ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light

The perfect combination of broad-spectrum sun protection, color and moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Reviews
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #1
Casi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loving it!

-June 7, 2008
I read the reviews. It's a sunblock (not moist.) people and a great one at that. Make sure you choose the right shade thats your problem. This product is great, the whole line is great. Don't pass on this product it comes in four shades! I saw it first in OK! magazine.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #2
Tara Zello
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Disappointed

-August 29, 2007
I thought this would be more like a tinted moisturizer, but it's a little too thick (more like a sunscreen) for me to use as a foundation-type product. Definitely heavy coverage and pretty difficult to blend.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #3
Kay, 37
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Flawless finish

-July 30, 2007
First when choosing this product you must know your color (tint). The light works great for me. I use a drop and rub it in my fingers to blend and apply it on my face. The result is flawless coverage. The bottle last me forever becuase you only need a pea size drop a day. I love it!
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #4
amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I found a great tinted moisturizer

-July 26, 2007
I really like this product. Although it is thick, it dries down nicely. Give reasonable coverage with good protection.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #5
Inna
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed...

-May 20, 2007
This product did not work for me. The light shade was way too light and made me look like a ghost. I had a hard time applying this cream. I could not spread it without getting white stripes all over my face. Also this cream made my wrinkles very noticeable. The only positive things about Abella ColorShade - it smells good and did not cause any breakouts.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #6
Rebecca
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not for me....

-May 14, 2007
I was so disappointed after I used this product... It is so thick and can't be spread even on my face... I tried to use less amount but it still left white spots on my face.... I will use it on my body instead of face....
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #7
jenny
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

pimples!

-March 19, 2007
i bought this after reading all the rave reviews. it was drying out my face and made me break out so bad. it feels like thick paste applied on the face. i gave it try few other times to see if it did the same thing. i broke out again, indeed. my skin just does not like this product. i wasted my money on this.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #8
Barbara C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love it

-October 16, 2006
It's not greasy, goes on great, lasts forever, gentle, and blends in perfectly. You won't need any foundation. I love it.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #9
Babs
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very nice

-August 13, 2006
Goes on well, I'm using the fair and it looks good without looking pale, not greasy, gentle....I like it. It's a nice makeup also, not a greasy, smelly sunblock. Just the right amount of moisture.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #10
Kelly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Today Show

-August 5, 2006
I saw this product on the Today Show on their Summer Must haves, and it is great! The coverage is great! And a little goes a long way!
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #11
TU
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-December 28, 2004
First, let me express my appreciation to the previous reviewers. I'm always looking for a better sunblock and was very reluctant to try yet one MORE. I wrestled with the decision for over three weeks. I'm very happy that I puchased it. I have light skin. The Light is a pale bisque, with no pink, orange or yellow overtones. It does not "turn" either. I may purchase the medium and mix the two. The product has no fragrance - even from the chemical screen - and provides good coverage. My skin gets really uncomfortable wearing foundation. Not with this sunblock - a terrific alternative. It's sufficiently blendable to use a clear sunscreen all over along with this as a spot concealer. It doesn't leave an oily finish. However, I use a bit of rice-based powder on my nose and chin anyway. Thank you Abella, Skinstore.com and Skinstore reviewers!! Really wonderful product. I'm delighted with it. : -)
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #12
Nancey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My Alternative

-August 17, 2004
I love ColorShade it is my everyday alternative to foundation. Plus the dark tint replaces my bronzer. I can not live with out it!
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #13
Skin-store addict!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Nice product!

-July 26, 2004
I really like this product... except I wish I would have bought the "dark" rather than "medium" even though my skin isn't really all that dark - the medium is still pretty light. Also, its a little thick - but it gives a little coverage and feels good on - makes my skin look very clear and natural :o)
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #14
carol a
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for fair faces

-June 25, 2004
This was excellent. I have very fair/cool complexion skin, and the 'light' looked a little dark at first in the bottle, but it blended on wonderfully. Great product
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #15
Carly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So many uses

-May 27, 2004
I love these products! The coverage is amazing. I use the medium shade but I also order the dark to look tan. I recommend these products to any woman in search of a good sunscreen.
Abella ColorShade SPF 30+ Light Review #16
Sierra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally....a product that does what it says!

-August 25, 2003
This is one of the most "wearable" sun products for faces on the market. Since it comes in light, medium, and dark it blends beautifully into skin. Try it....you won't be disappointed ~
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com