ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15

NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15

A light, extra-strength, multi-purpose facial lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Reviews
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #1
mesafinn
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Terrific Lotion

-November 17, 2013
My dermatologist told me over a decade to use this product on my hands and neck (to keep it taut), and I listened. It can discolor some items (washcloths, pillow cases), but it is an effective and helpful product that goes recommended.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #2
penny2525
Indianapolis, IN
Pros: smooths skin, great prep for facials, works well with acne topicals
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Much Smoother Skin! Didn't cure acne...

-August 27, 2012
I've struggled with acne for 10+ years (also have very uneven skin texture, pigmentation from past acne, bumps) and wanted to try AHA products for breakouts. While I can't say it has cleared up/prevented breakouts completely, it has significantly improved the texture of my skin. My dermatologist even complimented how soft my skin is during a facial recently. Apply to completely dry skin, works well with a benzoyl/salcylic added after, rinse fingers immediately (otherwise they'll peel!). Tingling means it's working!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #3
bluebonnet
Texas
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This lotion is wonderful

-February 5, 2012
Years ago was recommended by my dermatologist. Is the only thing that seems to keep my adult acne and blackheads under control. Will use forever. Can't think of any negatives. Might sting a little when you first start using it, but this goes away with time.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #4
LUVBEAUTY4EVA
Danvers, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, a little goes a long way!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Your skin couldn't get any smoother!

-December 3, 2011
An esthetician recommended this product to me and I definitely wanted to try it. At first I was concerned that I would go through the 6.8 oz bottle in no time, but I have to say that a little goes a long way! I LOVE this product. My skin is super smooth, brighter and healthier looking after a short time!
I use it on my face AND body in the morning after showering. It is definitely worth the price and I will purchase again!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #5
inchick
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: harsh/abrasive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Skin Type:oily

Pros & Cons

-October 19, 2011
Made skin soft, helped reduce some red marks. However, it made me break out! I had tiny bumps everywhere. I figured this was purging but I was wrong.
It seems to work better when I apply it evere other day or two times a week.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #6
Sashahg
NC
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

It works on Keratosis pilaris.

-October 16, 2011
I have Keratosis pilaris, which results to hundreds of blackheads on limbs. I was ashamed of wearing shorts and sleeveless tops before this treatment. The texture is sticky so I only use it daily right after shower while some moisture help to even out the lotion. After 8 years of use, I found my skin is really tight and healthy.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #7
Sherry1012
AL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

It really works

-September 26, 2011
I have keratosis on my back. I've been using this lotion for about 3 weeks and it really works.I LOVE this product!!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #8
OLUM
Wisconsin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: a bit tingly might sting for sensitive users
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great results

-July 30, 2011
I love this lotion and don't know what I would do without it. Once applied it tingles a bit and you know it's working to smooth out your skin tone. Issues I'd had in the past that took days to heal from are noticeably better after one application of this lotion! Especially helpful in the winter to remove dead, dry patches of skin!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #9
Kokila
Plano Texas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Its a help.

-July 26, 2011
I purchased this product three weeks back for treating KP. It has not completely cured KP, but I can see the difference. I have been having this condition for years, so I guess its going to take some time. The product is lightweight and easy to apply, but stings if the skin is bruised or has any cuts or wounds. Wish the price was reduced as I would be buying this for a long time!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #10
pilatesdiva
Oklahoma City, ok
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I love this product!!

-July 19, 2011
This is a great product! I have tried countless products to help with my acne/aging skin and this is the only product that has eliminated my acne!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #11
spaniel
small town america
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Neo Strata Lotion

-April 2, 2011
Great lotion. Have used for years. I have told many people about it. My two daughters also use it. I still get complements on my skin and I'm 63 years old.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #12
GMTAMPA
Tampa, Fla.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not used it long enough but so far...

-March 19, 2011
So far, so good. I worried this product would dry out my skin, being as high as they say it is with the AHA. I use a dollop size from the pump (excellent to send it with a pump) and do as they say: rub it in. I already do a lot of exfoliating and use DDF glycolic toner, but it never hurts to add a good morning product with AHA, these are proven to actually work. I don't think I have been using it long enough to see a huge difference but I have no more clogged pores and my skin seems clear and brighter. Will follow up in six months, which is what you need to give something like this. This product, in my opinion, is great in the morning to complement an evening regiment of Retin-A or other retinols, or to use at night if you use peptides in the morning.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #13
msc109
PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

neostrata lotion plus

-February 11, 2011
neostrata lotion plus: its fabulous product
i always had skin that would flake and have gone to the determatologist, he would give me prescriptions, etc. this product took care of the flaky skin and evened out my skin
its a fabulous product, i would recommend this for anyone
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #14
Greear
McLean, VA
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: none yet...
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Neostrata Lotion Plus

-November 2, 2010
I like it. It would be great if it can in a much larger size..like 32oz. Can you make that happen? That's what I'm looking for. Thanks.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #15
Carmel
San Diego, CA
Pros: it works
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

overnight magic

-October 30, 2010
A friend introduced me to this product 3 years ago. I still use it at night... my skin feels soft and light after the treatment. Love it.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #16
sweetypie
Indianapolis, IN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great for KP!

-August 5, 2010
I also have keratosis and this is the only thing that really helps. When it dries, its not sticky. I use this in combination with neutrogena norwegian formula lotion and the results are amazing! Ive never had such smooth skin. It looks almost normal. I hope they never stop making this! I will purchase this over and over again forever! Thank you neostrata!! and skinstore!!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #17
KLKD
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

It works!

-July 10, 2010
I have the skin condition Keratosis Pilaris. I purchased this product to help this condition. Previously I used an OTC cream that only helped a little bit, and it was a thick cream. This NeoStrata lotion is more comfortable to use in the hot, sticky summertime because it goes on thinner and absorbs quickly. And after about a month of use, my skin is so much better! I'm thrilled!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #18
Shannon
Nebraska
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Skin so soft!!!

-April 25, 2010
I thought my skin was soft before I started using this, but what a difference this has made! I was starting to get bumps on the back on my legs and arms. Well, I couldn't have that, and now I don't. My skin has never been softer. The texture has improved greatly. My husband even agrees! Love this stuff! I'm hooked!
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #19
salsanee
Columbia, MD
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Real fan for more than 10 years

-August 6, 2009
I've been using neostrata products for more than 10 years and I have blend skin/asian type. In summer go for AHA 10-15 (lotion or face plus on face is fine) but winter (MD-VA-DC)go for bionic or PHA 10-15 since our skin get dry easier. I use its eye cream and lip to get rid of some dull skin cells--just from time to time!
It was far more expensive in other countries so I am very happy to bring back as a gift to my friends living elsewhere.
NeoStrata Lotion Plus AHA 15 Review #20
LuvMyElleBelle
Chicago, IL
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Incredible - Top Rated for a Good Reason

-May 31, 2009
I'm so happy I decided to try this lotion. I've used it for only a week now and it's already changing my skin. My acne scars and pores are less visible. And my complexion is more uniform and smooth. It is STRONG. It does sting when I first apply it, but the results are worth it. And the bottle is huge - it's a great value. I LOVE this lotion - it has delivered every promise!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com