ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder

Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder

High potency vitamin C powder for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Reviews
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #1
Caran
Guangdong, China
Pros: effective
Cons: not easy to use
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great but difficult to use

-February 1, 2014
It's great and I use this with hope in a jar(not that good) and sunscreen. And I found that I keep my skin white better than before. And my skin felt better.
But I could not bare that I have to mix it before use and wait for a minute before I put it on my face and, most unbearable, tap all over before I use another kind of product.
I would rather use PCF or obagi or so...
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #2
Grandmac1958
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A bit sticky BUT!

-April 13, 2013
It is a bit sticky for day use as recommended so I use at night and mix with night cream ,after about 2wks use I can see a noticeable difference in texture and faded age spots .i would recommend to wait a little after washes face or it is a little burning sensation .but I do like and will reorder.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #3
HelpfulChick
Roswell GA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This Vitamin C gets an A+

-January 8, 2013
I didn't know much about the benefits of pure vitamin C on your skin but I gave it a shot because I have been trying different products to help my skin look younger as I zest into my 30's. Let me say I have been so pleased with this product! My skin is so soft and radiant - even better than my 20's! I mix the powder with Hope In A Jar cream in the mornings after I wash my face in the shower. I know this sounds dramatic but I actually look forward to it in the mornings! My skin feels so good after and I know it has a radiant glow for the day. This will be a lifetime product for me - it's fantastic!
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #4
beautypro79
Albany, NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, controls shine
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing product

-January 3, 2013
I mix a scoop of the powder with my daily sunscreen/day lotion and I definitely notice a difference in my skin's appearance. Helpful hint- adding the powder to your moisturizer will absorb the lotion quickly so you'll want to use more lotion than you normally would. Also, if you use too much of the powder and have sensitive skin, it might irritate and itch. I suggest a dime sized amount of lotion and under a full scoop of powder.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #5
skinnyme
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, goes great when mixed with a moisturiser.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Product!

-July 26, 2012
I was hesitant about purchasing this but after I had received it...I have been using it for about three weeks, my skin looks better and more vibrant. I mix a scoop of this daily in the mornings with the moisturizer I use. Works great!
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #6
Drix
Rio de janeiro, brazil
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, stays fresh
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

This product is a winner!

-February 15, 2012
Vitamin C only works if it's fresh, and mixing this powder every morning with my sunscreen is a way to be sure of this.
It makes my sunscren more efficient and makes my skin looks brighter and clearer. And it also helps o fight the uv rays and the free radicals.
I use it every single day and have seen a major difference in my skin after started using this!
I highly recommend!
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #7
sasa3113
Ames, IA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: hard to control the amount
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A Must Have!

-January 2, 2012
If you still consider whether to buy, just buy it! It is so good to have. You can use it with your toner or adding into the mask. I use it everyday with my toner. It just helps the skin absorb super quick and feel sooo good. I recommend to my mom. And it works good as well! I'm now loving this product. And the primary function of this product is to brighten the skin tone. I think it just a basic must have one. Hope this information will help.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #8
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

skin care staple!

-August 4, 2011
I LOVE this product. I am on my second bottle now, which by the way lasts a good 3 months or so making this a great value. I have noticed a significant lightening of old acne scars and my skin is softer and brighter when using this product. I feel like I breakout less when I'm using this as well. Overall winner!
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #9
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great addition to my skin care rutine

-October 21, 2010
It makes my skin more even, brighter, glowing and younger looking. It works great mixing it with Philosophy when hope is not enough spf 20 moisturizer.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #10
Coco3417
Mpls, MN
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: smells
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Vitamin C (not strong enough)

-October 6, 2010
Not strong enough, and really dislike the smell. Just OK.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #11
Natalie24
Texas
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, goes on easily, disolves easily, easy to apply
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Absolutely LOVE it!!!

-September 5, 2010
I bought this after reading the reviews and I totally agree how brilliantly it works! I have been using it faithfully now for three weeks and my skin has never looked better. I mix it in with the 'when hope is not enough' serum and it disolves instantly. I apply my regular moisturizer over the top. It is a MUST have for your beauty routine no matter what your age!
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #12
luvyourskin
Southern, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Bright n' Smooth!

-January 12, 2010
I love this stuff. It has slowly but DEFINITELY given my skin my glow back. My acne scars from a horrible episode I had last year are going away and definitely getting lighter. I don't even break out anymore. I love how this stuff adds to the benefit of my moisturizer and makes my skin feel absolutely smooth and supple. I am only 24 (turning 25) but this is a good thing to have on hand as far as anti-aging products. I would definitely recommend this to sensitive skins that do not get redness (it might irritate skin that suffers from redness). P.S. It's excellent for free-radical protection.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #13
Rachel
Midwest
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Proceed with caution.

-August 22, 2009
I wanted to like this product, as it is a wonderful idea- and I especially love the packaging with the little spoon.
However, this product is just too harsh for me, amazingly. After use I have experienced burning and peeling, particularity around my eyebrows. I have only used this product 3 times in as many months with no improvement in the discomfort, such a shame.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #14
ChelseaChi
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Good!

-July 16, 2009
Easily use,works well with when hope is not enough serum or other serum.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #15
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wow! works great!

-July 9, 2009
I bought this based on the good reviews. I am glad I did. My skin glows! It is easy to use and I can mix it with my favorite lotion or sunscreen. This is definetly a keeper!
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #16
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great concept

-June 28, 2009
This gives my favorite lotion a great antioxidant boost. The powder melts away and blends right in.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #17
nancy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

irreplaceable

-September 9, 2008
I got a free sample of this and tried it out. I didn't think it was doing much until I ran out of it. After not using for a week or so, I kept thinking my skin looked terrible! The only thing I had changed was this vit C powder, so I bought some and voila! My skin brightened and was just beautiful. I haven't missed a day now in about 2 years and I owe it all to this vit C boost. I mix with 5 drops of philosophy's serum in the morning. This bottle of powder will last you over 6 months.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #18
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does the job!

-June 25, 2008
This is one of the best Vitamin C products i have ever used and i have tried many. It is very easy to incorporate into any skincare regime and it really does make my skin glow. No matter what i am using on my skin, this product adds a needed boost.
Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Review #19
sabina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

another phil giant

-June 24, 2008
cleanse, use PTR max complex pads, and then mix a measure of this with your mositurizer/spf, your skin will glow. Nothing gives you the glow like Vitamin C Powder and it has been the only one that hasn't made my oily/combo skin breakout. If you choose to use it at night, mix it with Philosophy Booster Caps (retinol) and Booster Serum. That's your daily skincare right there.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com