. I would purchase this product again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a dry sunscreen.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #11
PM
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good sunscreen for oily skin

-July 9, 2008
This sunscreen goes on a little oily in the beginning, but very soon it dries to a matte finish! I also notice that my skin does not get as oily over time as it does when I have other sunscreens on. I put on a lot of sunscreen (as part of the effort to fight pre-mature aging), but it does not make me breakout or leave any white residues. I love it!
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #12
Molly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff!

-July 3, 2008
I have very oily break-out prone skin. I am 48 and try to use sunscreen every day. This suff works wonders. It is not greasy or heavy! My skin loves it!!
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #13
JAW
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Acne

-June 13, 2008
This did not work for me. I'm very prone to allergic reactions with products. I did not develop a rash. However, within 48 hours, I developed an acne breakout. It stopped after I ceased using this sun screen.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #14
tish
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

sooo goood!!!

-May 29, 2008
This stuff is amazing, skin never gets oily during the day with this stuff! Moisturising at the same time. do try it!!!!
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #15
Lin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally!

-May 27, 2008
I have searched for years for a truly dry sunblock. This one finally delivered! It is thick during application, but is quickly absorbed, leaving skin with a matte finish.
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #16
Samantha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!

-April 30, 2008
I have never written a review here before but felt compelled to tell people how wonderful this product is. I have EXTREMELY oily skin and this is the only sunscreen I have found that lives up to its name. It spreads easily and leaves a completely matte finish which lasts for hours. It is lightweight and undetectable to the touch. It is not the slightest bit greasy or shiny. It does have that typical sunscreen smell to it but fades after a few minutes. Terrific product!
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #17
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally! A PERFECT sunscreen.

-April 18, 2008
I do not have oily skin, but I HATE how oily most sunscreens and moisturizers with sunscreen make my face look and feel. I'll try anything that says it's "oil free," "noncomedogenic," "weightless," or "dry to the touch." Most of the facial sunscreens I purchase fall short of their promises end up in the trash or I use them on my arms and hands. Prior to purchasing this "uber dry" sunscreen I swore by DDF Matte Finish Photo-Age Protection SPF 30. It does not make my face feel or look oily, but it leaves a white residue and flakes off. In other words, if you don't have a mirror or a friend around, you may end up with white streaks on your face and flakes on your shirt. The Uber Dry Sunscreen does NOT leave white streaks nor does it flake. And forget about oily - it is anything BUT oily. It really is weightless, rubs in completely, does not flake, does not clog my poors, and it doesn't make me shiny at all! I've finally found the perfect facial sunscreen!
Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 Review #18
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WOW

-April 2, 2008
Wow...this sunscreen is utterly FANTASTIC. The most weightless sunscreen I have ever used in my life. It feels like nothing on, leaves no shine and no residue. My search for the perfect sunscreen is finally over. This is a must-have for anyone with oily skin.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com