ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport

Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport

8 hours of water-proof protection from UVA and UVB rays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Reviews
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #1
MIGolferGirl
Seattle, WA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, not greasy!!, very nice feel...not heavy!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN!

-June 27, 2013
My niece is a derm, and she spends a lot of time in Hawaii and S. CA. She doesn't tan....her skin is alabaster! I asked her if she burns, and she said, NOPE, I use Celazome! It's a time-release formula, and I don't burn with it, either....and I don't tan well, either.
This stuff is WONDERFUL! Reapply after a few hours, and you are good all day...even at the beach! I play a lot of golf, and I don't worry about a thing while out for a round in the sunshine...even down in the desert.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #2
gladeswader
Miami Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great product

-December 12, 2011
I live and work outdoors in Miami Florida, plus I am outdoors whenever possible. This is the first sun screen that works for me. By the way my heritage is Swedish/Irish so that is saying something.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #3
jann
West Texas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I keep coming back to this product

-October 23, 2010
I have fair skin and am allergic to some facial products. I live in the high desert of west Texas and use sunscreen every day. I have used Celazome for more years than I can remember, mostly on my face and neck (it's a little pricey for use on arms and legs). It's not sticky and I can wear my mineral powder makeup on top of it without it clumping and streaking. Every so often I try another product but I always come back to Celazome SPF30. It's the best I have tried at any price.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #4
Luv2netshop
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works like a dream

-October 2, 2010
I have been using this sunscreen since it was called Lyphazome so I don’t know how many years I have used it. Can’t believe I never reviewed this.
I have fair, sensitive skin. I hated greasy sunscreens and took years to get me to use it consistently. Thank goodness I found the one . I have tried many other sunscreens since using the Lyphzome/Celezome to see if there is anything that might be even more amazing. Nothing has worked as well or felt as good. It goes on easily, moisturizes (even though I wear a light anti oxidant moisturizer underneath), not sticky (okay, just a touch), does not make me breakout, water/ sweat resistant (expect to get tan but not burn if you are out all day and do not reapply, this is not a sun block) and does not sting my eyes. Since it is a bit pricey, I just use it on my face, neck and shoulders (unless I’m participating in water sports then all over).
Now that I’m in my mid-40’s and living in sunny Phoenix it is more important than ever to use sunscreen everyday. Now if I could just talk my hubby into using it.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #5
ScubaMom
Corpus Christi, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

We love it!

-April 3, 2010
Since we live in South Texas and need a daily sunscreen, I've been looking for a moisturizer plus sunscreen that both my husband and I could use. We both have sensitive skin, are allergic to fragrances, and are very particular about how something will feel on our faces all day long!
I use BABOR Calming cream and it isn't easy to find something that will go over that easily.
After trying many different moisturizing sunscreens, we think Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen is perfect! Glides on beautifully, isn't sticky, feels good, doesn't "melt" off in the heat as many do. Most importantly, we hardly know it is on our faces. It keeps moisturizing all day too.
The only thing I do not like is that it contains OXYBENZONE (BENZOPHENONE-3) which is controversial and being dropped from some sunscreens.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #6
Ali
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I've used this product for 5 year

-January 9, 2007
An esthitician recommended this product to me when I was in my teens and was struggling with ance. Being fair skinned, it was important for me to find a moisturizer that both would clog my pores and had sunscreen. This product is great- I go through about 2-3 bottles a year and apply it both in the morning and at night. It doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy and goes on great under makeup.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #7
A
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great sun protection & no break outs!

-September 7, 2005
This sunblock is the first that: 1. Stays on 2. Does not clog pores 3. Does not drip into eyes and sting I highly recommend it for all-day outdoor activities and/or outdoor sports (i.e. running). It is worth the price because coverage is so good, the bottle really lasts. I even use it on my 2 year old son with sensitive skin and no problems.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #8
LindaS
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

no burn

-July 13, 2005
The texture is quite pleasant and the formula protective - no burning, even when swimming for an hour. However, I did tan, so some rays do get through.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #9
JK
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome

-May 19, 2005
Highly recommended. Works extremely well and not greasy.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #10
Simy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

that's really good

-September 15, 2004
My dermathologist in Brazil recomended, it's supposed to be the best because with all of those beachs and 12 sunny months by year a my brazilian skin needs the best protector.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #11
Ofelia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE, MUST USE

-July 14, 2004
This is an awesome - a must have! - for all its wonderful properties: true moisturizing, non-irritating, high sun protection factor, & BEST OF ALL, 1 application lasts all day, even through water sports! Thus making the bottle last a long time! The price is worth it considering you can apply it once & not have to reapply it again all day & not worry about burning.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #12
Diane K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really works

-January 3, 2004
I am a tennis player who lives in Florida and have been using the spf30 sunscreen for a year. It is very effective and does stay on and protects my skin from burning thruout the year--a great product.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #13
Ofelia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

INCREDIBLE

-August 29, 2003
I love this sunscreen. It's the only sunscreen I've ever found to actually work all day with 1 application & also keep my skin happy & moisturized. It costs a lot more, but it lasts longer because you apply it less & it's totally worth it!
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #14
OFELIA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

INCREDIBLE

-August 29, 2003
THIS IS A NECESSARY STAPLE. I THOUGHT THE ONE-APPLICATION-ALL-DAY BIT WAS A JOKE BUT IT'S POSITIVELY TRUE. YOU DON'T HAVE TO APPLY IT MORE THAN ONCE & YOU'RE PROTECTED (GREASELESSLY!) ALL DAY, WHICH IS SOMETHING OTHER COMMERCIAL SUNSCREENS CAN'T DO. THE MORE SIMPLE SOMETHING MAKES LIFE THE BETTER!! I LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN. IT'S JUST A BIT EXPENSIVE, BUT IT LASTS LONG BECAUSE YOU DON'T HAVE TO REAPPLY IT & IT'S WORTH THE EXTRA COST.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #15
pat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best I've ever used

-March 25, 2003
Lyphazome is a superb combination of moisturizer and sunscreen with a 30 spf. Oil free and great for skin that is oily, acne-prone or has rosacea (I have all three). Absorbs quickly, never greasy and the protection is excellent - EXCELLENT! AND it's waterproof. You can't go wrong with this one.
Celazome Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 30 Active Sport Review #16
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great sunscreen

-June 26, 2002
I've always hated the greasy feeling of sunscreens. This one really is greaseless.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com