ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo

Provides volume and promotes fuller, thicker hair.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Reviews
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #1
Offmgr
Fort Wayne, IN
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:grey
-November 9, 2010
Best shampoo I have ever used for thin lifeless hair. Does what it claims and restores volume! Wonderful for us 50 something ladies whose hair is not as full as it used to be!
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #2
Mimi57
Broomall, PA
Pros: daily use, pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:chemically treated
Hair Color:brunette

Provides a full and soft head of hair, love it

-February 12, 2010
I had the shampoo and conditioner as a sample packet and fell in love with it right away.
My hair was so soft manageable and full...like a new head of hair.
I have color treated hair and this has not affected it.
A+++ for those seeking a full feeling and a soft healthy bounce.
My hair is fine to meduim and I lose many hairs during a shower so this helps...hoping for longer term too!
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #3
marianna
MA
Cons: impossible to get out of bottle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:brunette

would be nice product if could get to it

-February 17, 2009
Too thick with one way valve bottle, impossible.
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #4
K
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

nothing special

-November 2, 2008
Nothing special. I did not see any changes in volume. My hair did not become any thicker. I was a bit dissapointed since it was one of the reasons to get this shampoo. My hair is very thin. It did leave my hair squicky clean, though. Will not buy it again.
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #5
Melissa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Wouldn't buy again.

-August 6, 2008
I got some samples of this in an order and absolutly loved it! So I order the full size. Not sure why but it was nothing like the sample. The sample gave me so much volume. The full size did nothign but dry my hair out.
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #6
kacchione
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

loved the sample

-May 14, 2008
I received 2 samples the shampoo & conditioner I loved it.. I have very long hair and tangles easily just using a small sample made my hair soft and easy to comb. I have used alot of expensive shampoo & conditioning products this is by far the best I have tried!
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #7
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not for me.

-April 14, 2008
I bought the shampoo and conditioner hoping that they would help with my hair loss problem. I do not have thinning hair. I just lose a lot of hair especially every time I wash my hair. This product made my hair frizzy and unmanageable. I did however give them one star for the refreshing fragrance.
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #8
Victoria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Stuff!

-November 18, 2007
This shampoo made my fine, color treated hair feel much stronger and healthier. Love the fact that there are no sulfates, so hair color lasts. Smells great. A little pricey, but worth it. Your hair will thank you!
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #9
James
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is the best.

-November 5, 2007
Have tried alot of different shampoos. This is truly the best I've found. The conditioner is great too. Highly recommended.
Alterna Life Solutions Volume Restore Shampoo Review #10
LeoCap
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

TRY it to BELEIVE it,,,,

-October 9, 2007
This is a wonderful product, have used for yearsnad have found no other product that is even close to comparison
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com