ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4

Gentle cleanser especially suited for use on oily and acne-prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Reviews
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #1
NG10
MA
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Eliminates and Prevents Acne

-June 19, 2010
I recommended this to a friend whose teenage kids are suffering from acne. It cleared up her son's acne very quickly. His skin is now even toned and smooth.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #2
keea
Georgia
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, little product required
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Cannot leave home without it!

-August 3, 2009
I have been using this product for about two years now. I have always had acne issues as well as oily skin, but this product really gets down into the skin and cleanses it while removing dirt and bacteria...it is even great at removing my makeup. Neostrata products are the only thing that work for me. I even started my daughter with it last year, to head off the embarrassing signs of puberty. I also keep a bottle in my traveling bag. Thanks Neostrata!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #3
GommieBears
Chicago, IL
Pros: gentle, helps reduce acne, my mother loves it
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I didn't really care for it but my mom loves it

-May 15, 2009
Originally I purchased this cleanser for myself. It worked out for me for a while but I guess the acne wised up and this cleanser just wasn't cutting it for me. So I passed it on to my mother and she loves it. She tried to find a cheaper alternative for this cleanser but most of the drugstore cleansers fall short. So I make sure to order plenty for her and she uses this in conjunction with the acne pads.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #4
andrea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Outstanding

-August 15, 2008
I'm 42 years old and over the past 3 years have tried dozens of expensive products to try and clear my acne prone skin. This product is incredible--within 2 weeks my skin had completely cleared up. Only on occasion do I still get a pimple-when I do, it's very minor and within a day or so it's completely gone. Also, the service at SkinStore is excellent-free shipping and my order arrived in 2 days. I'll definitley purchase this product again from SkinStore!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #5
Lindsay
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Reliable!

-April 23, 2008
Since I totally go by these reviews- I have to say that this product really worked for me! I had used the basic NeoStrata PHA 4 cleanser in the past and hadn't realized how much it was helping me until I tried something else. This has that same (maybe better) reliability in cleaning up my temperamental chin flare ups. The added bonus is that it doesn't overdry in the process. Try it out!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #6
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No More Acne!!!

-October 1, 2007
I was suffering from Adult Acne about a year after my second child was born. I have really never had a zit before that I can remember and I was freaking out. I went to the Dermatologist about once every 2 months, got facials, used an oral prescription and 3 different topical prescriptions. After the oral prescription made my asophogus (I don't know if that's spelled right) swell so much it was hard to swallow food and I didn't notice much of a change anyway, I stopped taking it. I also decided I couldn't stand any of the topical prescriptions anylonger, they were so painful and it was impossible to wear makeup without if flaking and looking cakey and disgusting. They weren't working at all either. I started using this and the NeoStrata Bio-Hydrating Cream and it was a FREAKIN' MIRACLE. I noticed an immediate change in my skin and my acne was completely gone in about 2 weeks. The only thing I have left are some dark spots from some acne but they have faded so much I can barely see them and I'm assuming they are on there way to being completely gone soon. Buy this!!!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #7
JD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

-January 25, 2007
This is the best facial cleanser tht I have found to actually deep clean my skin, remove makeup, and not overdry my face. Helps my oily skin look healthy and definitely reduces breakouts. I have been using it for about 2 years now and won't ever switch!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #8
Miranda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product

-November 26, 2006
this is the best cleanser I've ever used! My acne-prone skin has never had breakout since I started using it. Highly recommended!!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #9
Erika
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Just OK

-October 15, 2006
I have been using this product for 1 week. I find it's just OK. I still get the regular hormonal pimples and I found the wash didn't make my skin feel any better. Nor did it change the condition of my skin. It doesn't lather at all so if you like your wash to do that don't get this one. It does rinse off well and I didn't fell any residue. Not impressed. I will continue to use but I don't think I will buy it again.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #10
Elena
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product that works

-August 16, 2006
Highly recommend to anybody who needs great cleanser that keeps skin clean and smooth. I noticed visible results the first time I used it and after 3 months of using I'm still pleased with the results. My skin got visibly more clear with no irritation.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #11
Judy J from SoCal
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FINALLY one that's effective!

-July 14, 2006
I've tried what seems like every facial cleanser know to man, and I've finally (at age 38) found one that really works. I use this to wash my face twice a day, and follow up with NeoStrata Gel Plus (15 AHA) at night. I don't have perfect skin, but if I do have a breakout, it's much less severe, less noticeable, less painful, and goes away very quickly. I had some extra dryness when I first started using this product, but I was using it in combination with a store-bought "anti-aging, anti-acne" scrub. Once I stopped using that product, the dryness stopped. I love this product because it really does leave my face residue-free (all of them say so, but this one really does), it doesn't have any fragrance at all, and it's really effective at balancing out my skin. Highly recommend!!!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #12
Kristal C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it! Use it everyday.

-May 5, 2006
I had acne all my life. I figured @ 30 years old it would be gone--but--no. I ran into Neo-Strata products and had a Dr. tell me pimples are from bacteria. Tried the anti-bacterial soap and my pimples are gone. I have used this product for 2-3 years now--love it!!!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #13
susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great facewash for Acne prone skin

-March 5, 2006
I have tried countless different types of face washes but this is my favorite. My dermatologist recommended it to me, and it really is great. Cleans your skin very well but does not overdry. When I use a toner afterwards it comes up completely clean which is very rare. Love it!!!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #14
Ava
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommend it!

-April 12, 2005
I have been using this cleanser as part of my morning routine for six months. I normally have large cystic acne and blotchiness in my skin. Problem solved- it's great!
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #15
Maria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous stuff

-December 23, 2004
I can't live without this product, non drying and keeps my skin clear. Lasts a long time as well.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #16
Melanie S
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!

-May 21, 2004
Great product - gentle, non-drying yet very effective. My skin looks great.
NeoCeuticals Antibacterial Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #17
seline
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

loved it

-November 5, 2003
very good
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com