ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel

DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel

Promotes a clear, healthy-looking complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Reviews
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #1
onesock
Leesburg, VA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Treatment Product

-April 2, 2011
For me, DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Gel works as well as $100. epiduo gel prescribed by my dermatologist.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #2
Shayna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Holy DDF, Batman!

-September 11, 2008
I bought this product to replace my Perricone spot treatment, and WOW, it's incredible. I have occasional acne, mostly hormonal, and the DDF knocked it out overnight. It's not nearly as runny as the Perricone, has no smell, didn't irritate my skin, and didn't wreck my linens (as some customers have mentioned). AWESOME! I'm hooked and so impressed.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #3
jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miracle product!

-August 5, 2008
I tried this last month because I read in a consumer reviews that it was good. I used it where I typically break out (before my period) and voila-- no problems this moth! :) One thing-- it can be drying, so use it sparingly.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #4
Kiki
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Non-Irritating BP

-August 25, 2007
This is the only Benzoyl Peroxide product I am comfortable wearing during the day. It smooths on easily, doesn't turn white when I sweat during the day, doesn't cause any redness, and makeup goes on easily on top of it.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #5
Becky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff!

-June 27, 2007
This is my favorite benzoyl peroxide product ever. It works well, but doesn't dry out my skin.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #6
chinese princess
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

didn't do any thing

-March 20, 2007
i have moderate acne and for the 2 months that i've been using it, it hasn't made any improvement on my skin. it's not strong enough either for to stop any more acne from developing.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #7
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-January 3, 2007
I use this a few times a week. Doesn't irritate or dry out my skin (which can be sensitive and cranky as well as oily and acne prone). Light lotion-gel, not thick and heavy like some BP creams, disapears right into my skin. Really helps keep my skin clear.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #8
Crissy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It's a keeper!

-July 14, 2006
I have used this product for a year now and I still love it. My skin is dry with bad breakouts and this works great! The tea tree oil is very healing. I recommend using the ddf sensitive skin wash and ddf aloe toner as well. All products work great for acne and are healing at the same time.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #9
Mary
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Too Mild For Me

-December 22, 2005
I found this product to be too mild for me. The 10% BP with Sulfur is much better for those with frequent breakouts. This product is better suited for those with sensitive skin.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #10
Adrienne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works well

-July 9, 2005
This works so much better than using a 10% BP productl which is too drying. Maybe the tea tree oil helps it penetrate better so you don't need a stronger BP product. I use it 3-4 times per week. Helps keep pimples at bay.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #11
Bee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-March 28, 2005
Not too strong, helped cleared acne. Used other products with BP like Proactiv, Neutrogena...but this actually worked. It took two weeks to see results and my skin is just getting better. Only negative, cause some flakiness and dryness. I combated this by using Eucerin face renewal lotion.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #12
L
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

really really like it

-August 30, 2004
great product- really helped CLEAR UP my complexion (i had mild acne). my skin looks much CLEANER and HEALTHIER. would say i absolutely love it, except that my skin gets OILY several hours after application. less oily than it used to be, though. plus i still get little baby pimples now and then. (maybe i should've tried the 10% bp?). it's not too strong, although it may cause a tiny bit of flakiness in some drier areas. sensitive to sun, but it's fine an hour or so after application. all in all, GREAT product for mild, moderate problems.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #13
Samantha
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good but...

-October 15, 2003
I think this is a very good product. unfortunatly I developed a rash from the Benzoly Peroxide so I had to stop using it. If you are not senstive to BP, I would recommend this. It doesnt sting and it goes on clear.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #14
F.A
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-October 3, 2003
Great lightweight gel for problem skin...disappears into your skin. Does not leave a sticky feel or shiny residue. Does not sting or have a fragrance either. I will never be without this product.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #15
rosetynes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-August 6, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Gel Review #16
blondy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for sensitive skin

-July 29, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com