ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream

AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream

Hard-working hands deserve a hard-working hand cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Reviews
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #1
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: greasy, overpowering fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Fragrance is a Major Letdown

-February 24, 2013
The lotion works great, in my opinion. It goes on smooth but seems to leave a greasy aspect once it has been applied & sunk in. Not to mention the fragrance reminds me of an elderly lady that put on a little too much perfume that morning before going to church.
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #2
Bambi1
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
-April 18, 2012
You no longer carried Lightening Hand Cream and I thought this would be a replacement--it isn't. Found it on line elsewhere.
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #3
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream
San Francisco Bay Area
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Long Lasting Hydration

-June 23, 2009
I put this on before my trek to work on public transit - then a long walk in the wind. It's not at all greasy and moisturizes really well. The scent is a bit medicinal, but I've grown rather fond of it. I accidentally ordered 2 bottles and was a little bothered (it's pricey for a first time experiment), but now I'm glad I have a second to apply at night.
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #4
Nelly
Brookline, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best hand cream I've used

-May 16, 2009
This cream kept my hands soft through a frigid, dry New England winter. I used to get dry patches on my fingers in the winter, but not with this cream. Also, I love the scent: so fresh and pure, but not perfumed
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #5
Amanda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Delish

-August 4, 2008
I adore this hand cream! It's fast absorbing, non-greasy and I love the scent. It's become a pass around favorite at my office!
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #6
LiZa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

superb lotion!!

-July 14, 2008
Everyone buy this one! This lotion surpassed all the expensive lotions out there! It's the best I used thus in the morning and my hands are still very soft till the afternoon. And the best thing is it doesn't leave any greasy feeling!! Finally a lotion that really makes and leaves super velvety soft! Thanks skinstore! You guys are the best!
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #7
MS
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Bad fragrance

-July 8, 2008
The scent is so overpowering. It gave me a headache the first time I put it on so I had to return it. It seemed like a good hand cream but they just need to tone down the smell.
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #8
Candy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Absolutely the best

-March 4, 2008
It's hard so say anything more positive, but it's all true. This is the very best hand cream ever!
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #9
sonya
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

well worth it

-November 30, 2007
I liked the results on my 40 yr old hands! has a great feel and smell
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #10
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic Surprise!

-June 10, 2007
At first I enjoyed the smell, and the non oily texture. After month I notice my writer bump (I have had for 20 years) and the rough patch on my index finger (10 years) was GONE!
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #11
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I Totally Agree

-May 11, 2007
Everything all of the other positives have said is so true. This is a wonderful hand cream. I found it to be a very light in texture cream that absorbs well/quickly but provides wonderful moisture.
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #12
Judy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Superb hand cream

-January 21, 2005
The best light fragrance, makes your hands look and feel magnificent. I received it as a gift from someone who visited Israel years ago, and I have craved it ever since! Love it! The only hand cream I will ever use!
AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream Review #13
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Gold Standard Hand Cream

-December 20, 2004
Several years ago, I received this as a gift and have never found a better hand cream. Your hands will look smoother, feel comforted and the great thing is it only takes a tiny amount and the benefits last ALL DAY. The only bad thing about this product, is you have to hide it from your husband! Everyone from my 85 year old mother to youngest daughter, age 20 use this and LOVE it.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com