ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4

NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4

Oil- and soap-free, non-drying cleanser thoroughly cleanses and removes makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Reviews
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #1
Kodi
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, feel it working
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Will purchase it again

-February 25, 2012
When I applied the cleanser I felt a slight stinging sensation. I have been using Retin A for many years...... so this may be too strong for those who have sensitive skin.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #2
jb66
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: leaks from top of bottle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
-August 13, 2010
Overall it is a great product. Unfortuantly is leaks out of the pump and clumps down the side of the bottle, huge waste
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #3
SensiGirl
Austin
Pros: lightweight, gentle, no fragrance
Cons: too expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wonderful cleanser, but costs too much

-July 20, 2010
I LOVE this cleanser. I have dry skin with rosacea so I have to be very careful about what I use on my face. This product has just been getting more and more expensive with time. I remember when it was $18 a bottle. I will often try another product that doesn't cost as much, but it's never as good as my NeoStrata so I always end up coming back to it. It leaves my face clean and never blotchy or red or stripped or too dry. It works so I guess I'm stuck paying the price. I try to stock up when there's a sale!
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #4
Glo
New York
Pros: gentle, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Big Price Differece

-September 27, 2009
I purchased this cleanser last year and it cost me $14. now it's $26?
Anyway the cleanser worked at the beginning, i finally had clear skin. after 2 weeks using, it didnt not to work that well.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #5
Jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!

-September 12, 2008
I have very sensitive skin which has been made more sensitive through sun over-exposure over the years. Most cleansers leave my face feeling tight, dry and looking blotchy. This product however leaves my face feeling balanced. I usually have random blotchy spots on my face after washing even after moisturizing with a top notch moisturizer. I generally have to apply an even foundation all over my face to take away the random red spots in my T zone. But with this product it leaves my skin looking very toned and clear and even. I can honestly say that I rarely have to use foundation or cover up to hide those red random spots because I have none from using this product!
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #6
Loretta
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't think it's very good at all

-January 1, 2008
I've been using this for about a month now and I'm not really all that impressed with it. When I buy a cleanser I want one that will remove eyemake us as well, I don't want to be mucking around with 2 different cleansers, I just want to rub it all over my face and get in the shower and let it wash off, with this I can't. It's absolutely useless as an eyemake remover and I mean absolutely! It leaves a big black mess under my eyes and most of my mascara is still on my lashes. I wouldn't be buying this if you want an all in one cleanser, I won't buy it again, I'll look for my next cleanser to be able to remove eye make up as well as my foundation etc.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #7
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

finally the perfect cleanser..

-December 3, 2007
This is the first cleanser in a long time that I have repurchased.It was recommended to me by an estitician and it's perfect for my oily,sensitive,reactive skin.I use it with the oil free lotion by Neostrata & the eye cream.My skin looks great.No more over priced,department store skin care for me.This line beats them all & very affordable.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #8
kelly
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

So so only

-November 13, 2007
I think this cleanser is really a very mild cleanser. I have oily skin with blackheads problem and this cleanser does not help me much. I was using Dermalogica Derma Clay cleanser and I have less build up with that.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #9
Jen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfection

-October 12, 2007
I have extremely sensitive skin and it seems every cleanser dries it out - except this one. I feel like I get a deep clean with no harsh side effects. My skin is calm and clean after using this.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #10
Cindy Gehrke
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

NeoStrata Facial Cleanser

-September 19, 2007
I like this cleansing wash. Except my pores on my oily nose area, are still plugged up. What do you recommend to clear up that issue. Cindy
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #11
BURCU ATES
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

neo strata facial cleanser 4PHA

-September 17, 2007
AWESOME
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #12
Jen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-March 16, 2007
This was recommended by my dermatologist. Leaves skin clean and soft.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #13
Sa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Feel so Good

-March 14, 2007
I have highly sensitive skin and this facial cleanser is a god send. It is mild but cleanse really well.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #14
kar joo
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good

-October 4, 2005
It cleanses my skin quite well and leaves my skin feel smooth and silky.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #15
Kat
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not that Great

-August 9, 2005
I've had a long history w/acne and this is definitely not the best for me - tried it for at least 3 months. I'm going to try MD Forte and see what happens.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #16
Natsuko
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-April 1, 2005
I have been using this product for the past 3 months on my acne-prone skin and absolutely love it. It is so gentle yet you can feel it working its way into your skin and thoroughly cleansing it. Great for acne-prone skin! Highly recommend it!
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #17
Tammy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Great

-February 10, 2005
My dermatologist recommended this cleanser when she put me on Retin-A several years ago. It's very gentle and effective.
NeoStrata Facial Cleanser - PHA 4 Review #18
Nancy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Cleans beautifully

-October 7, 2003
I have been using the facial cleanser for several years. My dentist told me that my skin is amazingly clean -- and that the lamp used while we're in the dentist's chair is very revealing.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com