ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment

Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment

Treat blemishes at their source without over drying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #1
Magster
CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, sensitive skin approved
Cons: smells like sulfur, smell doesn't fade
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Acne Spot Treatment

-August 24, 2012
If other acne treatments have never worked for you, definitely try this.
I have sensitive skin prone to acne, eczema, flakiness, and redness. This acne treatment is way better for me than other spot treatments with benzoyl peroxide and clindamycin. And I can't use salicylic acid bc it's an irritant for me so the AHA's in this are a good replacement.
Don't get me wrong: this is NOT a miracle treatment. I still breakout but the acne goes away 1 or 2 days faster than when using other spot treatments. This is possibly due to the alpha hydroxy acids accelerating skin turnover and the sulfur helping to dry out the acne without overdrying.
I use this everyday before applying my moisturizer in the morning.
What I didn't like:
-the stink fades after a long while: if I had put this on and my partner leaned in to kiss me a couple hours later he would still be able to smell the stink. So don't use this on dates--rotate with your other acne treatments.
-Expensive: I would try all the drugstore acne treatments first to see if they work for you.
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #2
Sbach
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Spot Treatment

-February 24, 2011
I have tried it all!!! This does actually work. Although the smell is a bit putrid, but, when you have been dealing with acne for sooooo long you won't care! The smell does goes away fairly quickly.
Highly recommend getting the acne gel to go with it!!
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #3
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: temporary odor
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Yet Another Miracle PTR Product!

-January 4, 2011
I bought this along with the P.T.R. AHA/BHA Gel during a bout of grouchy skin ( which was happening monthly, for app. 30 years, before discovering the PTR, and MD Formulations lines a couple of years ago). I've rarely used this product because the gel works so well. But very recently I had remains of a small zit that wouldn't completely vanish, and I didn't want to use something too strong on this pimple, because it was on a fine line, of all places. Last night I used a bit of this, and today I am amazed to see that this stubborn little zit has flattened, and the redness is disappearing. Also, no drying or itching at all. My skin is more combo than dry, but I'm seeing fine lines now, and who needs the aggravation of breakouts with wrinkles! I use just a tiny dot, and the sulfur odor does not last. Please give it a try if you, like I, have tried everything else!
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #4
MERL
Ct suburb
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

extremely effective

-October 30, 2010
I have been battling acne for 51 (!) years, and I think this is the best spot treatment I have found. Murad is good, but I think this is better. It does have a sulfer smell until it dries, but so what!
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #5
Kadee
OC CA
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Stinks

-August 30, 2009
Not sure how well this works but it stinks so bad, I never got that far. I love there products normally but couldnt get past the smell.
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #6
jlpjlp
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Works well, smells horrible

-April 7, 2009
I have extremely dry skin, but I do get the occasional pimple. Someone recommended this product, so I decided to try it out. It works very well!! I put it on and the next day my zit was completely gone. Because I didn't have to keep applying it, it didn't dry my skin out. Smells bad.
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #7
Bella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Product/Bad Pump

-July 15, 2008
The product is excellent. It shrinks my pores, cures the pimples, and controls the oil. The only negative is the pump. The pump gets cloged and you can't unscrew the top.
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #8
Salvatore
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

only the smell!

-June 17, 2008
Great product, really works and i like it very much. Only the smell......cheers to all
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #9
NSA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!

-September 26, 2007
Finally a product that cleared up my acne and it didn't make me greasy. I no longer have that shiny face that overpowers a group picture.
Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Review #10
Camilla
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loving it!

-August 28, 2007
I dont have alot of acne or real oily skin, but i do have blackheads and some enlarged pores - i apply this at night and wake up with skin feeling smooth as glass. During the day, i put on a smaller amount over my moisturizer/sun screen and it helps tighten my pores and makes my makeup less likely to slide off during the day, really minimizing oiliness. Loving it!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com