ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel

A refreshing, soap-free makeup remover and cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Reviews
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #1
Apelsinka
New England
Pros: gentle, non-drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best cleanser ever

-July 24, 2012
I've been using this cleanser for the last 5 years. In fact, it became a gold standard for me. Every other cleanser I try, I compare to this one. It cleanes well, foams well, does not irritate, does not cause breakouts, does not have any smell, does not leave any film on the skin after the rinse. My only wish is that Boscia would start making it in a bigger container as well, because I do go through it quickly, since I use it morning and night.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #2
Sienna
TX
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It's great in the morning.

-August 8, 2011
It is easy to rinse, and it doesn't dry out my skin. Smells good. After cleaning, my skin is soft.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Such an amazing cleanser!

-August 5, 2011
This one is not foamy, but it is smooth and feels great. It has a fresh, clean scent, and my skin feels great after using it. I have oily skin, and it's one of the few cleansers I have tried that doesn't make me break out. It's great for removing makeup on my face and it really cleans deep. Highly recommend this!
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #4
sandyw
Houston, TX
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-July 29, 2011
I will use this forever!
Very gentle on skin, cleans effectively. skin remains moisturized.
A little goes on long way.
No cons. :-D
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #5
b2273
Maryland
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-July 11, 2011
I have been using this for two years now, and I love it! It works in all seasons and never dries my skin out. I have switched different moisturizers, but always get compliments on my skin, so I know it's thanks to this cleanser. My skins in combination/oily w/ dry surface in some seasons. The only time I break out is from hormones or stress - this cleanser keeps my skin looking beautiful. finally a product I will stick with. It lasts a long time too. I love that it is free of parabens and gentle enough that I have used it on my toddler's face when I forget his soap.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #6
bdizz
Wilmington, NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Cleanser

-May 1, 2011
I am currently using this from the Normal to Oily Travel Kit (to try as a tester). This cleanser and the tonic are the only things that I decided not to change out. I have combo/oily skin with breakouts and this product is not harsh or stripping to my skin.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #7
dmd707
Newark, De
Pros: lightweight, gentle, feels very clean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

awesome clean feeling gentle face cleaner

-November 1, 2010
I actually tried samples of boscia and I am totally hooked. Saw an immediate difference after only a few days. I use the entire line. Awesome product! Great price! Only need a quarter size so it really does last a long time...
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #8
namie
Houston
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: not 100% clean.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Eye area needs extra cleaning.

-October 24, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #9
MamaB
Southington, CT
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

So refreshing!!

-April 30, 2010
I tried a couple samples of this cleanser and decided to get the full size right away. It is so light and refreshing. One drop cleans my whole face and neck and the foam is so delicate. Love it! There is no fake fragrance in it which I love, too. It leaves my skin clean and soft, but not tight at all.
And the fact that this cleanser is natural and comtains no harsh chemicals just makes me feel safe around my baby.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #10
Suzana
Brazil
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great!

-November 24, 2009
I'm using just a sample of it, and at the first time I used I really noticed my skin so great - smooth, cleaned, very confortable. Nice and gentle fragrance, a "nature scent", easy to take off while washing. I really liked! Maybe it'll be on my next order, haha.
Suzana / Brazil.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #11
Erin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I would recommend it

-November 17, 2008
It cleans my face well and leaves the skin with no dryness. It is gentle and the scent is natural. I like it. But a 4oz cleanser for 21$ seems to be a little expensive.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #12
cat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

nice

-November 14, 2008
I really like this cleanser - nice smell and lather, feels like it's really cleaning while at the same time it feels very gentle and non-drying.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #13
MAGGIE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

BOSCIA PURIFYING CLEANSER

-October 24, 2008
WONDERFUL PRODUCT. GENTLE ON MY SKIN, NONDRYING, NONABRASIVE. THIS PRODUCT ALSO HAS A SOOTHING AROMA. EXCELLENT PRODUCT, WITH ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS WILL NOT DRY YOUR SKIN!
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #14
Sandi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Boscia Products Are Wonderful

-September 5, 2008
This line, which I discovered through the use of Skinstore.com samples with an order of Yonka, has won me over repeatedly. This cleansing gel is really, really, nice for your skin.
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #15
PJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Cleanser

-December 25, 2007
I have been using Boscia skin care for 6 weeks and the results have been amazing !! I have mild rosacea but get the oily t-zone with rosacea acne on my forehead, nose, and chin. My breakouts have been dramatically reduced and no cystic acne since I started using this line. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, IT !!!
Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel Review #16
Stacy K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Hidden treasure

-December 21, 2007
One of the best cleansers I have ever used. I have oily skin but was getting Neostrata peels done at the dermatologist's office and the ONLY time my skin did not literally flake after was when I used this cleanser post-procedure. Smells mild, lathers great and just is a gem.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com