ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for AFIRM 2X

AFIRM 2X

Advanced retinol cream for normal skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
AFIRM 2X Reviews
AFIRM 2X Review #1
TheStylist
UK
Pros: absorbs quickly, does exactly what it claims, makes a dramatic difference to skin texture, addresses a range of skin problems, very economical - a little goes a long way, is non-comedogenic - no spots at all
Cons: none other than the rather dated looking packaging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A True Miracle Worker - Best Purchase Ever!

-April 15, 2014
Afirm 2x and 1x are the most AMAZING creams I have ever used. They are the only creams that actually do what they say! Indeed, I am very surprised that Afirm is not more widely publicised/known - it is not available here in the UK at all and I am so cross that I hesitated for such a long time before trying it (despite the positive reviews, the packaging looked cheap & a little off-putting - oh what an idiot I was)
I purchased Afirm 2x for the first time in late January/early February 2014 from SkinStore. Since then, it has single-handedly removed fine lines and faded most of the melasma/pigmentation from my face & neck. Even old acne scars have either disappeared completely, or they have lessened significantly. My skin has taken on a completely new texture and feels incredibly smooth and soft. In the past (10 years ago) I have used Retin A (for acne scaring) and Renova (for fine lines), as well as many premium skincare brands (Creme de La Mer, Rodial, 3Lab, Perricone, Prevage, etc). However, Afirm is far superior and has had a marked & dramatic effect on my skin in such a short space of time (53 years old, very pale - tending towards couperose on the cheeks, mostly normal/dry with fine pores with a slightly oily T-zone, small amount of brown pigmentation/melasma in several places and 20-year old acne scars from prescription steroids - I was fortunate enough not to have teenage acne). Both my husband and my sister have noticed the changes to my skin; my sister even asked if I had had fillers to remove my acne scars!
I use Afirm 1x around the eye area and on my neck (the 2x was just a little too strong for these areas) and use 2x elsewhere. Based on my experience, I would advise anyone considering Afirm to begin with 1x if they have sensitive skin. If someone has normal skin, they could probably begin with (and continue using) 1x around the eyes and on the neck and use 2x elsewhere. People with oily skin might like to eventually progress on to 3x (this would probably be too strong for my skin and in any case, I am exceptionally pleased with the results I am currently getting from 1x and 2x and do not want to tempt fate!).
The 1x & 2x creams have a great texture and sink in very quickly. Indeed, they have revolutionised my night-time regime, as no other products should be used simultaneously (unless you wait 20 minutes), so these are all I use.
I cannot recommend Afirm highly enough and am devastated that SkinStore appear to have stopped stocking it - so much so that I have just bought a 'job lot' from elsewhere (just in case the manufacturer is no longer producing it)! Please, please bring it back if possible SkinStore.
AFIRM 2X Review #2
GraceMama
Oregon
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: can be drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love This Product

-January 4, 2012
I love Afirm 2X. It helps smooth my skin, which needs it continuously because I have rosacea. Does not irritate my sensitive skin. In the winter time, I trade off with Afirm 1X if my face gets too dry.
(Side issue: I also ordered & paid for a tube of Afirm 1X at the same time as this. The Afirm 2X arrived quickly. Unfortunately, the Afirm 1X has not arrived at all. What's up with that? Will take it up with the proper dept.)
I definitely recommend this product!
AFIRM 2X Review #3
ChingChing701
San Jose, Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great stuff!

-July 28, 2011
I noticed a difference in my skin after using it for 3 days. Lines are less visible and my skin is now more even! Great product!
AFIRM 2X Review #4
NorthCountryDani
Lowville, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Does what is says it does!

-February 15, 2011
Finally, I have found a product that actually does what is claims to do, and at a reasonable price. This product is absolutely amazing! Has softened the lines on my face, and cleared up my blemishes. Even clears up cold sores. I would suggest the 1X for around the eyes, however, as the 2X seems a bit too much for the sensitive skin around the eyes. Going to try the 3X next. Get it! It works!
AFIRM 2X Review #5
southernbelle58
Jessup, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, really works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Former Retin A user

-November 18, 2010
I used Retin A for 14 years, and this is comparable. If you want to take years off and have the smoothest skin, use this product. If you decide to use this, please wear sunscreen.
AFIRM 2X Review #6
KayleighK
Hewitt, TX
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!

-July 25, 2009
I am almost 40 and was starting to see signs of aging although my real problem was acne. A friend recommend I try a retinol product. After much research I chose Afirm 2X. I have not been disappointed. This product is GREAT! Half way through the first tube my skin had already made a major transformation and my acne was almost completely gone. With continued use my skin now looks great and I only have a rare and fare between flare up of acne. I highly recommend giving this product a try!!
AFIRM 2X Review #7
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product

-May 6, 2008
After using the 1x which i also loved, i stepped it up a notch with this one. It's been working great for me and i will continue to use it. I haven't had any irritation. I also love that the retinol level is fully disclosed unlike with some products where you literally have no clue how much is in there.
AFIRM 2X Review #8
laurie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great

-July 17, 2007
I love love love this cream. Adding this to my kit was a definite plus. I might try the 3x, but this one is working so well for me.
AFIRM 2X Review #9
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product!

-January 21, 2007
I use this every other night, sometimes under my regular moisturizer. Keeps my face clear from breakouts.
AFIRM 2X Review #10
Rebecca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this product

-May 29, 2006
I have very sensitive, acne prone skin with rosaca like symptoms. I have tried over a hundred products in the last two years to clear it up, this is the only thing that I found that has worked. My skin was a little flaky the second week, but now (a month and a half later) my skin is almost clear enough to not wear any makeup. I highly recommend this to anyone who is at their wits end with their sensitive, acne prone adult skin.
AFIRM 2X Review #11
winnie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good

-October 9, 2005
I am an Asian and used to have acne prone and blemishes skin. It clear my skin and made my skin smoother. Tried it for 1 wk b4 and stop becoz of a bit itchy and dry of skin but retried again after 1 wk and now applied for almost 2 wks, it makes me feel good. Might have a little burning feel at first but afterwards it functions well.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com