ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream

Contains 1% CoffeeBerry, the most potent natural antioxidant available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Reviews
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #1
SFGirl
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: pump does not work
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Pump Did Not Work

-April 22, 2012
I wish I could say this was a great product, but I didn't really have a chance to use it because the pump locked up after about a week, and there wasn't a way to unscrew the lid to get to the product. For this much money, this shouldn't be an issue.
As for the product itself, the smell was a little bit funky but the product absorbed well and wasn't too greasy.
I've read so much positive press on this, it's disappointing something so basic ruined the experience for me. I don't want to risk a re-order in case the same thing happens again.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #2
Jelly
Phoenix
Pros: gentle
Cons: strong fragrance
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not worth the $$

-February 21, 2012
inmho anything priced over $100, had better work like magic. I want real noticible results. I purchased this item on the reccomendation of my dermotologist. The first thing I noticed is that it has a stong coffee smell- I love coffe, but dont want to smell it all the time. I didnt notice any results after using all of the product ( for the $$ I spent I forced myself to stick to the regimine.) Wouldnt use or buy it again.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #3
odelia
San Diego
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: pump action on bottle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Poor distribution

-January 27, 2012
I have ordered 2 bottles and the pumps on both do not work properly. It is difficult to pump the product and often nothing comes out. I had to break the top off to get the product out.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #4
Wampa
New York, NY
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great product, lousy dispenser

-December 22, 2011
I love this product and have been using it for a couple of years. I think they may have recently changed the bottle design - although it looks the same, I now have had two in a row with malfunctioning pumps. Halfway through use of the product the pump stops working and there's no way to get to the product inside.
SkinStore will only exchange it within 30 days of purchase, which means in both cases I was out of luck. It's a shame that this has happened as I love the product, but it's way too expensive to keep throwing away $$$ on.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #5
cmpg
Virginia Beach, Va
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best brightener on the market

-August 26, 2011
If you want to brighten your skin ,this is the product you need to buy. I use it as a moisturizer day and night. Since I am very dry in the cooler months,I use a moisturizer on top.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #6
bulldog
Maine
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Lovely

-August 4, 2011
The texture of this night cream is divine! Smooths right on, soaks right in. Ahhhh, bliss. I even love the slight coffee scent, though I know it might not tickle everyone's nostrils in such a positive way. After almost four months of use (with the RevaleSkin CoffeeBerry Day Cream every morning), my skin is so much smoother, softer, and more even-toned. Coffeeberry is a fantastic antioxidant, and the one-two punch of the RevaleSkin Day Cream with the RevaleSkin Night Cream offers 'round-the-clock protection from free radicals. Using this lovely night cream allows me to wake up to better skin every morning, and for that reason, I'm going to keep on using it!
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #7
Nevadalady
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

Great Product - Lousy pump design

-March 22, 2011
The product works well but I have had multiple problems with the pump mechanism. For the price it should work better. In addition my last shipment of the night cream was disappointing. Either they changed the formula (and I would know as I have used it for four years) or it was the daycream packaged in the nightcream bottle. For the price I expect better performance.
If you get a bottle that works correctly and contains the correct formula it's a wonderful product.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #8
poorpump
Wayne, NJ
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: my packaging broke; couldn't get cream out of pump
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Bad bottle/pump

-January 13, 2011
I have heard wonderful things about this product and could not wait to try it. However, after 1 week of use, my pump broke & I could not get cream out!!! I had to pry off pump with screwdriver just to get to cream....not to mention the mess when the pump finally came off.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #9
vailer
Tucson, AZ
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

noticable difference

-March 20, 2010
This was recommended by my dermatologist, but it's cheaper here, than at his office.
Good for red skin.
Don't need a lot, so not as pricey as it seems.
U will c a positive difference, and quickly. Not one of those, "after 4 wks. of use" things.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #10
dfs85302
Chicago, IL
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, good for rosacea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

My red skin has calmed down

-February 16, 2010
I have been using this for about 4 months now, and I'm still on my first bottle, using one pump per night. I bought this because it was recommended to me for my rosacea/red skin. I also have VERY acne-prone 35 year old skin, and I didn't have any break outs whatsoever while using this. The smell is not stinky, but not heavy, either. It moisturizes very well during these Chicago winters, but doesn't leave me a greaseball. After about 2 months of using it I noticed a big change in the redness of my skin. I don't have to wear full-coverage foundation daily anymore...great stuff! In case you're interested what helps my rosacea/acne prone/oily skin: Morning and evening cleanser, DDF foaming cleanser, Juara toner, morning moisturizer is la mer gel cream, and weekly treatments with Kate Somerville Exfolikate. Hope this helps someone!
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #11
Emme.
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Didn't see any change at all.

-September 22, 2008
I have, for many, many years been trying everything on my skin looking for some outstanding product. When I cam across this and read that coffeeberry is supposed to be a great anti-oxidant and this was supposed to be a great cream I went ahead and bought the 3 pack which included the cleanser, daily moisturiser and night cream and honestly, I could not tell any difference at all in my skin, my appearnace or my age or agelessness. I have moved on and am using something else now, but if you're wondering does it really work, is it a great anti-oxident, will it make you look younger, the answer from me is no, you should spend your money on that other cream you were just looking at.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #12
ji
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Lightweight

-June 23, 2008
I've been using this night cream for over two months I like the container, one pump is enough for the face. The smell is a bit strong. The cream is lightweight and easy to apply. I've noticed clearer skin and even skin tone recently. I didn't give it five stars because of the cost.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #13
Cookie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really happy

-May 2, 2008
I have really sensitive skin that breaks out quite a lot if I don't take care of it. My dermatologist turned me onto this product and I really notice a difference in my complexion. It appears more smooth and even and my pores seem to have become smaller. Best of all, it doesn't make my skin break out - and usually everything makes my skin break out. So, I'm really happy with it. There was definitely some sticker shock over the price, but one bottle lasts me more than 6 months - so I don't mind...
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #14
Rochelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

definite improvements

-January 18, 2008
I've been using the full regimen -- cleanser, day cream, night cream -- for a month now. I definitely see improvements. My husband said he can't put a finger on it, but I look youger and fresher. Can't ask for more than that.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #15
Anonymous
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I really like this moisturizer.

-December 27, 2007
I use a rosehip oil eyecream for my eyes and lips and it's wonderful but if I use it on the rest of my face it breaks me out with very bad painful acne. So when I heard about revaleskin I was exited about trying it. I've had problems with wrinkle removing creams with retinol and AHA actually causing wrinkles on my 23 year old skin before-don't ask me why-so I like that this cream works not as a chemical peel but actually is an antioxident that protects against and repairs environmental damage. It also does NOT cause me to break out! And it gives my skin a glow similar to the rosehip oil eye cream. Although it's not the creamiest or greatest smelling, that tells me that probably there is something pretty good in this cream since the manufacturer still released it even though it doesn't smell like flowers. I am continuing to use my rosehip oil eye cream since I love the results under my eyes but the revaleskin nighttime moisturizer is a big part of my skin regiman on the rest of my face. I do still use my coconut oil moisturizer for the creamy moisturizing feeling over the revaleskin. I mostly use the revaleskin as a base moisturizer for the antioxidents. And I haven't tried the day cream because I'm very happy with my current sunscreen-an organic natural sunscreen with no chemical sunscreens or ingredients I can't pronounce. I figure I can just apply it over the night cream during the day. Overall I am very pleased with the revaleskin nighttime moisturizer and since it's gone down in price it is a much more affordable regimen for my skin. I hope to try the cleanser in a few weeks, too.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #16
jj
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great

-November 25, 2007
A cream that doesn't cause breakout! wow! Kinda leave a whitish film on my face. Not really noticable though. Just seems as though m face looks brighter. Only have been using it for a week so can't tell you about it's antioxidant's effect.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #17
Bobbi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great results

-November 13, 2007
I have used a variety of products over the years, but this has done the best job in smoothing out my skin. I use the Revaleskin during the day, and my Obaji regime at night. I have received tons of compliments on how wrinkle free and youthful my skin looks (and I am over 50)
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #18
Sara
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Far better for less

-August 30, 2007
I'm almost through an entire bottle of this. Not impressed at all. I wake up to dull skin with no improvements in clarity or firmness what so ever. I'm going back to my vit c serum, retinol regimen which is 1/4 the price with far superior results. If you've never used an antioxidant, you will might see results, but for me it did nothing.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #19
PR
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

disappointed

-August 22, 2007
I have been using this product both day(under my sunscreen) and at night. Though it leaves my skin feeling soft, I am very disappointed in the much anticipated and advertised anti-aging effects expected. I have used other less expensive products that have produced far more superior results.
REVALESKIN CoffeeBerry Night Cream Review #20
SJM
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally!

-August 19, 2007
An Anti-aging product that does not irritate my skin! My skin feels so soft and very moist after using this cream. Its been a month and I think my skin is definitely responding to this cream. I will try out the day cream next. So far, so good!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com