ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo

Creates extreme weightless volume, while adding intense moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Reviews
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #1
magmorisle
Princeton, NJ
Pros: maintains hair color, adds body to thin fine hair
Cons: mucho dinero
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

I bit the bullet & I'm glad I did...

-May 30, 2011
I held off buying these due to the high cost. I have thin, fine, color enhanced hair & needed something that would protect my color while at the same time giving my tired limp hair some body.
I'm so pleased with the results! My hair has body that lasts for days without blow-drying. I'm not talking about a huge amount of lift but enough to make a noticeable difference. My hair looks, feels & is healthy, shiny & fuller.
I found it to be worth the price & will buy again & again.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #2
Rosie
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Disapointed!

-July 25, 2009
I bought this shampoo based on the reviews, but I was very disapointed because it did not do what is claims! It did not give volume, shine and my hair still falls, I loved the smell though, it is very luxurious. Plus it is too expensive, I would not recomended it or buy it again.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #3
LivininSD
San Diego, CA
Pros: adds wave
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Made my hair too wavy

-June 9, 2009
If you are looking for volume and wave, this is a shampoo / conditioner for you.
Personally, I didn't like either shampoo or conditioner and brought it to work and left both in the break room with a "free" sign. Needless to say the product was gone :-) It was too expensive to dump, so I hope someone else is happy with it.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #4
Roni
Boston area
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

My search has ended

-May 15, 2009
Finally, my search for the perfect shampoo and conditioner has ended. I hate loading up my short color-treated hair with product to produce volume or shine. It looks fine for one day, then creates hideous bed hair for the next. I couldn't wait to try this shampoo and conditioner, which arrived yesterday. While it may appear expensive, a small amount does go a long way - so I see good price/value here, especially with Skinstore's 10% discount. I could feel the added body in my hair while it was still wet, and used only a light mist of Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion before blow-drying. My hair is shiny, fuller, and soft. It's too soon to know about how this helps maintain color, so time will tell on that. But I'm already a committed customer for this fine line of product.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #5
Alli
Miami
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:black

Worth every single penny

-March 20, 2009
I've never written any reviews but I must write one this time.I bought this duo because of all the goodness that it has to offer, but I got an extra bonus from using them. Not only my hair gets more bouncy and shine, this duo also minimizes hair shedding.I'll be forever loyal to this brand!!
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #6
394ever
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, leaves hair shiney, doesn't weigh down fine hair
Cons: expensive!
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Love it!

-March 15, 2009
Treated myself to this product since I had a $30 SkinStore certificate and what a pleasant surprise! It actually does what it claims. My hair is healthy, shiny and bouncy! And the smell - delicious! Now if I can just find a way to afford more of it! Very good product and I don't mind paying more for quality but $62 for both?! Ouch!
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #7
Gale
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A Miracle Product!

-August 24, 2008
I recently purchased this product and it was nothing short of a miracle for me! I was losing hair before when hair was wet. The comb would be full! I ordered this set and after the first time using it, I had no hair in the comb when I would comb through it after getting out of the shower. My Dermatologist recommended it. I will never use anything else. No more sulphates, silicones, etc. shampoo for me. I was told they ruin your hair and eventually will cause hair loss. I cannot say enough for this wonderful product that also leaves my tinted hair with volume which I love! It is so concentrated it seems it will last for a long, long, time so, the price is right. Just remember, it only takes a small amount. "Less is more" with these products.
Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body Building Volume Duo Review #8
Teri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-August 3, 2008
I purchased this set and I love it! My hair has never felt healthier and shiny. Just a dab will do it so it's a great value too. My hair is color treated and dry and this has revived my hair while leaving in great volume.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com