ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo

A results-driven formula to achieve optimal hair wellness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Reviews
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #1
Karrot
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, makes my hair shiny, gentle
Cons: expensive, hard to sqeeze shampoo out from bottle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:black

Excellent, gentle luxury shampoo

-July 30, 2011
Definitely a splurge shampoo, but I really like what it does to my hair - makes it shiny, it feels clean without drying it out. A little goes a long way as the product is thick, not watered down. So the small container actually lasts me a few months!
I find that it is difficult to squeeze the bottle one the product gets to the end as the plastic is very thick.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #2
AZDesertRat
Arizona
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, cleans scalp like no other
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

It revitalizes my hair

-July 19, 2011
I can truly say this product is responsible for my thicker hair. I've used it for 3 years now, and in that time I've gone from wrapping a twisty around my hair three times to two. I have aging hair and had an extreme sebum problem and nothing seemed to cut through it until my hair guy suggested Scalp Therapy. It's not that I have more hair, but each hair is thicker and healthier. Be patient and wash your hair thoroughly for best results.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #3
2tpie
Deep south
Pros: daily use, maintains hair color, first relief i've had in 3 months!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

So far, so good

-November 1, 2010
I've been driven crazy by a non-infectious folliculitis- and have had to wash my hair every day no matter what if I want relief- this shampoo has been fantastic. My hair is thick and highlighted; it looks great and never looks dried out.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #4
boysmom
New England
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:grey
-October 22, 2010
I have normal hair with an itchy dry scalp. This definitely soothed my scalp, but dried out my hair, making it difficult to style. For people with oily hair only!
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #5
tinkerbell
Australia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:blonde

Lovely prduct.

-September 11, 2009
I used the sample of this and will buy the shampoo. I have used the Caviar range and was very happy with it, however, my scalp has been itchy and receiving the sample with the words "scalp therapy" meant I had to use it. My scalp has not been itchy since and also my bleached blonde hair had a brilliant shine. Very happy customer.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #6
Anonymous
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:blonde

Excellent!

-August 29, 2009
Got this as a sample with my SkinStore.com order. Have had some dry scalp lately from being in the sun/chlorine a lot. First of all, I loved the scent-very fresh and minty. My hair also felt very clean when I got out of the shower. After allowing my hair to air dry, I can say that I am having the best hair day that I can remember. Ordered 3 Alterna products tonight because I'm so happy with the results!
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #7
dogfan17
Florida
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:blonde

really did not like this product

-June 23, 2009
I tried this as I have dandruff from seborhrea and read all the rave reviews. It did not help my dandruff or itching at all, plus, it made my forehead near my hairline break out with pimples.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #8
BB
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

not so great

-November 16, 2008
did not work as well on dandruff as Tarsum. It smells good though.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #9
angela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It WORKED for me!!

-July 20, 2008
I tried this shampoo because I already knew that Alterna makes the BEST shampoo and conditioner out there. I don't care what anyone says about any other brand, I KNOW I've got a good thing with my Alterna. I've been using Alterna Caviar Moisture line for the last 3 years, and much like every other girl out there, have tried using other stuff thinking that it might be better or just as good, or because it cost less I'd try somethihg else... WRONG!!!! Oh and those of you out there who is thinking about substituting Hydrology for Alterna, you'll be back. So when I saw this... I knew I HAD to try it! My scalp is not in the best shape, my hair has been looking and feeling great since I found the caviar moisture line, but my scalp was in bad shape, so when I saw this, I had to try it. And once again, Alterna came through for me. I LOVE this shampoo!! I can feel the tingling and the cool calming effect on my scalp. Yeah it costs a bit, but it is worth every $$$, and you don't need to use a lot. A little of this stuff goes a lOOOONG way. and that goes for the caviar line too. You won't be disappointed! :)
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #10
J in Seattle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

loved it!

-May 27, 2008
I have a really sensitive scalp and this shampoo was very calming. I am generally sensitive to scents as well but this is lightly minty. I spend a fortune on conditioner and treatments to counteract dryness from prescription shampoos but don't need to use the prescription one as often when using this regularly. My hairdresser even commented on what great condition my hair was in- a first for me and what led me to write the review.
Alterna Life Solutions Scalp Therapy Shampoo Review #11
Cooper
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-March 8, 2008
If I could, I would stay in the shower all day and just wash my hair. That's how much I love this shampoo. I just recently started having a problem with dandruff and dry, itchy scalp. I've used everything from Tea Tree to Nizoral and nothing has really helped. I just started using this a few days ago and immeadiately felt a difference. The tingle, love it! The smell, pepperminty, love it!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com