ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Cor Silver Soap Travel Size

Cor Silver Soap Travel Size

Travel size that lasts for two weeks. Kills bacteria and minimizes wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Reviews
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #1
corfiela
Midwest
Pros: gentle, cleans without stripping
Cons: expensive, ingredients?
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Effective; Does what it claims

-December 17, 2013
I have been using this soap for over a month now. I purchased a medium sized one when my sample started shrinking. I definitely see an evenness to my skin tone. I love the clean, but not dry feeling after using this. My skin feels very balanced and ready to accept treatments and moisturizers. My husband has sensitive, blemish-prone skin and it is helping him as well. The ingredients stated on this website do not match the ingredients on the box I received with my medium sized soap. I wouldn't have ordered it if I'd seen that harsh preservatives are prominent. The website for Cor doesn't provide a complete ingredient list, only comments that they are "natural". There's nothing natural about triethanolamine. But I do like the product and have not experienced any negative side effects, so I will email the company and keep using it.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #2
DSteph
Atlanta, Ga
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-November 29, 2013
I have been using this soap for one week and already I can see and feel a huge difference in my skin. I usually have a lot of trouble with the T-zone, but this soap has removed all that excess oil. Love it. When this is gone I will probably order the larger size.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #3
corin8528
Savannah, GA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, clears skin
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing Skin Clearing Soap

-April 21, 2012
Let me just start by saying, I LOVE this product.
I first heard about Cor Silver Soap when I received a facial as a gift. The esthetician spoke with me about my skin concerns which are mainly pore size and occasional breakouts. She recommended Cor over the drugstore products containing Salicylic Acid because Cor Silver goes below the skin to clear not only surface bacteria but below the surface as well. I was put off by the cost ($125 for a full size bar of SOAP), but she swore the travel size soap would last me at least a month.
I bought the product from the Skin Store, and began using it as she had suggested. Definitely listen to other reviewers in that you only need to wet the bar and then rub between your hands 6 times or so, then put the bar down and rub your hands together to create a lather. This saves you lots of soap in the long run! You rub the lather into your skin and then wait approximately 2 minutes to let it sink in. It does burn slightly, but nothing to alarm you, just slight discomfort.
Once you rinse, your skin feels so clean! The soap was not overdrying to my combination skin, but i did feel a slight tightness that went away when i applied my usual nightcream.
My face had been breaking out pretty badly due to some neglect on a holiday weekend at the beach, and within 3 days of using it morning and night my skin was COMPLETELY clear. My pores are smaller, my skin looks awesome. Sunday night, I was in a panic because my skin was awful and by Wednesday morning I had 2 people telling me my skin looked great.
I've never used anything that worked faster or was more effective! You won't be sorry if you pruchase this travel size!
P.S. Using the method described above, the travel size has lasted me about 3 weeks using it daily so far. There is still a ton left!
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #4
Alli28
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Total Skin Changer

-July 20, 2011
I've definitely had frequent breakouts lately, and most of the cleansers I've tried are either overly drying or just ineffective. This soap is literally life changing- I stock up on lots of the little travel sizes- as long as you follow the directions closely, let it sit on your skin for a few minutes, and rinse thoroughly, you'll see a change in a few weeks.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #5
DaisyChainsaw
Staten Island
Pros: does improve skin texture
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, high maintenance, burns at the beginning
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Smelly to the cor

-February 20, 2010
I didn't come across any complaints about this- so I was surprised when the horrible scent of this soap hit me! Its like a hint of rotten eggs and metal....I actually have to hold my breath when I use this. And then all that talk about not getting it wet or leaving it out in the air or the moisture will deteriorate it? HOW are we supposed to do BOTH? I move it in and out of my shower and cover it after I let the water I left on it from USING it in the shower dries off....its such a pain....Been using it for a week, and at first it was brutal on my skin- but its feeling softer...not sure if its the soap or the moisturizer I got though....
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #6
mspenny
Fargo, ND
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: harsh/abrasive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The search is finally over!

-November 24, 2009
When I first read about this soap I assumed it was yet another skin care gimmick. Nothing I had tried could clear up my deep cystic acne without irritating my sensitive skin. Initially I experienced some irritation and would feel slight burning during cleansing. I was about to give up a week in, but decided to stick with it for one more week. It was during the second week that I started to see some improvment. Now after a month my acne is gone, my skin tone is even and I have a beautiful glow. I have used my trial sized bar morning and night for over a month and still have enough left for a couple more weeks of use. On a daily basis my husband tells me that my skin looks beautiful. My cynical mother-in-law even pulled me aside to tell me that my skin looks fabulous! Thank you cor!
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #7
larissa
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

At Last!

-May 11, 2009
Finally, after working at SkinStore for over a year and testing out dozens of products, I've found the solution to my problem skin. Adult acne has plagued me for years, and even high-quality regimens designed specifically to fight adult acne left me worse than I started. Not Cor! 24 hours after my first use, my skin was smoother and acne was quickly healing. Within 3 days my skin was clear for the first time in seven years. Its now been over 3 weeks since I began using this soap daily, and I've experienced only a few small blemishes that healed within a day. NO more deep, cystic acne, no more red blochiness, no more hiding my face.
Full size bars are expensive, however this travel size option is perfect for the budget-conscious shopper that is still commited to clear, healthy skin. 1 travel bar has lasted three weeks, which averages less than $5 per week for the best skin I've had in years.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #8
HappySuzie
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

FINALLY...a product that works!!!

-March 5, 2009
I have been on the search for a great product. I'm in my late 20's and didn't get acne until now - cystic ones at that that leave UGLY dark scars. I've tried sensiclear, proactive...you name it I probably bought it. I've bought fade cream too to lighten up the scars and for years nothing worked. I even went to the dermatologist and bought series of peels & micros, didn't help either. Then I decided to try the travel size version of this product and in less than 2 months have noticed visibly lighter scars and NO cystic acne. I get the occasional small acne before my period still but that beats the painful large (cant hide if I want too) cystic acne. Now I'm buying the full size AND travel again...because this is so convenient for when I travel. No more carrying 3 or 4 pieces for my regimen that included toner, acne treatment...etc. This one lil bar does it all!! And I love it!
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #9
Ghanima
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-January 31, 2009
Love this product, I've been using it for a week and my skin feels fantastic. Pores are visibly reduced and overall skin tone is more even. Will definitely be getting the larger size.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #10
A Madden
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love it!

-December 21, 2008
I have been using COR for 2 weeks and love it. It works great on my 30's/hormonal acne. I will invest in the full size bar.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #11
Linda
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not worth it

-January 8, 2008
After reading the glowing reviews I decided to try the travel size of this soap. My sons and I have oily, acne prone skin. After trying it once my eyes itched and were red for several days. My sons tried it for a couple of weeks with no marked results. Sounds like it works great for some, but for us it was not worth the price or the hype.
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #12
Mary Ann O'Connell
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

great value

-December 17, 2007
this trial size lasts closer to two months, not two weeks. like the directions say, use less often if your skin is on the dry side. very nice idea - just wash & go!
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #13
Christine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Saved my skin

-November 9, 2007
I decided to try this after reading reviews of silver soap on another site. I was experiencing a horrible acne flareup and nothing was helping. Everything I was putting on my face was burning and just making matters worse. I figured trying this couldn't hurt. After the first week, my skin had almost completely cleared up of all the pimples, though I still had all the red marks and scaling from the flareup. After three weeks, you can hardly tell I have acne - a problem I have been battling for 25 years! Now instead of a complicated acne 'system', I just use this soap, and Bye Bye blemish only when I feel that one might be developing under the skin. If you have ever suffered from true acne (not occasional pimples), you can understand how amazing it is to even say that I can get away with a spot treatment to stop blemishes before they appear! This soap has made that happen!
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #14
Presh
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Pretty Skin

-October 19, 2007
My skin looks so luminous after two weeks of using Cor. It feels a little "soapy" and "filmy", after rinsing. However, after a week mu skin looked like it did when I was 15!
Cor Silver Soap Travel Size Review #15
TK
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

yikes

-October 7, 2007
at first this soap left my oily skin feeling smooth and dry but after a few days it caused SEVERE breakouts, tiny bumps came out of every pore on my forehead and cheekbones and worse they itched like poisin ivy. Kept using for a few days hoping it was a temp condition that would lead to clear skin but only got worse. Order the trial size if you must try it and plan to lay low for a week. Had much better results with the MD Forte line, cleared up the damage from this soap and has done wonders for my oily skin.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com