ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit

Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit

The perfect organic solution to clear, healthy skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Reviews
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #1
Juicelove
Colorado
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky, th oil free lotion can be a bit sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Tried in the store and fell in love

-October 1, 2013
Once I found SkinStore, I have bought all my JuiceBeauty from here. I LOVE the products. They smell really fresh and best of all they work! Without drying my skin and causing more breakouts. I live at altitude and in a drier climate and this is great. I love the SPF 30 lotion. It has just a hint of color, so I wear that alone most days. Give it a try and you will love it too!
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #2
SimplyNatural
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Organic is the best way

-September 22, 2013
I purchased "Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit" for my 17 year old daughter to try. She's tried many acne systems and hasn't been able to find anything tried and true. We always look at the ingredients because that's more important than the marketing and packaging. She was resistant to try Juice Beauty at first, but then told me it worked and wants more! I use the Stem Cell moisturizer and blush and will be trying more of the product line soon. Organic is the way to go because there are way too much crazy chemicals in cosmetics that interact with women's hormones and may cause havoc as our bodies age. I'm not willing to take the chance and am trying to teach my daughter the benefits of being an informed consumer, especially when it comes to cosmetics and skin care - something most of use daily!
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #3
Alyssi
Jamaica
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, colorless on the face
Cons: the acne serum is a little sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Thank God I found this

-May 12, 2013
I am so happy I found this!! I found it through YouTube. The person I was watching explained about how cleansers should be acidic and how protecting the acid mantle of the skin guards against bacteria and hence acne. I learnt so much in the video and needless to say I tested my drugstore cleansers and they were not as acidic as they should be.
My skin is a PAIN. I'm always getting acne. As a bump goes down another one comes up -___- and of course I can't get rid of the dark spots because I'm ALWAYS getting new pimples. It's endless frustration. I have used this kit for a moth now and OMG I had to write a review. I have had no pimples :0 too good to be true??? Maybe it's just science. The acid kills the bacteria. Lol it's wired I'm writing this because I'm so skeptical of really great reviews because nothing ever worked REALLLY great for my skin. But this does.
I can see bumps wanting to surface sometimes and I put the green apple peel on them as a spot treatment at night and in the morning THEY ARE GONE. Usually I would be greater with a new zit. My skin is also really soft and there is a visible difference in evenness.
I should prob end this rave :/ but I can't believe I'm free from all those acne medications I had to use. I don't use any thing extra than what's in the kit. It's gentle ..my skin isnt dried out .. It's easy..it smells good... And it's clear. That's a big deal for me. I used to live in the proactive acne mask and it's white and opaque unexpected visitors to my house or putting it in at a sleep over was always embarrassing. But all the products in this line are colorless.
I have now bought full sizes of everything and it is worth the money!! I'm on birth control for my hormonal acne but I would still break out. This has cleared everything up and my dark spots are still there but definitely fading. For the last month I have not been enslaved to acne and I plan to keep using this line and keep it that way
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #4
Dani29
Atlanta, Georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: not effective
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Disappointed customer

-December 10, 2012
I really wanted to like this stuff, honestly I did. But it really did not do much at all for my skin in terms of clearing up my acne. Granted I get a lot of hormonal acne flareups once a month, I wont say it made me break out but it wasn't much help either.
I have incredibly oily skin all over with blackheads and hyper-pigmentation. After a week or so of using this I thought I saw some improvement. especially with my dark spots and I felt like my skin was much brighter. I liked the fact that the cleanser want harsh and the serum seemed like it would be a great product. 1 week turned into 2 weeks and I still wasn't that impressed. My face was far from clear and whenever I got breakouts, this stuff would take forever to clear them up. A skinstore expert recommended I try sticking it out for another week or so to give it some time. Big mistake, I should have returned it when i had the chance. Its been a month and I still have dark spots, still have acne and my skin is really essential where it was before I started. This stuff takes at least a week or 2 just to clear up one pimple. I got so annoyed and frustrated I just had to go on right ahead and pop that sucker (I know, i broke a cardinal skin rule and my skin hated me for it, but seriously how long is it supposed to take to clear up my skin darnit). Now i'm stuck with this kit. I'm still on the hunt for the perfect skin care routine and this definitely wasn't it.
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #5
MutualWish
Texas
Pros: lightweight
Cons: sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Not for me

-November 30, 2012
I have oily skin with occasional break outs. I bought this to try to clear up some blemishes I had. I didn't see that it helped that much. It gets my face clean enough but my face becomes very shiny way too early in the day. I do not like the stickiness of it either. I like for my face to feel tight after I cleanse. Not so with this product. I like that it's organic, so I was bummed when I didn't get the WOW factor. The biggest plus is the size, biggest trail size I've ever bought.
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #6
MissLizz72
New York,NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great For Travel

-November 17, 2012
I use all of these products on a regular basis, and find this kit PERFECT for travel. In fact, I have it in my bag right now in sunny Florida! :)
My only complaint is that the Apple Peel is very small- wish it were more generous, like the Blemish wash!
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #7
ketkat22
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My Acne Improved Significantly in 2 weeks

-March 31, 2012
My skin began to clear up and acne marks started to fade away by the 2 week mark of using this kit. I didn't use it exclusively, mind you, but used/tried all of the products. Here's what I think of them.
Blemish Clearing Serum: BUY THIS! This is the number one reason why this kit works and what helped my skin. It goes on SO smooth and really cleared my acne, especially on my pore-clogged nose. Best item in the kit BY FAR.
Blemish Clearing Cleanser: This is close 2nd place to the Serum, I used it a lot in the morning and it's so awesome because it cleans AND hydrates. My skin was soft and smooth and I still felt like each day it got rid of acne-causing bacteria and other gunk. Plus the kit gives you a full size and you just need 1-2 pumps each time. It'll last FOREVER.
Green Apple Peel Sensitive: I don't know if I'm just not old enough for this to do anything for me or what, but I couldn't tell what it did...I think what it's meant to do is really slough off dead skin. I think I noticed my nose-area skin did NOT PEEL anymore after using it once a week.
Oil-Free Moisturizer: I have others I use, so this one I only tried a few times. You really got to put a little water with it or warm it up in your hands because it goes on rather thick and sticky. It's best if you put it on RIGHT AFTER the Serum. If your acne is REALLY bad (mine was moderate) I would use this religiously so you don't have extra oil on your skin to cause more acne.
VERDICT: WELL worth the buy, because I've gotten compliments that my skin looks FLAWLESS. And that's the first time I've ever heard that, and it feels fantastic. I still get the occasional, but it's well under control.
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #8
cmpilgrim
Small Town, SC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, makes skin super soft, fast working
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love love love this product!

-November 27, 2011
I absolutely love these products! I have been using them only 5 days and I can already tell a huge difference. I could tell a difference in how soft my skin was after only using them one time.
My face is very sensitive and breaks out really easily. I even had baby acne :(. My face has been pretty clear the last few years as far as bad acne goes. I would still have at least 3 pimples on my face at all times but it wasn't like a full blown breakout. I really like using natural products and had started using witch hazel and tea tree oil to treat my breakouts about 6 months ago. This worked but left my skin dry and sometimes reddish and I would still have bumps occasionally but it wasn't really a problem. My main problem was my pores are really large and my skin just looked uneven and splotchy. I have tried numerous products hoping that my pores would shrink and my skin would look even and I have finally found it! And yes after only 5 days my pores are much smaller and my face looks and feels great!
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #9
ShellBell
Florida
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-October 20, 2011
Best Organic Skin Care product I have used. I noticed a difference in the appearance of my skin in just 2 days. The cleanser cleaned all the makeup off my skin, foamed up well, had a pleasant smell. The serum was a bit sticky at first but then it dries and its fine. I think using the serum and the moisturizer might be a little much under my makeup so I only use 1 or the other. Serum seem to lighten my previous acne red marks within 2 days. Moisturizer is very light. Does not leave your face feeling greasy but yet seems to have just the right amount of moisture. I would recommend this product and I can't wait to try some of the other products in this line. For the users that say it made there skin break out worse...that usually happens when you switch products especially if your using a chemical product and then switch to organic.
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #10
TryingEverything
California
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

not as good as I imagined

-October 12, 2010
Didn't help skin made it worse. Used the whole bottle of surum and it didn't help. I think the cleanser made skin worse too.....
Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin Kit Review #11
EcoBird
San Francisco, CA
Pros: effective, clears skin, repairs, non-damaging, organic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing Product

-August 14, 2009
This product is truely amazing. If you really follow their regimen, you will see results withing a few weeks. It didn't damage and dry out my skin while clearing up my problem areas, it really repaired from the inside out. Vitamins and a balanced diet are also important.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com