ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Cor Silver Soap Full Size

Cor Silver Soap Full Size

Kills bacteria, minimizes wrinkles and moisturizes the skin. Full size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Reviews
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #1
livlo
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for problematic skin!!

-May 4, 2012
I have been using this soap for 2 years now. It is expensive, but it's worth it.
Since it's a big soap, I don't feel like bringing it when I travel nor buying a mini one because I've already spent $125. And it gets messy, it's not as easy to use as other cleansers in a tube, it gets difficult to lather up as the soap gets small and makes me feel like I've been ripped off... For these reasons, I have cheated with other cleansers, but I always go back to Cor because it's just soooo good.
Since I started using this, my skin barely breakouts. I have sensitive, acne prone, problematic skin - especially during PMS, my skin used to get really rough and bumpy, but it doesn't happen when I use Cor.
I know this soap is expensive, but it makes your skin clear, and bright as well. I highly recommend it!
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #2
Amandaj1718
Arkansas
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not sure

-February 9, 2012
Have been using this product for a month. It heals my breakouts faster, but I seem to break out a little more than before. Also, my skin feels itchy while washing the soap off. I love that it doesn't dry my skin out. I have really oily skin and am prone to breakouts easily. So it healing it faster helps for the most part.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #3
Carrie1001
Las Vegas
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, simple
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

quick and simple for a daily product

-October 31, 2010
I love this product. I use it in the shower and it is fast and simple. Takes off makeup. At first I thought it was too expensive but it lasts a very long time if kept dry and it really works...worth every dime
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #4
sTARjAM
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Skin Type:combination

Really Works

-October 22, 2010
I'm on my second bar of the Cor Silver Soap and I continue to be really pleased with the results. My skin just looks great.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #5
Carmella
Bosotn, MA
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-December 18, 2009
Great product. I love the way my face looks and feels after using this soap. The only drawback is if you buy the full size. Towards the end a lot of soap is wasted and it is too expensive for any waste. Even if you keep it in a airtight container like they recommend. Stick with the medium size.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #6
KellyM
Indiana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-July 19, 2009
I received this soap along with the Mamma lotion last week and my skin looks amazing!! After a day my skin looked smooth and no more large pores. I alternate with Jan Marini non-glycolic cleanser. I have oily, 45 year old skin and thought these products would be too harsh but have no irritation at all.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #7
bk
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-November 11, 2008
I normally don't buy into hype concerning a product. I decided to try the travel size and after two weeks of using the travel size, I was sold. I immediately ordered the regular size. I have combination, sensitive skin and I'm in my 40's. This "soap," I begrudgingly use that term as this has no sulfates or other harsh detergents, brightened my skin, and my fine line are less noticeable. Also, there is no added color or fragrance; thus, it's safe for my sensitive skin.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #8
bk
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Not easily impressed

-October 22, 2008
Wow, this lives up to the hype. My skin is clearer and my pores seem smaller. I followed the directions and the soap worked beautifully. I usually need to remove all make-up before I clean my face; however, with this product, I need only to remove my eye make-up. Also, there are no harsh detergents, sulfates, in this soap.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #9
Heidi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great one

-August 28, 2008
It has done everything the advertisements claim it does and more. Many people think I have gotten "work" done.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #10
Kate
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

turned old acne lesions gray...

-June 6, 2008
After only four days of use, I started to see gray/silver patches on healing acne scars. It left a thick film on my face after washing and was definitely NOT moisturizing. It's taken over a month for the gray spots to lessen. Two stars because it didn't cause any new breakouts.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #11
Laurie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

great stuff

-March 25, 2008
I started using a small bar for help with acne, I'm 36 and just started getting it. my skin has been clear since using it, I love how much cleaner my skin looks with this soap. Doesn't do much for wrinkles though. I will buy it again.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #12
Obie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miracle in a Bar

-December 13, 2007
I have spent a large fortune on skincare in the past and I do get injections for facial muscle movements, but until I used Cors soap, I didn't have great skin. I had blotchy skin with large pores, acne breakouts and had to alternate products to keep my skin from being too oily or dry. Well with cors, it's wash and go, I have NEVER had skin like this, it's baby soft, pores are barely visible and a perfect balance. I emptied "THE" drawer and now my miracle bar is all I use. Oh, and Can I say SkinStore RULES! Best prices, money back guarantee, Free shipping! I L O V E Skinstore!( Big Kiss)
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #13
Thomas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfection- 10 star worthy!

-November 25, 2007
This one unassuming product doest it all! I look 10 years younger, It cleared my skin, evened out my skin tone, shrunk my enlarged oil glands, cleaned out my pores, absorbed excess oil, provides an spf of 15, I would go to the end of the earth to find this product, it's that "Amazing" ! I don't know exactly how it works, but man this product is ALL I use now, I have the softest, most perfect looking skin...why mess with perfection?
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #14
Tom
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing....simply

-November 20, 2007
Let me start by saying “ I am a skeptic”, I don’t make recommendations because what works for me, might not work for you. I have a recommendation to make, try this soap, it shouldn’t even be called a soap, it’s a miracle. In this unassuming package is a simple yet amazing product, How does it work? I’m not sure, I’ve heard the theories, and they just seem too simple. It could be the combination of ingredients, I’m not sure, but it works! I have spent Thousands of dollars on skincare in my 42 years, only to end up with a simple bar of soap called “cor” Just try the sample size and you will see what I mean, the results? My raised oil gland bumps have gone away, no more oily skin, a clear even toned complexion, baby soft feel to my skin. I’m blown away with this product, my search for perfect skin has ended. Sempre Vive!
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #15
Christie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best product ever!

-November 3, 2007
I've been using this soap 2x/day for over 2 months now and have seen a miraculous difference from even the first use. I have mild rosacea and hormonal breakouts that are simply horrible. This soap started clearing my face after the first use and feels so good to use - I look forward to washing my face every day with this "wonder bar". It has really dramatically improved my skin in a short time. I did stop using it on a recent trip and my face broke out. When I got home I used the soap and within 3 days my face was perfectly clear again as well as soft, smooth and even. I didn't give it 5 smiles because of the crazy price, but it does last for many months. I agree with another reviewer when I say " I will never be without this amazing soap!"
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #16
Helena
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not impressed

-October 26, 2007
I think it made me look grayish. Used for 5 weeks and am oily and grayish. Too expensive. Going back to MD Forte cleanser.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #17
MaryDB
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Clean and fresh

-October 19, 2007
Using this product now for 6 weeks. So far no problems with argyria and I don't honestly expect any. I am interested to know if the other reviewer who complained of bluish patches has any other comments. From what I've read you would need to take a high amount of silver internally to experience argyria. Because of the expense and because I'm a product junkie, I don't know how long I'll commit to it, but for now I like it and will continue to use it. Only 3 and a half smiles because the price is outrageous for a glycerine-based soap.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #18
Sabrina
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not For Me...

-October 15, 2007
I really wanted this soap to be my one-stop-shopping cure-all, so I gave it a full month try. I have mild to medium acne that my previous regimine was controlling beautifully.....and the Cor soap wreaked havoc on me. I broke out horribly, but figured I would hang in there... when the breakouts didn't stop after a month I gave up. Just was not for me. Try the travel size if you are considering it.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #19
Laura
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Good at first...

-October 2, 2007
Bought this after rave reviews everywhere Week 0-2: A bit drying but really zapped any potential pimples Week 3: Acne has come back with a vengeance (and its still dries my skin) The jury's still out.
Cor Silver Soap Full Size Review #20
Beth
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good & Bad Both

-September 28, 2007
I've been using the soap for about two weeks now and I can definitely see differences in my skin. I have very oily skin to begin with and I break out all the time, but I'm 25 now and so I'm starting to get fine lines as well. The most noticeable results I've seen are 1) far less bumps and breakouts, 2) firmer skin, and 3) OILIER skin. It's so weird, but I'm having shinier skin than usual, but way less breakouts. I don't understand it. That's the only drawback, and my skin looks so good otherwise that I'm going to continue to use it, but only at night instead of morning and night both.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com