ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium

The perfect combination of broad-spectrum sun protection, color and moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Reviews
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #1
Johana, 32
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Try it, you will love it!

-February 13, 2008
This product is great, but you have to use a pearl size drop. A little goes a long way! I have oily skin so its perfect for me but my sister has dry skin so she mixes the ColorShade with moisturizer to make it thinner. Give this product a chance its provides great coverage needed daliy with a little tint!
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #2
Johana, 32
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Try it, you will love it!

-February 13, 2008
This product is great, but you have to use a pearl size drop. A little goes a long way! I have oily skin so its perfect for me but my sister has dry skin so she mixes the ColorShade with moisturizer to make it thinner. Give this product a chance its provides great coverage needed daliy with a little tint!
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #3
JL
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Alabaster

-December 26, 2007
I bought this based on the good reviews and am now mystified by those reviews. I have between fair and medium skintone and ordered the medium shade. It looks tinted coming out of the bottle, but no matter how thin I spread it, it makes my face ghostly pale and there is no "coverage" whatsoever from the "tint". It feels greasy going on, then dries to a chalk like substance that emphasizes fine lines. Forget wearing any skincare serums, lotions, even toners, etc under it. If you do apply any of these products, then this product will pill and flake off white particles as soon as it begins to dry.
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #4
Kitty
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Will not buy again

-December 2, 2007
I have worn only a tinted face cream in place of foundation for years. I bought this product because it had a higher SPF than other brands and nothing towhich I am allergic. This product works very well as a sunscreen, but I hate how it looks and feels on my face. I was hoping to use it in place of foundation, but no. There is a strangeness about it...the color, hmmm, I look like the character Data on Star Trek TNG when I wear this, even with a light hand. Once applied, the finish has almost a clay-like feel; some time into the wearing of it, it turns almost greasy. Very strange stuff. I naturally have very dry skin and I live in Michigan...I could not recommend this product to persons with either affliction! : )
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #5
Marg, 47
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Today Show

-December 5, 2006
I saw this product on the Today Show and it was highly recommended! I love it and my teen daugthers love it.
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #6
AMY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a little goes a long way

-August 23, 2006
ColorShade is a everyday product! A pearl size drop is enough for one use, so the bottle will last a while. I love the coverage and it helps cover any redness i have on my face from Rosacea. Plus my teenage daughter borrows it and she loves the product because its not to heavy and looks like she is wearing makeup.
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #7
Stacey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The STYLE Network was Right!

-June 4, 2006
I just saw this product on the STYLE Network for a beach bag must have for the summer. They were right this product is amazing!
Abella ColorShade SPF30+ Medium Review #8
Vanessa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My Makeup and protection

-April 3, 2006
I am in love with this product! It is a sunblock but is also a concealer or coverup. I give it as presents and my friends love it. Everyone must try it in their favorite tint.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com