ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil

Give your eyebrows a beautiful, natural look all day long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Reviews
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #1
bholdn
Cons: cakey/heavy, oily, color is too dark
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue grey

Disappointed

-May 1, 2013
The first time I purchased this product, it was wonderful. My hair color is brunette and the product color matched perfectly. I actually used the entire product, whch is a first for me. I reordered this item and was very disappointed to find that it was entirely different. I even double-checked to see if I ordered something else entirely. The color was too dark and the product was oilly and didn't apply as easily. This product can be wonderful, but it can also be a total disaster. Very inconsistent.
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #2
bexmix
Austin, TX
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

The Perfect Brow Pencil

-March 29, 2013
Being a bottle brunette with naturally light eyebrows, I was always on the search for the perfect eyebrow pencil. I found it in Billion Dollar Brows. Its formula allows you to balance blending and density of product to create the perfect shade, which I like because it creates great day or night looks. The product's density is thick enough to provide control and hold, and the brush's bristles are slightly more rigid to ensure every hair is perfectly placed. I always keep a backup in my beauty supplies because I don't want to go a day without it.
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #3
FLRealtorKim
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Awesome product

-December 29, 2012
This is the best brow pencil I have ever used! Blends great with my eyebrow color!
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #4
bertil
Louisville, KY
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, best i've used!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Best ever for brows

-September 15, 2012
I have blonde, very thin brows. All others, and I've used very expensive brow fillers, are too heavy on my fair skin with blonde hair - this pencil is perfect. I will use nothing else!
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #5
Julesifer
Oxford,MS
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

A must have!

-July 5, 2012
Definately a must have! If you are trying to grow your brows out from where they have become thin over time, this product is for you!
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #6
AmeliaZ
Phila, PA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

LOVE, LOVE LOVE THIS PENCIL

-April 28, 2012
This is the best pencil I ever used! The color is perfect. It goes on easy & smooth. You can make your brows bigger without looking fake. The pencil just blends right in with your hair.
Get it, you won't regret it.
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #7
beauty59
Atlanta, GA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, matches brow color regardless of my dye job
Cons: may "catch" on brow hairs leaving dark spot
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

Only brow pencil you'll need

-February 8, 2012
This pencil actually matches different brow colors and fills in sparse areas with a natural look, especially if you brush each brow once or so with the attached spiral brush when you finish applying the brow color. (This step is important because it really blends the color into your brows.) Then stroke a brow setting gel (Billion Dollar Brows has a good one) over your freshly filled in and spiral-brushed brows and you're set for the day.
Be sure to check the length of your brow pencil regularly because it can come to an end and catch you unawares; if you like this product like I do, always keep an extra pencil on hand so you never run out.
Also, if you have sparse spots in your brows, the Billion Dollar Brows "Brow Booster" actually does seem to increase the hair growth in these areas and to thicken your overall brows a bit. It takes about a month to notice this improvement and you have to keep using this product each night or your brows tend to regress to their former "sparseness", but it's an easy and quick step to do and not too expensive for my moderate means.
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #8
EverGreen
Evergreen, CO
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Cons: pencil fell out
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Great - for Three Days!

-November 5, 2011
I was so excited the first three times I used this product. Great coverage, easy to control, perfect color. The fourth time, the powder-pencil part fell out and slid right down the drain - gone!
I had noticed that it moved up and down in the tube but didn't think it would just fall out!
$28 for the pencil, 3 uses = $9.33 per use. Probably the most expensive eyebrow pencil in the world!
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #9
Roni
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Nice...while it lasted

-August 5, 2008
I found this to be an excellent brow pencil, with sprial brush at the opposite end - while it lasted. However, I was shocked when, without warning, I came to the end of the pencil after just a couple of months. There was no way to know I had just a tiny stub left. The pencil part itself must have been extremely short, compared to other brands. I have since reverted to using the Billion Dollar Brows powder with brush that I puechased at the same time.
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #10
lauren
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing !!!!

-June 23, 2008
the best eyebrow pencil ever ! i have tried them all from cheap brands to $50 pencils and nothing comes close to this !
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #11
K. Johnson
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not neutral enough

-June 7, 2008
This tone needs to be more neutral. Don't like the color it turned on my skin tone.
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #12
valerie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

disappointment

-February 15, 2008
too light/brown...get better results with drug store brand and clean masscara brush at 1/4 th the price
Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review #13
Teresa K.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So Fast and Easy!

-December 27, 2007
I am always on the go and never take more than 5 to 10 minutes to put on all my makeup! With that being said, I dont have the patience to "Brush" my eyebrows on. But...with the BDB brow pencil it is fast and easy, and with the blending brush on the opposite end of the pencil, my brows have perfect definition in seconds. I also dont have to worry if my pencil is to dark for my haircolor. This pencil is made for brow dummies like me! Yeah!!!!!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com