ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for AFIRM 3X

AFIRM 3X

Advanced retinol cream for more tolerant skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
AFIRM 3X Reviews
AFIRM 3X Review #1
reni
florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, work very well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

best purchase ever

-March 5, 2013
I love the product.I see a different in my skin.
It is much smoother and soft. My wrinkles almost disappear.
AFIRM 3X Review #2
Will
Nova Scotia, Canada
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: bottle isn't very big
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

A Miracle in a Bottle

-May 21, 2012
I purchased this (in 2x to start )because I realized when I hit 25 that I've done a lot of damage to my skin during my college "party years" when I was chain smoking and boozing a lot. I I wanted to try to smooth out the weathered look of my face and get my old healthy glow back. A female friend recommended this this product to me and it did that and so much more.
Not only did it smooth out my skin and make my skin look fresh and healthy, it actually shrunk my pores to a nearly invisible state - on my whole t-zone. I've also had acne since I was 12 years old and this stuff completely cleared up ALL my acne.. and it never comes back, unless I forget to wash my face at night, which causes me to get 1 or 2 pimples which clear up within a day. FINALLY I dont have to be embarrassed about pimples on my face!!!
I jumped right into 2x because of the fact I have oily, acne prone, male skin. It didn't burn at all or make my skin red or peely - ever. I'm nearly through my first bottle after a couple months of using it and I cannot stress how much this stuff helped me, my self confidence, and the way I feel about myself when I look in the mirror. I actually can't wait for my tube to run out so that I can buy some 3x -which has TWICE as much retinol as 2x- and see how much my skin continues to improve! At this rate by the time I'm through my second bottle I'll actually have perfect skin, something I NEVER thought possible.
Thank you so much to the makers of Afirm, you actually helped change my life
AFIRM 3X Review #3
popsy
australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it

-May 10, 2012
Affirm x3 is a great retinol product it gently lifts the skin off and with a little scrub my face looks and feels brighter and smoother.I use it every second night and would recomend it to all my friends. Ilove it.
AFIRM 3X Review #4
sledge
Saskatchewan, Canada
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Miss it when it's gone!

-February 9, 2012
Have used this product for the last five years and it shows. 41 years of age with minimal wrinkles (other than my expression ones!) . Can be drying but I moisturize 30-45 minutes after applying. When I run out, my skin does not look nearly the same.
AFIRM 3X Review #5
gypsy
Palm Bay, FL
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, immediate results!
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best purchase ever!

-January 25, 2011
I have had Mohs surgery done on my face. When I use Afirm3x, the appearance of any scars seems to diminish. Of course, you have to keep using it, but you get satisfying results. Better than going to a derm and paying all outdoors for products. I love it!
AFIRM 3X Review #6
lookingforyouth
rhode island
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

works well, but not for tender skin

-January 24, 2011
I find the product does what is says it will do. It has softened lines and is fading brown patches. It does leave my face red and my face does have a slight burning sensation while washing it. You do need to use a moisturizer and sunscreen. Less redness now that I am using a moisturizer. Overall, happy with the results. There are less intense formulas you can purchase if you have sensitive skin.
AFIRM 3X Review #7
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Stands the Test of Time

-September 10, 2010
The Afirm line has been around a long time, and the effectiveness and high quality of the products keeps it in line with all the costly "cutting edge" treatments that sit next to it on shelves. A long time ago, I began using Afirm 3x, and it truly prepared my skin for higher potency retinol concentrations without any severe negative effects. The 3x is likely too strong for just about anybody when using around the eyes, so don't make the mistake I made that resulted in crepey, flaky skin. I should have started using 1x or 2x on my eyes. These days I use a 1.5% or 1% retinol, and my skin my skin is in great shape. If Afirm came in a 1% or higher concentration, I'd buy it in a heartbeat, because of the great price, and the excellent results I saw all around my face.
AFIRM 3X Review #8
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great stuff!

-August 4, 2009
This does not irritate my skin at all. I use it every night. My skin is not breaking out at all anymore. I will continue to use this product!
AFIRM 3X Review #9
Suzanne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

20 year user

-October 28, 2008
I have used Afirm for over 20 years and have often recommended it to my friends and my sisters. I love what it has done for my skin and continues to do for years now. My skin is firm, shows little sun damage, and keeps my oily nose area free from blackheads or enlarged pores. At 57, I have almost no noticable fine lines around my eyes or mouth areas. Even my dermatologist commented on how good my skin looks! This product is very effective, but must be used carefully. I have been using 3X for many years, but started with the 1X and built up to the 3X. It can be drying and irritating if not used in a gradual manner. I apply it for 2 nights in a row, and then use a good moisturizer on the third night. Absolutely love it!!
AFIRM 3X Review #10
Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome Product for Price

-May 11, 2008
My sister recommended this product to me a couple of years ago and I've been using it ever since. I have very oily, acne-prone skin, so I was able to use the 3X, even though my sister, who has dry skin, can only tolerate the 1X. I am in my mid-40's and had significant sun damage (spots-blotchiness) and terrible skin tone. This product, within weeks, was working to tone my skin and get rid of blotchiness, and even now, a couple of years after consistently using this, my skin continues to look better and better. This is a product I couldn't live without! Awesome for women who are concerned about aging...this really helps to reverse those signs! I apply this cream only before bedtime, every-other-night, so as to not overwork my skin. The tube lasts a long time and the price is unbelievable. A must have!
AFIRM 3X Review #11
Sharon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Better than Retin A

-May 5, 2008
I've used prescription Retin A for yrs. This product works better and it's a fraction of the price. First time users should start with the 1x version in case of sensitivity.
AFIRM 3X Review #12
Holly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No Can Do

-November 24, 2007
I am sorry to say that this is the first product that I have ever thrown in the trash. I was a poster child for retin-a when it first came out so I know how strong a product can be. Maybe there was a filler material that turned my skin into a red irritated and painful mess. Use it if you can but beware.
AFIRM 3X Review #13
Beachbride322
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Money well spent!

-August 9, 2007
This product is a highly effective alternative to Retin A. It's very potent, so use it according to the directions. I had a bit of redness and peeling the first three weeks, but it has gotten much better as my skin adjusts to it. I will continue to use this product as long as it is available, because it has made a significant difference in the smoothness and texture of my skin. Finally, a product that has done a great job at clearing my stubborn blackheads!
AFIRM 3X Review #14
Janet
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

better than prescription

-April 6, 2007
I thought that using Retin A in presription cream would be better. But I came back to this. It is dependable and does exfoliate my skin without being too agressive. This is my favorite.
AFIRM 3X Review #15
Niamh
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-March 9, 2007
Results actually started showing only hours after I tried it. To make sure it wasn't just me seeing what I wanted to see, I asked my husband, who agreed there was a notable difference.
AFIRM 3X Review #16
Cat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love love love love it!!

-July 11, 2006
This stuff is AMAZING!! I am 24 years old, have suffered from acne since I was 12. After using this stuff for about a week and a half, my scars are almost completely gone. Furthermore, I have not had a single zit since I started using it, which is amazing in and of itself. I don't have any problem using it every night, but I have really tough skin. If you have acne and nothing else has worked you HAVE to try this!!
AFIRM 3X Review #17
IP
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

terrible!

-May 27, 2006
I am sorry but how long does "short period of adjusting" last? I have been patiently using this product for 2 weeks and my face has completely trashed!!! I am not talking about peeling or burning, I didn't get a lot of it, but I did get pimples all over my face along with huge ugly unlarged pores! I do have very oily skin but I do not suffer from acne.
AFIRM 3X Review #18
Mondy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Burns and Peels but I see improvements.

-April 5, 2006
I started using the product about a month ago. The first few days I used it every night as directed, not a good idea. The burning and peeling was just too much. Now I use it every other night and notice that my skin is smoother. I still experience 1 or 2 pimples from time to time.
AFIRM 3X Review #19
James
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very impressive results

-March 13, 2006
First of all, use it SPARINGLY! A little goes a long way. I noticed a nice improvement in tone and pore size after a few days, and it's improved since then (been using about 3 weeks). It definitely evens the color and texture of the skin. For $27 - 30, it's quite a bargain, given the other outrageously priced products out there.
AFIRM 3X Review #20
kaij
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Stuff!

-December 21, 2005
I use Affirm 3x with the Obagi system and the results have been amazing. The hardest part to get use to was the excessive peeling and slight irritation but it was well worth it with my great skin results. I use it three to four times a week now to maintain my results. Pores are almost invisible fine lines gone and skin tone even and smooth.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com