ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber

Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber

A paraben-free formula that protects and hydrates with cucumber extracts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Reviews
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #1
whydoIneedanickname
Chicago
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Perfect Sunscreen

-April 23, 2014
I have the most sensitive in the world and even baby formula sunscreens would sting my skin. This product is perfect. No stinging! The cucumber scent is pleasant but fades almost immediately. It absorbs quickly and doesn't have the problem of balling up when I apply makeup over it. It also stays put and doesn't seep into my eyes when I sweat. I always wear a hat when I go out so I can't say how effective of a sun shield it is on it's own, but I now feel happy to put my sun screen on every day to block those wayward sunbeams. Two issues: the tube is relatively small for the price. I think one tube might last a month if used every day. Also the pump has a lot of force and I keep splattering it all over my hand instead of a gentle lump.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #2
mmhaas
los angeles, ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Sunscreen ever

-August 22, 2012
I wear sunscreen every day and I have since I was a freshman in college. I've gone through tons and tons of different brands and this one IS the best.
Not sticky or greasy, absorbs really quickly, and doesn't smell like sunscreen.
It is a pretty penny but it's worth it. I can't imagine using anything else, or finding one I like more.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #3
sandyw
Houston, TX
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

won't buy it any more

-January 3, 2010
This really won't clog pores and has a very pleasant smell. However,I would use it on my body other than my face. first, though it's not greasy at all, it is too thick to use under makeup. secondarily, it make my eyes itchy which has never happened to me.Nevertheless, it's too pricy to use as body lotion....
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #4
Monica
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Why don't others make them like this?!

-September 11, 2009
It is the perfect sunscreen! Ever! I was amazed by how good it feels on my face, the first time I used Coola sunscreen. I've tried many kind of sunscreen, most of which promised light weight, non-greasy... None of them really lived up to the promise. I thought if I want sun protection, I just have to endure the unpleasant feeling all sunscreens give. No more! Coola feels just like a lightweight oil-free moisturizer, and smells delicious too. On top of everything else, it doesn't contain Paraben! I might just use this brand forever, if they don't stop making it.
As for the peeling off problem one reviewer mentioned. I think it might have something to do with what she put on underneath the sunscreen. I've had similar problem, when I used M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I underneath Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #5
Pris
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5

Will not buy again!

-August 14, 2009
I really tried. I really Really tried to like this product after such great reviews. The ingredients were nice so I thought I found my perfect suncreen!..Not! I am not at all happy with this product.
Why?
1. My freckles became much much darker and noticeable.
2. My pale skin is not as pale anymore, which makes me question the coverage
3. When I reapply or even just apply too much, white stuff starts to peel from my face.
Basically, this sunscreen does not protect me from the sun! I'm so sad because I really wanted to like this brand and keep using it.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #6
HeatherDiane
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor

I love everything about it!

-May 7, 2009
The scent, the texture, the protection... I really do love everything about this product.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #7
ELIZABETH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

REFRESHING

-September 15, 2008
LOVE THIS!! IT IS LIGHT AND REFRESHING AND IS GREAT FOR A PRIMER UNDER LIQUID MAKEUP. IT GOES ON VERY SMOOTH AND DOES NOT LEAVE A WHITE CAST ALL OVER YOUR FACE AS MANY OTHERS DO. A MUST HAVE AND A GREAT MULTITASKER!!
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #8
Jing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-July 31, 2008
Smells great. Not too greasy, nor too dry. This is the only sunscreen that I would be happy to put on my face so far.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #9
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff

-July 13, 2008
I decided to buy this after reading all the reviews and comparing to other reviews. Glad I bought it! This is the best Sunscreen I've ever bought. Not only does it smell great, but it feels great on the skin. I love it. I wish they sold body products. I love that it's natural. I've been reading that parabens and the other bad stuff can affect your hormones. I will always buy this stuff! Like the other person said, it works great with mineral makeup!
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #10
Very happy lady
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous

-May 12, 2008
Great product! Great for people with oily skin. Works well under mineral makeup. No break-outs.
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #11
Kim Talon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love the smell

-December 31, 2007
great smell - totally non greasy - my new fave..
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #12
mike
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

smells great

-December 5, 2007
the best smelling sunscreen
Coola Face SPF 30 Cucumber Review #13
Kelly from Cali
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

awesome smell !

-December 2, 2007
I absolutely LOVE it - great for everyday ----
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com