ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for D'Arcy Overnight Drying

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

D'Arcy Overnight Drying

Overnight spot treatment for clearing troubled skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Reviews
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #1
CaliGirl
Cons: smelly
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not my cup of tea

-April 23, 2011
I think I got off to a bad start with this product. When I received it the product had leaked all over. This product was not an overnight miracle and it had a very distinct rotten eggs/sulfur smell. I ended up returning it to Skinstore. I think I'm better off sticking with my Cosmedix Clarity serum.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #2
Itchy
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: cap not screwed on fully during shipment
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Great product, bad manufacturing

-April 12, 2011
Love the product, been using if for years. However, my last four of five shipments have come with the cap only screwed on about halfway causing the contents of the jar to leak out.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #3
Kinney23
California
Pros: leaves skin smooth
Cons: stinky, hard to take off
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great!

-March 7, 2011
I love this product. I bought almost 1 year ago and still have it. I use it on bigger pimples. Its made up of a liquid and a sediment layer at the bottom of the bottle. You dab a q-tip in the bottle without shaking it up and apply the pasty medication on the zit. Overnight it hardens and when you wake up, you have white paint looking spots where you applied it. I use my Clarasonic and hot water to remove it. When taken off, your skin feels fresh and new and clear! It will greatly reduce the size of the pimple and leave the surrounding area very healthy looking. The only con is that if not washed off, it can leave the skin smelling weird through out the day. Sometimes I use a toner on my face after I take off the medication.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #4
Adam30
Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

THIS STUFF WORKS!

-March 24, 2010
Helps reduce "big ones" over night! I swear by this stuff it is great for getting rid of large anoying zits in a day or 2! I will never be without it.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #5
johmer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-January 19, 2010
I love this, it really works well for me. I am 39 years old and I have had acne since the age of thirteen and this is the only thing that keeps the acne away! It really works overnight, amazing! Love it!
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #6
Erika
California
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good stuff

-January 14, 2010
It does help pimples go away considerably faster however it is also very drying and may leave your skin flaky after use.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #7
Crystal
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Great!!!

-December 23, 2008
My husband has very oily skin, and this clears it up overnight. Not for everyday use, but when there is a problem it is great to use.
D'Arcy Overnight Drying Review #8
kyung
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

this stuff works pretty well

-May 19, 2008
i have had oily/acne skin since puberty hit (5th grade for me - so basically, an eternity). now at the age of 30, i am still plagued with oily skin and acne pimples that appear during times of stress and before my period. the acne pimples are usually large and i generally get two or three nasties that pop up at the same time. damn them. like most people i've tried a lot of different things. this DArcy overnight drying stuff is pretty great. i have a nasty pimple right now and i applied it last night and today it has gone down considerably. it does work and i recommend it to anyone who is desperate to get ride of a nasty zit (who isn't?). i've also tried celazome o-plex target and that works well, but i think this darcy stuff really hits the spot. ;) i give it 4 1/2 stars because it leaves white spots over your face - i suppose that's why it's an overnight application! now, if i can only find something that erases acne scars as well as this DArcy stuff gets rid of nasty pimples.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com