ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MaMa Lotion

MaMa Lotion

SOLD OUT! We would like to recommend M2 Skin Technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
1 of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
MaMa Lotion Reviews
MaMa Lotion Review #1
BeautyQueen
irvine
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Results were not as good as I had hoped...

-July 30, 2009
After reading all of the great reviews, I expecting some good results, but it didn't happen. My freckles didn't fade, my pores look the same, and my fine lines look the same too. Not a keeper... back to the drawing board.
MaMa Lotion Review #2
lolastar
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It does what is says!!!

-February 28, 2009
I have been using Mama Lotion for about 6 months now and I absolutely love it!!! I suffer from adult acne unfortunately and use Mama Lotion alternating with ProActiv at night time only. I find that using a very basic moisturizer on top of it results in beautiful glowing skin in the morning, but do wait the full 10-15 minutes for the Mama Lotion to fully absorb. It has helped reduce my breakouts and has helped with the scarring as well. I have not had any problems with the pump (so far) as some other reviewers have had. This is definitely a product to use whether you suffer from acne or not, you're guaranteed beautiful skin!
MaMa Lotion Review #3
patti
upstate ny
Pros: lightweight
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

caused breakout... beware!

-February 10, 2009
I was hoping MaMa Lotion would help with brown spots on my face. Unfortunately I never found out because it caused my skin to break out with tiny whiteheads every time I tried using it.
MaMa Lotion Review #4
Elaine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Pick Up Where Retinoids Left Off

-December 30, 2008
Due to skin issues since I was 10-I am now 48-I have spent untold dollars on products,RX's,doctor visits,multiple chemical peels(TCA) as well as laser procedures to deal with resistant hyperpigmentation. After internal issues were diagnoised and treated it did much to help with the serious areas. Still, until this product, I thought I had gone as far as I could, as I was unable to get rid of some stains on my cheeks. Avage brought me so far, MaMa brought me further. I never in my life would have thought I would be the one to be able to go without makeup and I always now get comments on how great my skin looks-this for a person who never thought her outside would match how she felt inside. Remember-IT ONLY WORKS (LASTS) IF YOU WEAR SUNSCREEN. MY DERMO SAYS NOTHING LESS THAN SPF 45. I reccomend Actifirm. ymmv
MaMa Lotion Review #5
Ms. H
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not A Fan

-December 2, 2008
I bought this hoping for great results. It had a burning sensation as soon as I put it on. I am used to strong lotions but this did not feel good. The worst part is the smell of it. I made me sick to my stomach. It didn't fade either it woke me up at night. It is still sitting there useless. I wanted to put it on my chest or other body part just to use it up, but I can't get past the smell.
MaMa Lotion Review #6
Leslie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Stung my Face

-October 31, 2008
Unfortunately, this product developed an irritating rash on my face after using it about a month. At first a little tingling, then a full on red, ugly rash. I tossed out the bottle. If you have sensitive skin, be warned.
MaMa Lotion Review #7
KB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent!

-September 21, 2008
I absolutely love this lotion. However, I would NOT recommend using moisturizer on top of this lotion as it's compatibility with other creams is questionable. This product is perfectly suitable to be used solo. Very effective and produces superior results.
MaMa Lotion Review #8
AJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!

-September 10, 2008
I have been using this for only a couple weeks- I had not really been paying attention, but I looked in a store bathroom with those awful flourescent lights...and my skin looked great! It was much more even and less brown patches. I am a cosmetics junkie and this is one of the few things that has ever lived up to it's promise! I hope my skin gets better and better! One word of advice- it takes a while to dry maybe 20+ min on me, and it is sticky in the meantime, but just bear with it!
MaMa Lotion Review #9
Elizabeth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful for Clearer Skin

-August 8, 2008
I love this product! It has cleared my skin quite well and somehow seems to moisturize overnight! I use it 2-3 x per week to keep my acne-prone skin in check. I've been using it for about six months, and still have half a bottle left. Try it alone with only an eye and lip moisturizer--I would never put a moisturizer over this product. I took a 1/2 star because the pump has stuck a couple of times. I hope they discover a better system than the pump.
MaMa Lotion Review #10
Lucy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Unhappy

-August 5, 2008
Bought it because of the great ratings, but like someone else, the pump mechinism on mine did not work. It dried to a thin film on my skin and came off with the application of a moisturizer on top of it. Rats.
MaMa Lotion Review #11
betty k
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-August 1, 2008
this is great stuff! i use it every other night. i also use it to spot treat the minute i see a pimple "on the rise". it usually clears up a newbee in one night.
MaMa Lotion Review #12
Lisa B
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WORKS FOR ME

-July 29, 2008
I haven't had any problems with using this product, and I do have sensitive skin. Using a small amount of MaMa lotion (less than a full pump) works for me. I use it about three times a week because I also use the Jan Marini and Epionce skin care lines. MaMa lotion leaves my skin feeling silky. My aesthetician thinks I have on makeup because she can see that my skin is more even-toned. I used to have dark spots which is hard to remove from African American skin. I think MaMa lotion works remarkably well, and is reasonably priced. I highly rcommend it.
MaMa Lotion Review #13
CB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for 50+ skin!

-July 8, 2008
I am ordering this product for the 3rd time. Have been a skin products "junkie" my whole life and have tried just about every cream, lotion, and gel out there. MaMa Lotion is one of the best on the market. I am 55 years old and even though I take excellent care of my skin, I've noticed a dramatic difference since I started using it. You do not need to apply it every day to see results. I use it a couple times a week and rotate it with my other "favorites". Definitely worth the money.
MaMa Lotion Review #14
Malia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WOW! Stuff works!

-June 2, 2008
All I can say is WOW! I was very leery to order this product, but this stuff really works. I have noticed a difference in the texture and tone of my skin after about 3 weeks of use. It has made my skin softer as well. Overall, it has really made a big difference! I love this stuff and will be ordering more when I run out. I'm glad I took a chance!
MaMa Lotion Review #15
Susie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-May 19, 2008
This product is amazing. One of the best, if not the best, products I have ever used. It really helps improve the texture and appearance of your skin. It made my pores look smaller after a few uses. I haven't experienced any peeling or sensitivity. The only issue is the pump. It clogs up and makes it difficult to get the product out. But the benefits of the product far outweigh the frustration with the pump.
MaMa Lotion Review #16
Gina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-May 15, 2008
It is true that the pump mechanism must be changed. I just take it off now and pour it out of the bottle. This product, used every other night in rotation with benzoyle peroxide products produces excellent results for acne. Be sure to use moisturizer though and start out with the reccomended 1 time per week and work up to every other night. I'm 33 and allways had acne problems. This is the best my skin has been!!!
MaMa Lotion Review #17
Madusanka
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not for Acne

-April 13, 2008
It didn't work for my acne.It dries skin.Use a sample before buy.I used a sample and Saved.
MaMa Lotion Review #18
Sahen
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Waste of money

-March 26, 2008
Pump meachnism on bottle does not work, product forms crystals and lumps. Has done absolutely nothing for my skin despite using it for 2 months. Does not absorb into skin, rather sits on top and feels weird. Has done nothing to improve pigmenation or tone. Don't buy it!
MaMa Lotion Review #19
LB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

1st time's a charm

-March 17, 2008
I read reviews on just about everything for fading post acne scarring. After reading the reviews for this, I ordered it. I have always had short hair and within the past couple of years, started to grow it out. This caused me to break out on my back, leaving scarring. Then I got pregnant and had mild acne on my face as well. I started using this product after I weened my daughter off breast milk and LOVE IT! After going through a full bottle (about 6+ months worth) the scarring is barely noticeable. If you have sensitive skin on your face I strongly suggest to do spot treatment once every other day. Results are so fast you won't believe it!
MaMa Lotion Review #20
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent

-March 14, 2008
As a teen I was plagued with acne, which left scars. As I grew out of my teens I still experienced breakouts with heavy scarring. After using this product regularly, not only have my scars gone, but the excess oil production as well!
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com