ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo

Perfect for use between washings, or as a midday hair pick-me-up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Reviews
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #1
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Disappointing

-October 11, 2011
This product is very similar to baby powder but much more expensive!! This product absorbed oil but the refreshing effect did not last long at all but left your hair dull. Moreover, it's white so if your hair is at all dark the white is definitely noticeable.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #2
MoRo1
Nevada
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:red

Works for me

-February 8, 2010
I am very happy with this product. I have fine shoulder length auburn hair. I like to use it after I work out. The scent is light and I find it easy to use.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #3
TeriC
WA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: itchy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:red

High hopes; disappointed

-August 4, 2009
Like some others, I pay premium $$ to color my hair. I try not to wash it as often to protect and keep the color longer. I tried this product. It makes my scalp itchy all day long. Arg! I have baby fine hair, but lots of it. I have adjusted the amount of product; doesn't matter. The smell is great, but the itchy doesn't work for me.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #4
HeatherDiane
Sacramento, CA
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor

Can't live without this!

-June 29, 2009
I wash my hair every morning, but by about 3:00pm it is pretty greasy and flat. I just pop out my dry shampoo, dust on and brush through and my hair is completely refreshed. It still amazes me. I will neer be without this product.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #5
Laura
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A Lifesaver!

-November 17, 2008
This stuff is the reason I'm never late to work, despite my love affair with the Snooze Button. It smells lovely, absorbs all of the excess oil and product in my hair, and gives me a fresh start in the morning ... it's almost as if I'd actually spent those additional 50 minutes washing, drying, and straightening instead of snoozing. As if!
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #6
Diane
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not Impressed

-July 6, 2008
Not impressed with this one. I loved the scent but it did nothing more than any other powder would do. In order to soak up enough oil & refresh my hair & style, I had to use more but then it looked like white granny hair. I hate that because I did love the scent. Maybe if you have normal to dry hair it possibly works but I would save your money & buy the cheaper alternative.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #7
Joanne
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

i don't like it

-February 1, 2008
I didn't like this product; i was expecting something that would be less powdery. I couldn't brush it out, it made my scalp itch. I wouldn't order it again
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #8
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for brunettes

-January 23, 2008
Don't fear if you have dark hair. I'm a brunette and I absolutely love this product. Having dark hair just means that I have to brush it through thoroughly. I have oily skin and I wear my hair with bangs. By mid-day my bangs are pretty greasy and stringy. I just sprinkle a bit of this in my hands and rub into my hair, then brush through. Voila, good as new. And the smell is delightful. I will never be without this product.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #9
Regina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Not For Brunettes

-January 22, 2008
While this product does work wonders, it is a white powder and doesn't blend so well with darker hair. I can massage it into my scalp and brush it out forever and it still makes my hair have a greyish sheen. I think the Biondi dry shampoo spray may be a better option.
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #10
heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I fell in LOVE

-November 17, 2007
I absolutely love this product! I normally wash my hair every other day because it's so long (down to by behind). Just using Aveda's pure abundance hair potion on my roots before blow-drying kept it looking fresh into the second day, but by the third, it would look a bit oily. Now, I just use OB dry shampoo on that third day and my hair not only looks fresh, it feels fresh; it actually looks and feels better than it did on the second day! I touch my roots and they are completely dry! AMAZING! It smells great (fresh citrus) and works wonders. I don't know how I ever lived without it :)
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #11
Christine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works great!

-November 9, 2007
I've been looking for something that will allow me to skip a day washing my hair now and then. My hair is very oily, and I've tried other brands that are supposed to 'refresh' your second day hair, and they just don't work for me. I will say the first time I used it I was a little disappointed - I thought it made my hair look dirty, but I had used too much. The next time I put on a little at a time, stopping to massage it into my hair and scalp until I couldn't see it anymore, only adding more as I needed it. That worked great! I am so excited about this product. I don't know that it helps my oil slick hair well enough to go out on on a date the second day, but it does a great enough job that I could go shopping or run errands and not worry about looking as though I haven't washed my hair. I imagine it would be even that much better for those whose hair is not as oily as mine is! This would be fantastic for anyone who is going to have surgery or is disabled and can not wash their hair daily. It smells nice, too!
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Review #12
Sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

fantastic

-October 25, 2007
A great product. I use it on my bangs almost every day to prevent them from getting greasy-looking by the end of the day. It also lets me go up to 3 days without washing my hair: a huge time-saver in the mornings! The smell is great as well.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com