ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel

Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel

Effectively detoxifies the pores, dissolves make-up, emulsifies oil and improves skin texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #1
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Nice cleanser

-September 18, 2013
It's nice. What I like best about it is the gentle. It never never drains up the skin and leaves it nice and soft. I'm not quite sure about the cleaning power of it though.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #2
JD7JB
Buffalo, NY
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

great, but can be harsh.

-January 1, 2012
it's a good cleanser, but it irritates my skin if use it twice a day. i alternate and use a different cleanser in the morning. it's better to use this cleanser during the summer, not winter in my opinion.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #3
TheNest
Monterey, CA
Pros: gentle, very effective cleanser
Cons: no cons!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

This wash does what it claims

-October 9, 2011
I have purchased this PTR cleanser for several years. It is gentle and very effective on removing make-up and conditioning the skin. It is not at all drying, and very "friendly" to mature skin. The product lasts for a very long time (probably over a year) and very little is needed to effectively cleanse your face. I highly recommend it!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #4
Annie10013
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: drying
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Nice, but drying to sensitive Skin

-July 8, 2011
I like the gel, I found it a bit drying to the skin, but overall, it's really good!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #5
BethAnne
St. Louis, MO
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wonderful Product

-June 23, 2011
I recently tried to find a cheaper face wash and my skin broke out so badly. With in a few days of using the cleansing gel my face cleared up again. Not sure why they call it a gel bc it foams beautifully. Try it!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #6
Moa1
Victoria, MN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A little bit goes a long way!

-July 31, 2010
I have been using this cleanser for the last 2 years. I really love it. You only need a little bit. It removes makeup, gives your skin a fresh feeling, and helps breakouts with the green tea. It smells good too. It is a great staple in my skin care regimen!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #7
RMKM
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent!

-December 22, 2009
I used the DDF Oil Frew M Dew. It broke my face out horribly. This helped to clear it up and faded the scars that were left behind. I would not use this in the winter because my skin has changed and has become a little dryer as I have aged.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #8
Seagull41
Wisconsin
Pros: last a long time, effective
Cons: drying if left on too long
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

Although it may seem pricey, this stuff lasts!

-May 5, 2009
I first learned about this product from a Men's magazine. I turned off by the price at first, but once I saw how long this stuff lasts...I can not recommend it more.
It is a great cleaner, I have very sensitive and acne prone skin. This cleaner helps fade out the red from old blemishes, and keeps new ones at bay.
I use this cleaner 2 times a day, and one bottle lasts well over 4 months..totally worth every penny!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #9
PH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

-November 5, 2008
Just started using it a few weeks ago and love it. In all fairness to PTR, it does state on the bottle and also posted in Skinstore's description: Not recommended for very sensitive skin, eczema, seborrhea, rosacea, or Retin-A users.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #10
Christy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!

-October 9, 2008
I have used this cleanser for about a year now and love everything about it. The smell is so refreshing that I feel I can't start my day without it!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #11
Kariann
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best cleanser

-September 5, 2008
I absolutely love this cleanser. I have sensitive skin and am now 38 years old so was looking for something that would combat both - and this does it! Believe me - try it!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #12
Zoe
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Alternate Use

-August 12, 2008
I found this to be a bit harsh on my face; my skin seemed really bumpy after I used it. BUT--it is a fantastic body wash! It really smooths and softens the thicker body skin, and I find the scent better on the body than on the face, since it is a pretty strong peachy-orange smell.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #13
MaryAnne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-May 25, 2008
This cleanser is wonderful. After one use I saw a big difference in my skin tone. I have hyperpigmentation and have been using glycolic acid, retin-a, everything, so my skin is used to serious exfoliation. This went deeper and my skin is much pinker and fresh now. It is an excellent cleanser & exfoliator.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #14
Giselle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Here to stay

-January 19, 2008
This is the best cleanser I've ever used. I've also tried MD Forte's Glycolic Cleanser III and found PTR's cleansing gel much more effective. From the first use, my skin was incredibly smoother! My pores appear smaller and my skin looks & feels refreshed. My dry skin spots have sloughed off gently and my acne scars are improving. The smell is great and the ingredients are intelligent. :) I use this in the bath and with the extra foam, I lather it on my body for ultra smooth skin. A small amount goes a long way! I love it!!!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #15
Helen H
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No Go for Sensitive, Combo, Rosacea Skin

-August 13, 2007
This product just didn't work for my skin type. I have super sensitive skin, which is both dry and oily and I suffer flushing rosacea. Within three uses of this product, I had dry red patches over my entire face. Very disappointing
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #16
Eran
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic

-July 24, 2007
I love this product - it smells great, and gives instant smooth results - my hormonal breakouts have not been back since I have started using this product.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #17
BMM
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Still love it after 3 yrs

-May 22, 2007
Have been using this for 3 yrs and still love it. Tried others but always came back. Makes my skin feel smooth and love the orangey smell.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #18
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

-October 24, 2006
This product is wonderful for oily skin or any skin type. After less than a week of use my skin is clear and soft. It has also helped th skin on my chest area, which has had some some damage. What an improvement already! I would highly recommend this product. It is well worth the money!!!!
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #19
Jade
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product!

-September 15, 2006
Really liking this cleanser which is non-drying, smells fresh and leaves skin glowing.
Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel Review #20
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

i love it

-March 17, 2006
I cant wait till is time to wash my face. This in combination with other PTR products have made a dramatic difference in my skin. I have back my confidence. I order this overseas and hope it wil always be available
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com