ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads

Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads

Reveals beautiful, clear, radiant, glowing skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #1
butterball
Milwaukee, WI
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, non irriatating, removes flaking skin
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Really surprised how good its working

-May 3, 2012
Just started using this product but my skin is so smooth and flake-free. It does not sting when applying, and gives my skin a young glow.
Love it.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #2
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
Pros: gentle, effective
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Good product

-January 23, 2012
These pads make my skin feel so clean and smooth. Make up goes on smooth and my skin glows.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #3
westinflorida
Florida
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Quite effective

-January 22, 2012
No doubt - this product does exactly as it states. When I began using these, I applied 2x daily for a week. My face peeled like crazy, much like it did when I first started Tazorac, but the end result is beautiful, youthful-looking skin. It would probably be best to build up to everday use if your skin is really sensitive. I liked a previous reviewer's idea of cutting these large pads in half to make them last longer.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #4
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, glowing complexion
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

SO VERY HOOKED!!!!!!

-September 30, 2011
I love-love-love the product. Followed directions-did it at night first-I even left it on
for 3 minutes the first time-II'm very brave)
there was no problem whatsoever in relationship to burning sensations or itching-
a very slight tingle was felt-which is good-the
ingredients should do that-after I washed it off - that's when I knew I was hooked-I was
glowing-and I am of the age where the glow can be hard to find. More than very pleased. I am now a fan.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #5
Leslieluuu
Pros: effective!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
-July 20, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #6
Annie10013
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Terrific

-July 8, 2011
Really great for my skin.... Love it so much I hate to wash it off - Amazing difference! This product really WORKS!!!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #7
mele
Sydney, Australia
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor

Glowing!!

-April 9, 2011
I bought this for my mum who's 59. The first night she used it after washing her face and looking in the mirror we were both IMPRESSED! She couldn't believe it - my face is glowing she exclaimed. My mum doesn't use a cleanser so this is great for her. She uses it at night wipes face, neck and hands waits 2-3mins and washes it off. Great skin prep for following with night creams. The pads are very moist so one pad covers all areas. Only thing is it takes a little longer than 3mins for it to dry as its so moist. This may be a bit of a prob for those with limited time or inpatients to wait longer like my mum. But does certainly gently clean and bring out a glowing complexion.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #8
roseob
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The best night cream I have found so far

-March 10, 2011
Still looking for something to get rid of wrinkles, since I am in my 60's! But the best I have found so far to moisturize during my sleep.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #9
bebs
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Found my fountain of youth...finally!

-January 31, 2011
When i was younger i didnt pay much attention to skin care and now at my age i`m trying to catch up.I finished a whole container of another peel pad brand and it made so little difference in my skin that nobody even noticed the difference. I read all the nice reviews about PTR`s peel pads that i gave in and tried it. Only after the second day of using them, somebody already asked me what my secret is for staying young looking, so I continued using them once a day thinking that she was just being nice when she said that . These pads are not harsh on my skin and i cut them in half to stretch the container longer because they have so much product on them that 1/2 a pad can cover my entire face , neck , declotte , back of my hands and elbows . As I continued to use them, i continued to have more and more comments on how i look so young at my age . It made my skin smooth, skin tone looks even, erased old acne scars and helped to diminish fine lines and wrinkles.I absolutely love, love love this product that i decided to write a review about it and share my discovery ( actually this is my first review of a product). I`m definitely making this a permanent part of my skin care routine and one of the cant live without products.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #10
Mermaid13
La Crosse, WI
Cons: time element
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Works but not a miracle!

-January 11, 2011
Yes, this product does work - temporarily. Like all products out there - and I have tried them all from 200.00 ones to drugstore ones, nothing is permanent or reversing, LOL!
I like the fact that it does remove the surface wrinkles, makes your skin uber smooth. When I apply my creams and make up after, they go on so smoothly. I would say the effects last a good 8-10 hours.
I do cut the pads in half as others have recommended and have enough for face, neck, cleavage, back of hands.
Only complaint is the time frame - once you put it on, I do wait a full 3-5 minutes for it to dry, just me, but I am so busy in the morning, any extra time seems so long to me!
Doesn't seem to have any odor, easy to use other then time to let dry. I am ordering another jar, using discounts and cutting in half, is a good value for the effects. 56 almost, 57; most people mistake me for 45, 46, which is fine with me! (I just smile and nod, LOL!)
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #11
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Nice product

-October 28, 2010
I used an entire jar of this hoping it could replace my MD Skincare Alpha Beta peel since the PTR is cheaper. I did like this peel but I did not notice a big difference and it may have contributed to some breakouts. I will still with the MD peel.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #12
icequeen
San Francisco, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, evens out skin tone, skin looks radiant, minimize pores
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

wow!

-October 25, 2010
i purchased this product after reading all the reviews. i have to say... they are absolutely correct! it does even out the skin tine, makes my skin look radiant, and minizes the appearance of pores.
I didnt know (didnt read the instructions) that I needed to wash this off when i first started but it still worked miracles. it doesnt make you break out at all. after using it couple times a week, i noticed that my skin feels and looks so great!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #13
Soozie
Yonkers, NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love these pads!

-October 19, 2010
I started using these pads with a small trial kit and I liked them so much I ordered the full size. My skin is clearer and softer. I have not had one breakout since using them. It tingles a little at first, but it is not uncomfortable -- it just lets you know it is working. I will definitely keep using these pads.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #14
Carrie
Sherman Oaks, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, makes skin glow!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great to achieve youthful skin!

-July 21, 2010
I am obsessed with products that actually work and this one does just that. I take one pad, cut it in 1/2, swipe it all over my face and chest for 1 minute, rinse with water and apply my moisturizer. My skin looks glowing and several people have commented about this. My pores appear smaller and the texture of my skin has improved since using these (about 3 weeks and every other night). I will continue to purchase these...one of the best products out there. If you have extremely sensitive skin, maybe you shouldn't purchase these, as there is an initial stinging when applying. For me, they work fine and the stinging makes me know they are working!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #15
radical
Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

best peel yet

-June 7, 2010
I love these peel pads. My problem is remembering to use them. When I do they smooth my skin so wonderfully I wonder why I haven't used them. Now Peter needs to come out with unwrinkle body.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #16
Mianaima
El Paso, TX
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-January 29, 2010
This product is absolutely the best. I noticed a difference in my skin right away and my pores did appear smaller! Finally! I had been looking for something that would help with my huge pores! It works!!!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #17
TOBY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wonderful!

-November 1, 2009
Love these! Sometimes makes my skin a little tender/tight right after so I'll skip a night or two each week. I have very sensitive skin. I cleanse with PTR Foaming facewash, then use these pads, then I use SkinCeuticals retinol and PTR Unwrinkle Night Cream. My skin looks smooth and plump and fresh! I've had no problems with dryness.....
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #18
Kadee
OC CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love it

-August 30, 2009
Makes a big difference right away. Smooths skin and lines. Gives a younger looking appearance. Will purchase again.
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #19
Lena29
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive, heavy, sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Don't believe the hype!

-August 19, 2009
These pads dried out my oily skin! I used them once a day, rinsed off like I was supposed to the only results I got from theses was surface dryness! I was using the Topix 20% Glycolic pads, with excellent results, total resurfacing, smooth skin, without even rinsing my oily face can handle some hardcore topicals! This one not so much and it didn't even exfoliate just cuase surface dryness! Don't waste your time!
Peter Thomas Roth UnWrinkle Peel Pads Review #20
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: clears blackheads
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love these pads!

-August 12, 2009
These peel pads are terrific. Gets rid of blackheads. Makes my skin feel great and gives it a glow. Better and more affordable than others I have tried.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com