ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging

Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging

Address all of the physical factors that represent upper lip aging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Reviews
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #1
sammie5
missouri
Cons: does not work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

dermelect smooth upper lip and perioral anti age

-February 1, 2012
Not worth the money. Does not work.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #2
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Only OK

-January 31, 2012
I have used this cream in the past and was not that happy with it but because I have started using Dermelect's other products which I do like very much I thought I would give this a try again-as I stated "only ok" it is not the end-all to the upper lip line solution.
Would not purchase it again but will finish the tube. Their other products are much more effective. I think the truth is to just have the lines injected by the dermatologist and end the probelm.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #3
Lookinggood8
Orange County, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, light tingle sensation
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Old Lady lips No More

-January 29, 2012
Well not exactly NO more, but certainly a slow-down to this unfortunate act of aging that plagues us beauties. I have been using this product for about 2 years. i believe it helps prevent more severe vertical crack wrinkles on the upper lip and softens the ones that are already there. i also slather my upper lip each night with Vaseline to double combat those ugly pesky lines. For the price and ease of use, this product is worth a try. I sometimes apply on my marionette lines around mouth area too.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #4
peachgirl
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

So far so good....

-October 24, 2011
I've only been using it for about 2 weeks so its not really long enough to tell, but so far Im pleased with the results.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #5
Snoozie
Atlanta, GA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great product

-October 14, 2011
Bought this product as I'm seeing vertical lines around my upper lip area. This product not only made an instant positive difference on the vertical lines, but softened and has decreased the appearance of an old scar I had from my nose to my upper lip. Highly recommend this product.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #6
Flybabyaa
Cape Cod, MA
Pros: absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-August 23, 2011
I started using this Dermelect 6 months ago and I am starting to see the results. Even my husband who never mentions anything about my skin asked me what I have been doing because the lines around my lips have soften. They are still present but have puffed out so they are less noticable and I am 57.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #7
Gingertree43
South Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Preventative or cure?

-April 19, 2011
Not sure if this product would correct signs of aging but I'm using as a preventative
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #8
lushlife
Hawaii
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: no results
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

low expectations met

-December 11, 2010
After three weeks, no change. If it cost a bit less, I'd consider a longer trial. Shortly after applying, there's a bit of swelling that makes lines seem diminished, but the effect thus far has proved short-lived. Envious and a little skeptical of those who've have good results.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #9
Giddy
Detroit
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: ineffective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Didn't Work

-August 9, 2010
I really had high hopes for this after reading the reviews and I suppose there's always one for whom the product doesn't work so that must be me.
I have the beginning of pronounced vertical lines along my upper lip: I don't smoke (never have) and wear sunscreen faithfully.
I used it two to four times a day until it was gone and saw absolutely no improvement whatsoever. None. it was a total waste of money for me.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #10
Lage
Clinton, NJ
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It works for me

-August 8, 2009
I've developed my grandma's lip lines and my mom's brow wrinkles. This product works great on both. For special events, I use it on smile, forehead, and neck lines.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #11
Pallas
Marin County
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:dry

Takes a bit of patience, it seems...

-May 27, 2009
My friend Alexandra recommended this product to me, even though she wasn't yet seeing results after a couple of weeks of use. But on the strength of its ingredients, she suggested I give it a try, as Ive been plagued by upper lip lines since my mid-thirties. I've only been using the product for a few days, but Alex tells me that she's finally seeing a great change after three weeks. She's delighted, and having seen her recently, I'm impressed. Just wanted to share this update on the product's effectiveness - I hope it will work as well for me, but I'll be sure to be patient! Based on Alex's results, I'm giving it an overall 5-star rating.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #12
Alexandra
San Francisco Bay Area
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great ingredients
Cons: must avoid getting on lips
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not exactly an overnight sensation...

-May 15, 2009
Started using this cream twice daily over two weeks ago, and have yet to see any results. I'm in my late forties, and the vertical lines on my upper lip, while becoming more pronounced, are not deep. Tried this product in a hopeful way, and will continue to do so, but I'm not yet seeing any improvement at all. I was surprised to read the instructions to avoid getting the product directly on the lips, as including the lip line seems crucial. As careful as I am about avoiding applying the cream directly to my lips, and even more careful about then eating, drinking or touching my lips with my tongue, I notice a slight taste on the tip of my tongue after applying the product. It has some great, highly effective ingredients, so I will continue to use this product and hope for some visible improvement.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #13
Wendy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not non comedogenic

-January 6, 2009
I used this a few times on my upper lip and each time broke out really bad. I've tried a few lip line treatments and this is the only one that made me break out.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #14
Marianne M.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!!!

-October 9, 2008
Great initial results!! Helps lip line bleeding and noticed a difference in fine lines in only a few weeks of use!
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #15
wendy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Yet

-October 1, 2008
This is the best upper lip cream I have found out there! Tried alot at 48yrs old and it softens and helps the discoloration of the space between your nose and lip. Excellent!
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #16
Marianne M.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Impressive

-September 27, 2008
I have tried a lot of products to address "upper lip aging" and have not been too happy. This product, however, is impressive after two weeks of use. No irritation, no lipstick bleeding and I do notice some fading of lip lines. Based on these early results I expect improvement to continue. I would have rated it 5 stars but will give it a minimum of 6-8 weeks which I think is realistic when using these "lip" products. I would defintely recommend it based on my initial results.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #17
Anne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Overnight Improvement!

-September 27, 2008
Recently, I was dismayed with the noticeable changes I saw in my face. The vertical lines above my upper lip and the tiny wrinkles on my chin. After seeing this product and reading the reviews I had to try it. I have applied it twice so far and in less than 12 hours I can already see an improvement, even in the perioral area which were not bad. This product is wonderful and a answer to a prayer. It will definitely remain part of my daily basic regiment!
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #18
Rachel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent for Smoker Stains

-August 14, 2008
I am soooo happy that I got this. I smoke 5-6 cigarettes a day (I know it's awful but I'm addicted) and have lip lines and nicotine stains. The constant inhale/exhale has formed the lines and the yellow staining has caused my upper lip to look shadowy. In less than 2 months I can see a considerable difference, my husband has noticed and so has my dermatologist. It has made my lips look good again.
Dermelect Smooth Upper Lip and Perioral Anti Aging Review #19
gladys
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FABULOUS!

-May 6, 2008
I purchased this product 3 weeks ago, and saw an immediate difference. It worked so well, my husband even noticed that my fine lines disappeared, and my lips looked better.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com