ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus

Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus

Formulated specifically for acne prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Reviews
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #1
DMB41grace
Illinios
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, doesn't clog pores
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Won't use anything else

-April 9, 2010
My pores are incredibly prone to being clogged by anything I put on my face, causing breakouts even where products are oil free or non comedogenic. This is the only sunscreen I've ever been able to use that doesn't cause me to break out. In fact, I think my skin looks better after using it for a solid week in Florida. I love this stuff, and would highly recommend it. I just wish it wasn't so expensive--the container is relatively small. For me, it's worth it.
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #2
Dorie1
New Orleans, LA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

WONDERFULLL!!!!!!

-March 24, 2010
Their sunblock is the best thing on the market. I have very sensitive skin acne prone skin and after try over 10 other sunblocks i finally hit home! I use a firming serum before applying and follow-up with the sunblock.
NOTE: if your skin is extremly oily no moisturizer is needed.
(morning routine...cleanse, toner, firming serum and sunblock)
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #3
Maxster
CA
Cons: rolls off of your face
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Yuck

-April 16, 2009
Not impressed with this sunscreen. when putting it on it rolls off of your face like lil flakes..very annoying. Tempted to return it. One of the worse I've tried.
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #4
clari w
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-November 11, 2008
Finally I found a product that works. I have a tendency to breakout easily even from oil free products. This has been the ONLY suncreen I tried that did not irritate my skin or cause any breakout or bumps. All the reviews are reliable. I am really happy that I found an excellent product.
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #5
jiyoung
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!

-October 16, 2008
I have very oily&prone acne skin but this suncream worked for me best!After I can't use the other brand suncreams! Not sticky or greasy and perfect under the make up or alone! I love it! I will buy this again soon!
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #6
Julie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE ONLY SUNBLOCK!!!!

-August 10, 2008
I love this product. It has literally transformed my skin. My sister is a dermatologist. I have access to ANY product at cost that you can imagine. This one tops them all. I am pregnant and I do not have any melasma. I have perfect skin - no breakouts, and my rosacea has dissapated and is just gone. I live in FL in the hot sun - this is THE BEST sunscreen ever!
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #7
Elizabeth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect facial sunblock

-July 7, 2008
I have oily skin and LOVE this sunblock. It absorbs quickly and leaves absolutely no sticky residue at all. It's a bit expensive, so I use it for my face and decollete and choose another sunblock for my arms and hands.
Cellex-C Sunshade SPF 30 Plus Review #8
Susan
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

No Breakouts

-May 26, 2008
I have mild rosecea, along with a tendency to breakout with tiny bumps from products even when they state they do not clog pores. This has been the ONLY suncreen I tried that did not irritate my skin or clog my pores. I only gave it 4 stars due to the price being a bit high. Also, it does not leave a white residue.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com