ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack

Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack

Improve the appearance of your scars and SAVE!
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Reviews
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #1
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this product!

-September 30, 2007
I am 15 and have some really, really nasty old scars, some of which are almost 7 years old. Mederma has removed them completely!
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #2
No a happy customer
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

didi not work. PERIOD!

-February 4, 2007
I have very noticable scars on my legs and I never show them off... I became depressed and started to use this product... after 3 months NO change... and i did not order here but had to share my experience.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #3
Tina K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A MUST for Dog Bite Scars

-October 30, 2006
When my son was 6, he was attacked by a dog. Thankfully he was only a few feet away when it happened however within the few seconds it took to reach him, the dog did enough damage for him to need aprox 160 stitches in his head and face. I found and began using this product when the stitches were removed and after 1 tube, people are shocked when I tell them the story because even when looking up close you cannot see the scars very well. Thanks to this product my son will never feel self concious or be reminded of the horrible event every time he looks in the mirror. Mederma is AWESOME!
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #4
erin
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

did NOT work!!

-February 21, 2006
I used this stuff exactly as directed, right after getting a cut on my face that healed enough to use this on it. Months later, it did absolutly nothing! I paid full price in the drug store, which was a waste of a lot of money that did not heal my scar.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #5
i hate acne scars
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

didnt work on me

-January 19, 2006
i use 3 tubes of this and didnt seem like it works...i guess im gonna have to look for something else...sigh..
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #6
oyebisi k
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

i love u mederma

-August 20, 2005
i have a big scar on my forehead between my 2 eyes for about 2yrs now. each time i want to go to parties i have to wear a weave to cover this scar .. i used mederma on it and it's really gone.you can not see it at all ... i have told everybody about this product i even use it for my keloid scars and its reducing i can see my skin peeling little by little. i also use it for my son who is 21/2 yrs old ..what i love about it is that anybody can use it it.i just want to everyone to knowthis product really works i rate it 100% ..i order mederma frequently and i will always order it again. mederma you rock!!!!!!! thanks for building my confidence back.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #7
BCalexis
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Months & No results

-August 21, 2004
I didn't purchase it from this site but I thought I would rate my experience with it. I went through a lot of tubes and I think it depends on how bad your scar is. I was not at all satisfied.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #8
Judy G
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Great

-July 26, 2004
I have tried $135+ creams and ointments on my scars and they did not work but just weeks after using Mederma I could see results so do not pay for the over priced creams or ointments save your money try Mederma it is the best price for getting good results you will not be disappointed.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #9
Jenn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

6 yr. old scar fading after only a month!!

-June 2, 2004
I have a scar the size of a quarter that is red, raised, and lumpy from a surgery about 6 years ago. I have very fair, thin, keloid producing skin. This is the first product I used on my scar and I am already very happy with the results. I applied it generously 3 times a day for about a month now. Both the reddness and "puffiness" has subsided to my satisfaction. The circumference of the scar is also smaller now. It was itchy at times but nothing unbearable. I didn't have much hope being that my scar is many years old, but with a little patience I think that my scar will eventually be gone! I will be using it until my 3pack runs out but my scar might be gone before my tube runs out!(One 50gram tube really lasts for 3 months or more! but I use it excessively) I just wanted to share my experience to give hope to those who might be doubtful. It does take patience, but in only a month even my scar of 6 yrs. is diminishing! I regret not using this product sooner. The price is also great considering how long the product lasts. I do reccomend it those who have older scars and even more so to those with recent scars- imagine how much faster your scars will subside! Just remember to use it religiously...
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #10
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

effective product

-March 30, 2004
I have medium brown skin and have been using Merderma on three burn marks on my body as well as on stretch marks. I have been using it diligently as advised on the label for three months and have noticed a very visible and dramatic reduction in the scars as well as the stretch marks which do appear softer. Great product, but expect some itchness!
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #11
Alli of NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-March 29, 2004
I have tried everything but surgury and this has worked the best. I have multiple scars but the the biggest are an 8" scar from my chest down past my bellybutton, marks the size of quarters on each hips & thighs from titanium bars, 3" on my arm, major road rash, and thick scars from reconstructive surgury. Mederma has made my scars light enough and soft enough were i would feel comfortable enough to were a bikini again, and i thank Mederma for that.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #12
Val
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome

-October 19, 2003
After breast reduction surgery I've used Mederma for about 4 months now and portions of the vertical scars are now TRANSPARENT! Mederma has signficantly lightened up and faded the scarring. Definitely worth the price.
Mederma Advanced Scar Gel- 3 Pack Review #13
Vivi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I like it so far

-July 11, 2003
Even though I've been using this product for one month, and my 'road rash' injury is about two months old, I like the way my scar looks smoother, and the pink color is fading faster and more consistently than past injuries. I kept my wound padded, gauzed, wrapped and clean during the entire healing process without allowing it to scab over, so that helped also. Another fact I like about this product, is that, it is clear and pleasantly scented.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com