ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Lash Factor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

MD Lash Factor

MD Lash Factor by ProCyte is No Longer AvailableWe would like to recommend Neova Advanced Essential Lash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
MD Lash Factor Reviews
MD Lash Factor Review #1
Lily
Maine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

The best so far!

-March 20, 2009
After my roller coaster experience with Jan Marini's various formulas, I decided to give this a try, expensive as it is. I had thought I might see some improvement more quickly than others who had not tried any lash enhancers, but for weeks nothing happened. My lash line did itch at first, so I applied less (I was using too much product,) and cut back to a few times per week. After noticing some growth, I kicked it up to five times a week and now, after about four months of use from the very beginning, I see very long, thicker lashes and, unlike another reviewer, I am happy to report that my light lashes are actually a little darker. I don't need to wear mascara now (other than for a special occasion,) just a thin application of eye pencil. I'll certainly continue to use this, unless my lashes peak and do a reversal.
MD Lash Factor Review #2
Jayne
Pros: no fragrance, long lasting
Cons: a little irritating at first
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It Really Works!

-March 4, 2009
I wouldn't say that this product works overnight, but after a couple of months of use, a few times a week, your eyelashes will grow very, very long. They don't get thicker, per se, nor will your natural lash color darken, but they will DEFINITELY get longer. My top eyelashes now extend up to the base of my eyebrows. I still need to use mascara, however, to darken my naturally light lashes and to add some volume. And you only need to apply one light brush stroke across the top of each eye so the tube does last a long time, making it well-worth the price.
MD Lash Factor Review #3
Nicole
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

It's OK

-December 29, 2008
I think most of these eyelash enhancers/conditioners are not for everyone. I have tried Revitalash, Talika, as well as Jan Marini...while I was at it, I discovered that they all have the same formula that is used in the glucoma medicine that makes the eyelashes grow a bit longer than usual; which is more of a side effect from using glucoma medication. However I have tried all of these and they did nothing for me. The only one I tried that I saw a bit of improvement in was the SOVAGE EYELASH MAXIMIZER SERUM. The result was not a big one, but I had at least some sort of improvement. Another thing I DO NOT LIKE about these eyelash enhancers/conditioners is the fact that they are all expensive, and you can never tell how much solution or gel is in the actual bottle :( which is such a drag...because you pay so much money for so little solution!!
MD Lash Factor Review #4
J. Henson
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works, it's that simple!

-December 7, 2008
When I was in for a consult on the Obagi line, I was super impressed with her lashes, even asked if they were real. She laughed and told me about this little wonder in a tube and I bought it on whim. Since it was so expensive I committed to using it every night for at least six weeks before passing judgement. I took a before picture in full makeup with mascara and one without. After a few weeks I was convinced I had been duped, but I kept at it. A few more weeks and coworkers started asking me about my lashes, if they were false, if I changed mascara, etc. OK, time to take an after picture...the difference was astounding. My lash length had more than doubled! This stuff works - and works well! I have to wonder if the folks that it did not work for, used it long enough or perhaps just didn't notice because the change is gradual. It took about 6 weeks before there was a noticeable difference and like another reviewer, I have more length at the outside corners. This is a good thing though, and my lashes have a very "glam" look to them. I am impressed - and I don't say that often.
MD Lash Factor Review #5
Sherry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!

-October 28, 2008
I used to get lash extensions, but the woman, who did them, quit, so I went back to the short, stubby eye lashes. The woman, who does my Botox, recommended this--wow! This was the best thing I ever did for my lashes! They're full, long, and beautiful now! I saw the woman, who used to do my lash extensions, and she asked if I had found another person to do them. She was amazed when I told her what I had used. This is the best thing ever! You have to use it every day for two months before you see great results--it's definitely worth it!!!!!
MD Lash Factor Review #6
Danielle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MAGIC POTION

-June 16, 2008
Cancer treatment decimated my once lovely eyelashes - even with mascara they looked wimpy. This product is amazing. It took a full growth cycle to see results - as the promised in the instructions. After the third week, my eyelashes started growing. By week five I was sure it wasn't my imagination. They are longer and thicker. With mascara they are dramatic. I hope they continue growing and get thicker. I wonder if I can now cut down to maintenance therapy 3 days per week? Like teeth whitening, this treatment truly reverses the dulling of age.
MD Lash Factor Review #7
Sharon A.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Update

-June 13, 2008
I just finished my first tube of MD Lash. I bought it last December. It's lasted me 6 MONTHS!!! Using at least 5 nights a week. To me, $140 is a cheap investment for the fantastic results!! I tried a cheaper one before, & it burned my eyes. Will use this forever.
MD Lash Factor Review #8
NE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best....

-May 16, 2008
I have tried 2 other best selling lash "growth" formulas, one worked and the other did not (Jan Marini worked). However, nothing can compare to what this has done for my eyelashed - it looks like I am wearing false eye lashes and they have stayed that way for many months now
MD Lash Factor Review #9
Sharon M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Gorgeous effect...

-April 28, 2008
I've been using this religiously for 6 months now. My lashes are WAY longer! Flutter-worthy. You have got to try this.
MD Lash Factor Review #10
Anne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this product

-April 22, 2008
I can't belive the change in my eye lashes, this product really works!!! I decided to try it for myself even tho some reviews were not positive and I am so so glad I did try it, my lashes have gotten longer and darker, I just love it, in fact I stopped using my eye lash curler 2 months ago, I don't need it anymore because wehn I apply my mascara now my lashes curl naturally because they are longer now, I am just thrilled and shocked to really see a product that does what they claim, no bs.
MD Lash Factor Review #11
Sharon A
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

HIGHLY recommend

-March 4, 2008
This stuff is a miracle. I'm not sure why it didn't work for those few. I use it every night. I noticed results after a couple of weeks. Now they just keep getting longer & fuller. I haven't had lashes like this for years!! I'm 53 years old also.
MD Lash Factor Review #12
Cheryl Figueroa
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

What a Shame

-February 6, 2008
This product did not show any results that it claims to. It is very expensive and unfortunately it was a tremendous waste of money.
MD Lash Factor Review #13
PH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Be patient- it works!!!

-February 2, 2008
I have been using this product almost 10 weeks and didn't start noticing results until about the 8th week. And all of a sudden, my lashes are noticeably longer and thicker!! They are particularly longer in the corners. My lashes have always been wispy and now they are much thicker and longer! Just be patient when using - it really works!!
MD Lash Factor Review #14
Teresa
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

worthless

-January 18, 2008
not recommended at all, has had no effect, was a waste of money and time, I would rate it negative stars if that were a choice
MD Lash Factor Review #15
RAO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Works

-January 4, 2008
My lashes have grown very long. Others have noticed, I recommend this product if you are looking for long beautiful lashes.
MD Lash Factor Review #16
P. J.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I can't belive this really works

-October 31, 2007
I've been using this product not religiously but at least 4 times per week since I got it 5 weeks ago ( I am terrible at following beauty routines) I must say as skeptic as I was when I first started to use this product in the last week I have changed my mind and I can finally see results, I have noticed a bunch of new lash hair growthsmostly on my upper lashes also my upper lashes have gotten longer is more noticeable in the corner lashes, I dunno why is that but I guess may be due to application or not being consistant with application in any case, this product has worked for me and I am trilled with the results, I hope someday I am able to ditch the stupid mascara :-)
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com