ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash

A 1% salicylic acid body wash for blemish-prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #1
beautyproductreviews
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Body Wash

-February 25, 2011
I bought this product about a month ago to fix body acne that I am just now getting at 23. So far I went from having acne on my back and shoulders to a few left healing on my shoulders, just in time for summer. This product has a lemony scent to it, not too strong if you like lemon scented products (which I do). If you are struggling with body acne I would definately recommend this product.
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #2
DLM0130
Las Vegas, Nv
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This works!!!

-July 2, 2010
In my thirties and have had back acne during summer weather ever since I could remember. I work out doors, wear restrictive clothing and sweat heavily, which obviously causes break outs on my back. I purchased and started using this product about two months ago...and ZERO break outs! I love the fresh scent and can't imagine why anyone would say they have to get used to it, it smells great. Bottom line is that it works.
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #3
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Cons: odd fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Another great Peter Thomas Roth product

-February 6, 2010
I purchased this product because the salicylic acid products work much better for me than the glycolic acids to keep my pores unclogged. It doesn't exfoliate my skin, but does clean it well without drying it out. It does have a pretty strong fragrance, very plant-like, that I can't seem to get used to. Some days I don't use it because even after you rinse it off, the smell stays on my skin and can change the smell of any perfume I am wearing.
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #4
gracie
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

This product really works!

-August 30, 2009
Best acne bodywash I have ever used, and I have used many. Really clears up any problems and smells great. The bottle also lasts a long time.
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #5
sylar
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This Stuff Really Works

-March 4, 2009
I used this product because I had acne on my back and little bumps on my arms which was embarrassing when I wore short sleeve shirt. After using this for about a month, my skin has completely cleared! and the smell is so refreshing and clean.
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #6
Shina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Doesn't overdry...recommended.

-November 13, 2008
I like this cleanser because it clears the body without overdrying. It leaves the body with that squeaky clean smooth feeling. I would get small bumps on my chest from time to time, and normally I would use a body spray which contains a small amount of salicylic acid. I found that to be very drying on my skin, and in turn my chest started to flake. After using the buffing beads wash, it cleared any breakouts and provided moisture to my dry skin. I was actually suprised at how moisturizing it could be since it does contain SA. And the smell is great. The only complaint is that you kind of need a lot of body wash to get a really good lather. The bottle recommends using a small amount, but a small amount doesn't lather well. Also, I wish the bottle was more squeezable..its kinda hard to squeeze. At 7am in the morning...my hands are top tired to be squeezing :-)
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #7
nate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-January 14, 2008
I had back achne and it DID solve my problems. I'm buying more of this product. Smells great also!
Peter Thomas Roth Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash Review #8
Nat
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

bad product

-November 22, 2007
this product didnot solve my back acne at all. i'm hoping to find another product to do so.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com