ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8

NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8

Formulated to remove excess oils, fats, and other lipids present on acne prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Reviews
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #1
angela3451
NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, exfoliating, helps w acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

amazing

-October 20, 2011
i love this stuff--i dont know what i would do if it was discontinued. it exfoliates my skin like nothing else. and it's anti-aging! great product and it keeps my skin smooth and fantastic. it works in tandem with other acne products I use (differin). I really feel like they wouldnt work as well without using this. I use this in the AM before moisturizer and use differin in the PM.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #2
MakeupShakeup
San Francisco
Pros: absorbs quickly, fresh, clean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent

-September 3, 2009
This Product has saved me on many occasions. I have chronic adult acne and use this at night to help keep my skin clean. I don't usually use it during the day under makeup due to a slight shiny cast, but once a day at night has really helped!
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #3
JESSICA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WORKS GREAT!

-July 17, 2008
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT TO GET RID OF THE LITTLE RED BUMPS ON THE BACK OF MY ARMS. IT'S IS BY FAR THE BEST THING I'VE TRIED! I HAVE FINALLY FOUND SOMETHING THAT WORKS GREAT!
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #4
Amanda
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Didn't hurt, but didn't really help

-July 3, 2008
I've used this for about a month along with the Neo Strata Foaming Glycolic Wash to control my oily skin and occasional breakouts. I noticed that immediately after use, the blemishes were more red and noticeable, but that seemed to calm down after about 15-20 minutes. I still have small bumps and whiteheads. But overall, my skin's appearance looks better. Since this stuff is rather expensive, I expected better results.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #5
MARJANA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE, LOVE , LOVE IT!

-March 13, 2008
I ALWAYS HAD A VERY TROUBLED SKIN. I'M 26 YEAR OLD. BUT MY SKIN LOOKED LIKE 16 YEAR OLDS. FRIEND OF MINE RECOMMENDED THIS ITEM TO ME , AND SHE CHANGED MY LIFE COMPLETELY. NOW I HAVE NOT ONLY HEALTHY SKIN , IT'S JUST GLOWING. I START HAVING COMPLIMENTS FROM STRANGERS. :) WHOEVER WHO HAS OILY , OR COMBINATIOIN SKIN CONDITION , I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT! I'M USING IT ALMOST 8 MONTHS NOW. JUST LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #6
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Incredible!

-March 3, 2008
This stuff is excellent. I am a 37-year old woman with long-term acne who also needs moisture for aging skin. It is a difficult situation for finding skin care products. My skin never looks beautiful, and although I am able to control breakouts, my skin still has tiny white bumps on the surface. No longer! This product is used like a toner, and actually dissolves these tiny white bumps. My skin looks incredible - smooth, bright, healthy, acne free. I love this product. Also to note: typically I do not use toner products, as they always irritate my skin. No longer. This stuff is great.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #7
JW
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it.

-February 12, 2008
I have been using this for the keratosis pilaris (red bumps) on my arms for a while now. While it doesn't "cure" it, it does an awesome job of reducing it and smoothing out the skin.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #8
karen
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-April 10, 2007
I've suffered for awhile with red bumps on the back of my arms. I tried this after reading about it in a magazine, but it had no effect whatsoever.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #9
Stang M
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It worked

-February 28, 2007
I have always suffered from ingrown hairs and red bumps on the backs of my upper arms. I read about this product in a magazine and decided to give it a try. I used it on my arms for 2 weeks before my wedding. On my big day my arms wore smooth and soft without redness or bumps!
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #10
doris
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

its ok

-October 21, 2006
I tried but it doesn't really do anything do me.
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #11
Suzy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It

-June 27, 2006
I have had red bumps on the back of my arms for as long as I can remember...I am 33 years old now. So I was so excited to find this product. I have tried many different lotions and exfoliants but nothing seemed to work until now. This product is amazing. I have only used it 5 times and my skin as already so smooth with a huge decrease in the amount of bumps (keratosis pilaris) on the back of my arms. I will continue to use it for that purpose and I know that in no time all of the bumps will disappear! I highly recommend it!
NeoStrata Oily Skin Solution - AHA 8 Review #12
CC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good

-January 11, 2005
it's like a toner, don't use it if you have sensitive skin.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com